Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Analysis using Microsoft Excel

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Analysis using Microsoft Excel от партнера Coursera Project Network

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 944

О курсе

In this project, you will learn the foundation of data analysis with Microsoft Excel using sales data from a sample company. You will learn how to use sorting and filtering tools to reorganize your data and access specific information about your data. You will also learn about the use of functions like IF and VLOOKUP functions to create new data and relate data from different tables. Finally, you will learn how to create PivotTables to summarize and look at comparisons within your data. These skills will help you efficiently perform data analysis on many different types of data and give you the foundation to expand your toolbox as you explore other strategies for data analysis....

Лучшие рецензии

H

7 нояб. 2022 г.

very nicely prepared and well verse with day to day function used in excel. Best part was the Quiz in question tricky if studied well then you answer easily else it's like all option are familiar:)

AC

29 янв. 2022 г.

Short and to the point. Its definitely a great way to refresh your memory if you haven't used excel in a while. I love that you can follow along all in one window. I LOVED the format.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 157 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Analysis using Microsoft Excel

автор: Gricel T L

13 февр. 2022 г.

The instructor gets 5 stars. She speaks clearly and at a good pace. Coursera should have her teach a full course on Data Analysis.

Microsoft or Coursera...The constant interruptions from the left pane of Microsoft 0 stars. Not sure if that's MS or Coursera technical issue.

There should be an option to pin the instructor's screen side of the screen. I logged on to my MS account and downloaded the excersise files. I'm using my own MS account to follow along using excel on a second monitor.

I tried expanding the right side by using the icon at the top right. It'll stay in a full screen position for a few minutes and then it goes back to a split screen. This happened constantly during the presentation. Also, happened in other guided project tutorials.

I tried logging out of the MS side screen by clicking on the 3. and choosing exit.

автор: Mahmoud S

23 нояб. 2021 г.

It can't be more perfectly explained! Thank you so much for this course, I wish I found this before wasting many weeks on the google data analytics certificate, this could have saved me so much time. Anyways, kindly make more projects like this, it was amazing keep it up!

автор: Amilcar R

14 дек. 2022 г.

This course was very interesting to attend, it was super quick, but it was quite fun, and I got to sharpen my skills in some data analysis tasks.

I would not mind it at all if another guided project came along, a bit more complex ehehe

автор: Ana C

29 янв. 2022 г.

Short and to the point. Its definitely a great way to refresh your memory if you haven't used excel in a while. I love that you can follow along all in one window. I LOVED the format.

автор: Karla G C Á

28 мая 2022 г.

Great introductory course to Data Mining and Data Analysis. Basic functions like Filter, IF, VLOOKUP and Pivot Tables are included.

автор: Palvinder K

2 янв. 2022 г.

highly satisfied

автор: Hassan A

27 июня 2022 г.

Good for excel newbie.

автор: Prerna V

17 янв. 2023 г.

Great for beginners

автор: Mimi S

3 дек. 2022 г.

Instructor was clear, had a pleasant voice, easy to follow instruction, and had a steady pace that was good. My experience, so far, with some Coursera instructors has been that some go at a pace that is so fast one has to continually rewind the video. This instructor's pace was perfect.

My only suggestion would be to have several sample exercises after each task, rather than the one. This would ingrain that task so when it comes time to utilize this skill in real-world situations, it has been cemented in memory.

автор: ojinwayo o

11 янв. 2023 г.

You made my day today. You are the kind of teacher I have been looking for, you really know how to break things down to bits that can be comprehended. Thank you so much, and in case you have other materials on Data Analysis, I would be grateful to take those lessons.

автор: E.B

24 окт. 2022 г.

Excellent straightforward course. Good teaching skills. In less than two hours (with a common Excel background), you can receive the certifcate. It was for me, a very good refresher on VLOOKUP and Pivot Tables.

автор: Harsh K

8 нояб. 2022 г.

very nicely prepared and well verse with day to day function used in excel. Best part was the Quiz in question tricky if studied well then you answer easily else it's like all option are familiar:)

автор: Jose S

28 нояб. 2022 г.

Excellent teaching methods explaining very detailed very step of the way and she also provides useful tips to be more productive while doing data analysis of a database.

автор: OGUNTOBA E D

16 нояб. 2022 г.

This guided project has helped me to develop a self interest in the in analyzing data, it has also help me to know the use of pivot table when working with excel

автор: Lovely H

26 окт. 2022 г.

Very informative - just need more practise for myself and I think ill be able to master it. Overall was a clear introduction to data analysis in excel

автор: YAP Y Z A

22 авг. 2022 г.

The content is delivered in an understandable way. It is very useful and important in future works especially in handling big data.

автор: Carlos A N H

18 нояб. 2022 г.

It is a very didactic guided project, clear and a lot of learning. Excellent as an introduction to data analysis in Excel.

автор: Chern H E

13 дек. 2022 г.

This course is perfectly designed for beginners. The pace is easy to catch up with, so don't worry about falling behind!

автор: Patty H

12 июня 2022 г.

Great course! Gained knowledge on data analysis and certain functions. Course instructions were easy to follow.

автор: Praveen B

9 янв. 2023 г.

Thank you for giving this course free of cost. I had great experience to enhance my skills into step in my career.

автор: Gali N U

15 июля 2022 г.

i love everything about the project , excel is the best tool for dta analysis so far used by me.thank you cousera.

автор: Abdulrhman A

27 нояб. 2022 г.

it was a good one, it has helped me to practice the skills I had already learned.

the instructor was good too.

автор: Rasaq H O

21 нояб. 2022 г.

Interesting and boost my confidence levels in applying these excel data to solve real world's problems

автор: Damilohun O

14 нояб. 2022 г.

Very easy to understand and it was definitely more fun once I got the hang of it. Two happy thumbs up!

автор: Merinda A

31 мая 2022 г.

we don't need to download the application (Ms Excel 365), we can practice it directly on the website.