Chevron Left
Вернуться к 3D Printing Software

3D Printing Software, Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.5
Оценки: 195
Рецензии: 57

Об этом курсе

This course will demonstrate how to use 3D printing software to create digital designs that can be turned into physical objects. It will also demonstrate how 3D scanners work to turn physical objects into digital designs. This course is hands-on in nature and will provide step-by-step instructions to guide you through two popular 3D modeling programs, Tinkercad and Fusion 360. Learners who complete this course will be able to use 3D software to design a wide variety of objects for both personal and professional use. In addition, learners who enroll in the course certificate will receive extended free access to Fusion 360 (provided by Autodesk). Please copy/paste the following links to your browser's search bar to view the requirements for each of the following software elements used in this course: Sketchbook: https://support.sketchbook.com/hc/en-us/articles/209671938-SketchBook-Desktop-System-Requirements Tinkercad: https://support.tinkercad.com/hc/en-us/articles/205849108-What-are-Tinkercad-s-Browser-and-Platform-requirements- Autodesk Fusion 360: https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/fusion-360/troubleshooting/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/System-requirements-for-Autodesk-Fusion-360.html Sketchfab: https://help.sketchfab.com/hc/en-us/articles/203059088-Compatibility 123D Catch: Same as Tinkercad...

Лучшие рецензии

автор: DS

Mar 23, 2018

This is the best course I have made on this year. This course give to you a chance to create objects from reality or just using your imagination. Enjoy this course, guys. Thank you for all.

автор: PK

Mar 31, 2017

Excellent course , i finally learned how to use Fusion 360 and make something that can be 3D printed , i also learned about 3D scanning techniques .\n\nenjoy this course , best of luck :)

Фильтр по:

Рецензии: 56

автор: Jorge Valerio Araoz

Feb 14, 2019

Interesante curso para iniciarte o complementar los conocimientos en el uso del software aplicado a la impresión 3D.

автор: Andrew Purvis

Feb 12, 2019

Week 1 is great, and I learned things that my criminally negligent arts teachers never bothered to cover. Weeks 2 and 3 start to show a decline that is hinted at in week 1, however: students seem unable or unwilling to count, and my grades depend on their ability, in some cases, to count 5 sketched objects. When I see a row of 3 and a row of 2, I get 5. When this problem intensified in later weeks, including having one of my projects dismantled by a student grading it (and then scoring it down as not having 5 holes, when I was looking at 14), I started to lose hope. When I tried contacting a mentor, coursera, or anyone affiliated with the class or the site, I found nothing except a loop through pages promising that the next one would do what I wanted if I only clicked a link.

In the meantime, I have managed to teach myself more than I need for my own purposes, have switched gears into the patent search, and have walked away without bothering with the last two weeks. If I had paid for this, I would be demanding a refund, plus damages.

автор: Bhaumik Upendra Patel

Dec 15, 2018

In the midst, the software uploading part was somewhat problematic, hopefully, due to some technical issues, however, overall it was great!

автор: Fernando DeBrito

Oct 19, 2018

This is the best online class that I have ever taken. Very informative, and with a lots of hands on exercises. It will require more than the 9.5 hrs announced

автор: Scott Landon

Sep 19, 2018

Great course. I enjoyed learning new skills. I learned allot about 3D computer modeling. I applied what I learned at my job and created a number of tools and assembly fixtures.

автор: Douglas Kitajima

Sep 10, 2018

Peer reviews are terrible because there are not enough submissions.

автор: Shannon Horne

Aug 28, 2018

This course was fairly good. The videos were in-depth and the assignments were pretty enjoyable. You won't learn a huge amount of 3D printing knowledge from it as the course focuses more on learning how to model in different software. It's not until Week 5 that you learn more about 3D printing, scanning, and post-scan editing. Week 5 really needs to be re-worked as it still has a video on 123D Catch which has been taken off the market for awhile now, and the two other phone apps they now recommend both cost money. Trnio is only available for iOS and isn't free on the App Store, while Scann3D makes you get a monthly subscription in order to export/download your scan to put on SketchFab (which is required for the assignment).

The peer review aspect can be challenging as well, especially towards the last couple weeks when the course is coming to an end. Many students don't continue on past the first few weeks which can make it difficult to find enough people to mark yours at the end. It might not be as bad if you're taking the course for free, but if you decided to pay to get a certificate it can add a lot of stress. A huge number of posts in the discussion boards are people asking others to review their assignments, and a majority of them are unanswered. The moderators don't respond to a large number of questions/software issue/grading issues etc. people have, which makes it difficult if you run into a problem at any time in the course. Jeff has never actually posted or responded to any discussion thread in the entire time this course has been available for people. The only posts you see by him are from the session introductions for each intake and the optional discussion post questions.

Overall, this course has its pros and cons. The videos are very well done, but there will probably be a lot of stress in other sections when you're completing it. If you're fine resolving issues that come up while taking it on your own, then it should be a good course.

автор: Sean Kellett

Aug 01, 2018

Fun course with a good deal of hands on activities.

автор: Vinayak Jain

Jun 23, 2018

Sir Jeff progressed the whole course in neat and easy way.3D printing software carries a deep aspect involved in additive manufacturing technology.It represented several good things to practice such as Fusion360, Tinkercad, 3DScanning and delivered the art of building a learner into maker.Thank You!

автор: yashar khatib shahidi

Jun 15, 2018

Good course