Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithms on Graphs

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithms on Graphs от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,035
Рецензии: 342

О курсе

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

Лучшие рецензии

CS
30 июня 2019 г.

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC
6 окт. 2018 г.

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 332 отзывов о курсе Algorithms on Graphs

автор: Vidur

13 авг. 2020 г.

Brilliant course material. Sometimes the formal proofs can get boring, but that's the maths part of it for you! Programming assignments are super important to do honestly if you want to glean every bit of information from this course.

автор: Charles S

17 сент. 2016 г.

For me this was a refresher. And it was an excellent way to explain and work on graphing algorithms. The step-by-step explanations of the algorithms here are great for truly understanding what's going on under the hood, so to speak.

автор: Stefan V

23 апр. 2017 г.

Great course, loved it! Maybe a bit easier than the previous ones in this specialization, or maybe it's just because I started using python(compared to java and c in previous courses). Anyways the course was fun. :)

автор: Rishab A

16 авг. 2016 г.

The way the prof. teaches is really amazing . I got all whatever he said and i really enjoyed the course.

Thanks to Coursera team for putting up this course for begginers like me and special thanks to the Professor .

автор: Andrii S

1 янв. 2018 г.

Lectures and their slides are terse but very to the point, and structured well. Assignments are amazingly interesting and challenging, especially optional ones for the last week - highly recommend doing them.

автор: Do H L

7 июня 2016 г.

Awesome! One of the rare courses that teach everything about Graphs! From the very basic to the very advanced. Together with programming assignments that accommodate almost all available programming languages!

автор: Михайлов В Е

6 сент. 2016 г.

Отличный курс, содержащий все необходимое для освоения обозначенных тем с разбором разумных примеров реальных задач, в которых анализируемые алгоритмы могут найти свое применение. Спасибо огромное авторам!

автор: Chitrang S

1 июля 2019 г.

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

автор: Yin L H

31 июля 2020 г.

I got a lot of knowledege about the algorithms on graphs. The assignments will be a little difficulte for beginner of computer programming but for others this course is worth to join.

автор: Ahmed E

22 нояб. 2020 г.

Professor Daniel Kane is very knowledgeable, I however think the course could have been better presented but the assignments are challenging which is the best part about this course

автор: Gurmukh S

3 дек. 2019 г.

very well planned course and fairly challenging assignments. Would recommend this to anyone working as developer who does not have formal education in data structures and algorithms.

автор: Khay L T

15 дек. 2020 г.

Good course. Really enjoyed attending Alexander Kulikov's lectures throughout the entire specialization. His lessons are really easy to understand with lots of visualizations.

автор: Hiroki U

19 авг. 2020 г.

I thought algorithms on graphs were difficult to understand, but following the instructions I could comprehend them.

Like previous courses, programming assignments were good .

автор: Ahsanul A S

10 авг. 2020 г.

Explanations were as clear as possible. The problem sets were nice enough. It would be excellent if some advanced topics (like Flow) could be added to this particular course.

автор: SIROT

7 авг. 2020 г.

Very interesting course. Good videos, Good notes.

I did not use the forum but I think it can be useful.

The projects was interesting and challenging for the 2 last week .

автор: EDGAR S P D

15 апр. 2021 г.

This is my favorite course in the specialization, the lectures are really clear and the programming assignments are fun and really help to deeply understand everything

автор: Md. S R

16 сент. 2020 г.

The assignments are much rich!!! anyone doing the course, i would recommend to most focus on being able to write codes of the assignments via soldi understanding ;)

автор: Firas Y

7 янв. 2021 г.

I've wanted to learn about Graphs and the algorithms associated with it for a long time, and I cannot imagine a better course to learn it from. Thank you?

автор: Ananth D

24 июня 2020 г.

This course is very well designed, starting from basic concepts and thoroughly covering all Graph relevant Algorithms. A big thank you to all Professors.

автор: Ahmed T F

11 окт. 2020 г.

It was a great course with great illustration, but the best part of it was the proof of correctness with detailed steps of time complexity computations!

автор: Namrata G

28 июня 2019 г.

Loved the explanations and proofs. They are so explicitly told. And the discussion forum for you well assorted problems in assignment is really helpful.

автор: Diego S

6 апр. 2020 г.

So far my favorite course of the specialization. The learning path is really smooth and the lectures and programming assignments are to the point.

автор: Eugenio G M

23 сент. 2017 г.

Great!

Hard concepts explained clearly and in depth, in the same fashion as the previous two courses (Algo Toolbox and Data Structure).

Good job!

автор: Arjun M

2 апр. 2017 г.

Great content! And explained very well. I was asked a question on graphs in my amazon interview. Wish I had taken the course earlier. Thanks!

автор: Zuhaib U Z

29 окт. 2019 г.

This was an awesome course on graphs and was perfectly taught by the instructors. I thank instructors for such lucid and clear explanations.