Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithms on Graphs

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithms on Graphs от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
stars
Оценки: 1,309
Рецензии: 204

О курсе

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Лучшие рецензии

CS

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC

Oct 07, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 196 отзывов о курсе Algorithms on Graphs

автор: Maksadbek A

Jan 19, 2019

Course instructors did not reply my questions on a discussion forum! I did not have any help from them, they are very passive.

автор: Jonathan O

Nov 16, 2018

This course was an exceptional installment to this Algorithms track. While the problems in this course required less creativity to answer than did those of the antecedent courses, they did test the student's ability to logically, cleanly, and efficiently apply the algorithms and ideas presented in lecture. As always, the instruction was stellar and every piece of pertinent information for answering all problems was included in the instructions. Excellent course.

автор: Priyansh B

Oct 10, 2018

This course took a bit more time than previous courses of the specialisation. It taught me everything about basics of algorithms. The last week was optional but it was the best, toughest and the best week of the course. It taught about fast traversal of graph and that concept of contraction hierchies was awesome and mind messing too.

автор: MD A H Z

Oct 28, 2018

This was a great journey. In this journey I learnt a lot. This is best course ever.

автор: shuo z

Jun 27, 2016

I can only give this two stars at most.

The lecturers are just like reading the PPT without any heuristic teaching approaches.

The assignments make me desperate, always show very poor feedback message -- "Wrong answer", even the cases failed because of performance issue.

The starter files given from the assignment are inconsistent with the pdf description. It's so confusing.

Couldn't get any help from forums.

автор: Jan F

Oct 07, 2018

The forums are dead and no support is provided by the instructors. They're just pocketing our money and doing bugger all.

Besides that, it is a well-designed course with some easy and some more challenging assignments.

автор: Andrey K

Nov 16, 2018

The course itself is wonderful. I liked the challenges provided in this a lot. The information is provided in very short, clear and full enough manner (all claims are proved and proved are great and very clean). There was only one thing that disappointed me a bit: on the last week I couldn't find the tasks description and had to download it somewhere from the Internet thankfully the forum's students.

автор: Kishor K P

Mar 15, 2018

exceptional very nice course. But we need to religiously follow the videos and materials

автор: JIA N

Mar 19, 2018

The lecturers could have done a better job in presenting the contents. For some of them, the tone is always monotonous. Also regarding the Bellman Ford's algorithm, it would be more helpful if the lecturer discusses the impact of the sequence of the edges to the running time.

автор: Rudolf Z

Nov 07, 2018

Great explanation of basic graph algorithms (week 1-5). However content of week 6 gives more questions than answers and should be improved.

автор: Oleksandr

Jun 09, 2019

The course is good, assessments were challenging. However, I did not like using of USSR map in second week lectures.

автор: To P H

Sep 20, 2018

Need more graphical illustrations with colors when explaiing complex details

автор: Akshive P

Oct 04, 2018

Great Course to learn fundamentals of Graph Algorithms.

автор: Henry R

Jul 04, 2018

The video lectures are bdaly illustrated. It is very hard to follow. It is better to read books.

автор: Andrey T

Jul 27, 2016

The course is too shallow - amount of topics discusses is quite small. Practice tasks are boring - implement pseudocode given in lectures. No quizzes. In particular you can see that it is a bad course, if you compare it to the previous 2 courses in the specialization. I'm agree with other people posting in forums about that.

Wasted time, could spend that month more productively. Not going to continue passing other future courses.

автор: Vivekanand G N

Aug 18, 2016

The teaching quality is very average and mediocre at best.

The assignments are merely implementation of lectures .

The Stanford and Princeton courses on Algorithms are better courses to take for one to pursue a serious study of Algorithms.

автор: surya

Nov 06, 2018

There is no pdf for week five exercise.

автор: Zsolt S

Aug 16, 2016

Another great course! I started this one right after completing data structures and found it particularly interesting as graph problems seem to pop up everywhere in our modern, networked world.

Compared to the data structures course this definitely felt easier, however this may be down to me being more comfortable with my chosen language as well as with the overall process and structure of the assignments. Nevertheless there are some fun problems here that have connections to problems in the "real" world.

As a side note, I recommend doing the data structures course before this one, as some of the algorithms discussed rely on data structures, so understanding them and better yet having them implemented already will help a lot with focusing on the new material and passing the assignments.

Thanks again all the teachers for the great course!

автор: Christopher B

Feb 20, 2017

This was a really excellent little unit. I really appreciate going over all the algorithms in this course and I have a better understanding of how we explore graphs to find valuable information. I really enjoyed the challenge optional week as well. I felt less stress to complete it since it was optional, but it was still very challenging and I couldn't complete it (even though I really tried). I feel the challenge optional week may need to be made slightly easier though to give people who are normally busy to get a chance to try and solve the problems in it (it did eat up a lot of my spare time). Excellent work, great course (wish I knew contraction hierarchies better, been reading some papers but still unsure of how to best implement it).

автор: Vlad_N

Jun 14, 2018

Awesome course that gives an introduction to basic and some advanced graph algorithms. Really good explanations and very useful and, I believe, commonly used graph algorithms. I really liked the way problems were set. First, you have a high level overview of the problem, like say you need to find cheapest flight among some cities. And, then, you have the mathematical formulation of the problem.I'd definitely recommend this course to anybody who is not familiar with graph data structure and algorithms yet. Content is as good as two previous courses from specialization. Thank you instructors and Coursera for putting it all together!

автор: Tushar G

Aug 08, 2016

This review is based on the last three courses that I have undertaken in the Data Structure and Algorithms Specialization.

While running our tests the output does provide the time and memory used for running our algorithms. I think it would also be instructive to see the running time of the best implementation in the particular language and the best time achieved ever by a student in such a course. It would provide us with an additional motivation to think about better and efficient implementations.

Note: I do understand that running times might not always be an exact reflection of the actual time the algorithm takes.

автор: Lee Z Y

Oct 08, 2017

Great material! The 6th week is tough though (I think that was the first time in the course they grade your solution with real world datasets - graphs that goes by millions of nodes) - I only managed to finish bidirectional Dijkstra before bailing out (for the record up until now I had finished every single programming assignment before this). I won't say it's a bad thing, cause I cruise through week 1-5, so having week 6 is rather humbling.

автор: nick

Oct 28, 2016

Fantastic course! I am new on graph algorithms and this course totally mesmerized me. The course material is just right for me , neither too difficult nor too easy. And the programming task is challenging and I like the way the test cases not shown to us because it pushed me to think of strange or rare case on which my program may fail. I really learned a lot from this course! Thanks to the instructors!

автор: Nandan K

Jun 18, 2019

This was one of the more challenging course in the specialization. Learnt a lot about graphs, traversing, running time, shortest paths, minimum spanning trees etc., Most of all the problem statement gradually became challenging and we had to actually model the problem statement to fit the algorithm. Do not leave the course in between because it becomes a lot harder to quickly resume where you left.

автор: Ashish D S

Jul 19, 2017

This is my first course on Coursera. Not only that this is first time I have learned any algorithms course officially. I was little afraid first to directly jump to third course in 6 course package. The instructors are very good and the assignments are superb. I am looking forward to complete the remaining all extra assignments in the course to make maximum utilization of learning.