Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithms on Graphs

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithms on Graphs от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
Оценки: 1,176
Рецензии: 192

О курсе

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Лучшие рецензии

CS

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC

Oct 07, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 183 отзывов о курсе Algorithms on Graphs

автор: Đặng T S

Dec 12, 2016

nice course

автор: Saurabh A

May 29, 2017

Thank you, the course was great.

автор: Pradyumn A

Aug 07, 2016

Great Course to understand the graph algorithms and hone the skills to solve the Graph Problems.

автор: Nandan K

Jun 18, 2019

This was one of the more challenging course in the specialization. Learnt a lot about graphs, traversing, running time, shortest paths, minimum spanning trees etc., Most of all the problem statement gradually became challenging and we had to actually model the problem statement to fit the algorithm. Do not leave the course in between because it becomes a lot harder to quickly resume where you left.

автор: Namrata G

Jun 28, 2019

Loved the explanations and proofs. They are so explicitly told. And the discussion forum for you well assorted problems in assignment is really helpful.

автор: Kaustubh K J

Jun 10, 2019

Excellent course, definitely in my top 5 courses to take in coursera

автор: Natraj n c

Jun 29, 2019

Great course! Loved it!

автор: Chitrang S

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

автор: محمد س ق

Jul 25, 2019

excellent course

автор: Muhammad Y

Aug 14, 2019

All the concepts and ideas in the course were explained very clearly and briefly. Furthermore, the proofs were less mathematical and explained very intuitively. So overall its a nice course to take both for newbies and also for ones looking for refresher of the concepts.

автор: Rohit K

Aug 17, 2019

Superb course with really good content :)

автор: Hidetake T

Aug 17, 2019

this course is necessary to step up.

автор: Robert C

Aug 27, 2019

I learned a LOT.

автор: Abhigyan A

Sep 01, 2019

The videos are very well explained, this is one of the best courses for learning basic algorithms on graphs.

автор: uddeshya p

Sep 02, 2019

its awesome

автор: Dmytro K

Dec 02, 2018

Rather easy course. But week^(which is optional) is not that easy at all, covering more interesting algorithms.

автор: Anton B

Mar 29, 2019

Very useful course with clear presentation of material. Removing 1 star for lack of recent feedback, even if missing link to programming assignment's problem statement file is reported. One shouldn't have to fish around in forums to find it!

автор: Namrata P

Mar 31, 2019

Amazing course

автор: davila y

Nov 17, 2018

great course, too bad it seems not being actively mananged

автор: Aleksandr F

Oct 07, 2016

Great course, would have been better, if authors added more assignments and material to study as graphs have so many applications. Anyways, I do believe that motivated learners will go ahead and find more challenges for themselves. As always, thanks to all the instructors, keep up the good work!

автор: Dmitri M

May 09, 2017

I have finished the specialization. This course is mostly useful though challenging. I wish there were less overly theoretical lectures and more practical examples and assignments instead. Textbooks already have theory.

автор: William v

Sep 20, 2016

I really enjoyed the course.

автор: Alexander M

Apr 02, 2017

.

автор: sourabh a

Jul 02, 2018

Very well taught. I would like to recommend to every new comer to do at least once.

автор: Aakarsh N

Feb 28, 2017

Fairly good course. I wish the edge cases for some of the programming assignments had some more discussions. Needed some sifting through the forums while stuck.