Chevron Left
Вернуться к Advanced Valuation and Strategy - M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Advanced Valuation and Strategy - M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital от партнера Роттердамский университет им. Эразма

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 692
Рецензии: 205

О курсе

Hi and welcome to this course! Would you like to learn about the latest valuation methods that may help you to make better business decisions? Then 'Advanced Valuation and Strategy – M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital' by Erasmus University Rotterdam is the right course for you! This course is helpful for executives that need to value complete strategies and for all students interested in corporate finance and strategy. We present the latest tools and show you how to apply them! We will revolutionize your way of decision making, by extending static techniques from corporate finance with dynamic methods to quantify strategic thinking. Traditionally, we assess the attractiveness of an investment as a mature business, where future cash flows mainly result from past decisions. But, in an ever-changing world, strategic decisions determine the firm’s long-term success and market value. Yet managers often have to consider these long-term implications using intuition and experience alone, with little guidance from structured, quantitative analysis. Our treatment goes far beyond the use of standard valuation analysis. We introduce the expanded NPV, which brings together DCF, real options, and game theory. Thinking in terms of options, games, and adaptive strategies may help managers address strategic questions such as: How do you value a leveraged buyout? How can you value a high-tech venture with negative cash flows? When should you invest in new ventures in stages? How can you incorporate rival bidders in the analysis? The tools we provide can improve your decisions in business and in daily life. * Who is this class for? We hope that our course appeals to (graduate) students in finance, economics, and business, as well as to high-ranking professionals and a general audience. This course is particularly interesting for venture capitalists, private equity investors, investment bankers, CEOs, CFOs, and those who aspire these affiliations. We offer this MOOC at 3 levels: 1.Executive Summary: This 1-week module provides critical insights into the principles of corporate valuation and strategy. This is accessible for time-constrained executives and the general audience without any prior knowledge. 2. Student Level: This level involves an understanding of the technical details. This level requires basic knowledge of concepts in corporate finance, e.g., the time value of money, financial statement analysis, capital structure, and the relation between risk and returns. Learners of this level can skip week 1. 3. Honors Level (honors certificate): This level is challenging, engaging, and compelling to an intellectually rigorous student....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
18 мая 2020 г.

Boosts your up-to-date understanding of how strategy and valuation come together. It helped me better understand my PE clients' buy & build strategies from a growth option valuation perspective.

TF
27 февр. 2020 г.

Demanding at times but overall one of the better courses that make you think before you have to answer. I also enjoyed the ability to do some extra work if you are into honorable certificate.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 201 отзывов о курсе Advanced Valuation and Strategy - M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital

автор: Mohamed A

21 сент. 2018 г.

Well laid out course. High quality videos, challenging quizzes and interesting reading materials. Feel confident that I can apply the majority of the content taught on this course in my future career within the financial world!

автор: Anne R

11 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course.

In some cases some elements are not clear and I wish it was possible to get the possibility to get some further details, however it may not be compatible with the essence of a MOCC

Anyway thank you

автор: Marco F O C

4 июля 2019 г.

I think could be valuable for this course, incorporate some exercises in excel or other spreadsheets to have a better comprehension and to get the lesson on pdf for reviewing the course before the quizzes.

автор: Cheryl S

1 мар. 2020 г.

Very comprehensive and well-taught. I learned a tremendous amount of valuable material, and the content was about as challenging as in my MBA courses. This is honestly the best online course I've taken.

автор: HİDAYET M

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Çok güzel ve anlaşılabilir kurs ve sunumdu. Çok teşekkürler Profesör Hans Smith. Kendimi geliştirme fırsatı verdiğiniz için çok teşekkür ederim.

Hidayet Mat

E-posta: hm0655@yahoo.com

автор: Han

20 сент. 2018 г.

Excellent course. This course brings together the best insights from strategy and corporate finance. Highly recommended for corporate strategists and M&A professionals.

автор: Giovanni L P d M

3 сент. 2020 г.

Curso muito bom para dar uma noção bem forte de valuation, além de ser muito útil para se aprender a avaliar opções de investimento em cenários com muita volatilidade.

автор: Béla B

4 окт. 2018 г.

Great and clear video's on the study material. Very energetic teacher who's enthousiasm was passed on to me to work even harder to score a good grade for the subject!

автор: Guilherme C

29 июня 2020 г.

Highly recommended! For those who just have the basics in valuation, like me, It will demand extra study and research... Investopedia helped me a lot ;)

автор: Benjamin D

7 апр. 2020 г.

Very challenging in the beginning as a 3rd year student, but extremely insightful as you study further within the course. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

автор: Sidhant M

24 авг. 2020 г.

This is a really immersive and tough course. The need to have a bit of a background is absolutely mandatory. Good luck with this.

автор: Lars v R

20 сент. 2018 г.

Very nice structured course! The videos with slides are working very well for studying. Please don't make the exam too hard :-).

автор: Sven P

15 июня 2020 г.

Great in-depth insights on valuation and strategy. The information provided is very clear and usefull for real life approaches.

автор: Miguel A H

13 мая 2020 г.

A very challenging course with a very interesting focus for people who want to refresh and learn different valuation methods.

автор: SERGIO E P A

15 авг. 2020 г.

Thanks for all! It's a great opportunity to learn more about valuation, strategy, theory games and critical thinking skills.

автор: Saksham J

26 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent course content along with a challenging sets of assignments that actually made me practice the content thoroughly.

автор: Jesica A

31 окт. 2020 г.

High level course. It was hard (I didn't have previous knowledge), but it was worth it. Now I feel more secure. Thanks.

автор: Serge P

26 апр. 2020 г.

Very instructive, I feel more confident with game theory, and expanded net present value for growth strategic options

автор: Hedi B T

7 сент. 2020 г.

training support (videos, readings and tests) interesting and easy to handle. The training content is very valuable

автор: Shivam C

28 мая 2020 г.

Best course for Valuation techniques. Study material, videos and content is very well designed. Thank you coursera.

автор: Daniel L

4 авг. 2019 г.

This is rigorous programme has enabled me to apply the concepts taught immediately into my current job. Thank you!

автор: Akshat S

4 сент. 2020 г.

great learning. Slightly difficult but "A rock that perseveres under heat and pressure soon becomes a diamond."

автор: Hayden Z

14 мая 2020 г.

Very clear structure. The best slides I've ever seen that illustrates valuation methods. Thank you very much.

автор: Scott S

16 июля 2020 г.

I liked the course a lot. It was an interesting application of valuation, real options, and game theory.