Chevron Left
Вернуться к Create Python Linux Script to Generate a Disk Usage Report

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Create Python Linux Script to Generate a Disk Usage Report от партнера Coursera Project Network

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 60
Рецензии: 13

О курсе

There are many choices when it comes to writing scripts on Linux. The bash shell script has been a popular choice, since the bash shell itself is a programming language and the commands used in the script match the syntax of the shell. Python is becoming increasingly popular for scripting on Linux because of its simple syntax, easy access to Linux system commands, and powerful libraries with which to create reports, for example. In addition, Python can be used in other applications and on multiple platforms, so there is also the benefit of learning one language for many programming requirements. In this course, you will create a Python script in which you will determine disk space and generate a report on disk usage on an Ubuntu Linux system. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Лучшие рецензии

E
4 дек. 2020 г.

Every step is very well explained leaving no doubt about what each line of code is doing, recommended!

PL
8 сент. 2020 г.

Helped me understand Ubuntu interfacing with Python and creating CSV files using Python. Recommended!

Фильтр по:

1–13 из 13 отзывов о курсе Create Python Linux Script to Generate a Disk Usage Report

автор: Jorge G

25 февр. 2021 г.

I do not recommend taking this type of course, take one and pass it, however after a few days I have tried to review the material, and my surprise is that it asks me to pay again to be able to review the material. Of course coursera gives me a small discount for having already paid it previously. It is very easy to download the videos and difficult to get hold of the material, but with ingenuity it is possible. Then I recommend uploading them to YouTube and keeping them private for when they want to consult (they avoid legal problems and can share with friends), then they can request a refund.

автор: Frederick A

25 нояб. 2020 г.

I loved how the Instructor treated every session in the project at a level capable of helping you master a whole lot of stuffs within a short time, and apply knowledge to solve IT related Issues without assistance, if the need be. This project helped rejuvenate my linux knowledge and Python some how.

автор: Kartik B

12 нояб. 2020 г.

Really simple and beginner-friendly. Anyone getting started in Python will find this project fun and interesting. The instructor did a great job of explaining the core concept of the libraries used in the project.

автор: Jhon J A H

12 февр. 2021 г.

This project was awesome, is a little introduction to scripting using python and is easy to understand the foundational concepts. I highly recommend you take this course if you are new in the python language.

автор: Efren A T

5 дек. 2020 г.

Every step is very well explained leaving no doubt about what each line of code is doing, recommended!

автор: Priyansh B L

9 сент. 2020 г.

Helped me understand Ubuntu interfacing with Python and creating CSV files using Python. Recommended!

автор: Luthfi F I

1 окт. 2020 г.

Thankyou, it's very useful

автор: J.H R L H

29 июля 2020 г.

Thank you

автор: César C R

28 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: MISHELL D C Y M

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Nice project to introduce python in scripting area but pretty short.

автор: Muhammad A

25 авг. 2020 г.

it was good.

автор: Deepak T L N M

20 авг. 2020 г.

Complexity of the libraries used should have been more

автор: Guilherme M R

11 авг. 2020 г.

bad