Chevron Left
Вернуться к Database Design and Diagramming in Dia

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Database Design and Diagramming in Dia от партнера Coursera Project Network

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 223
Рецензии: 40

О курсе

In this course you will be introduced to the process of designing a database. The old saying about a picture being worth a thousand words rings true in the database design process. Database designers document their designs using diagrams. To document your basic design, you will use a diagramming tool called “Dia”. You will review user requirements to identify the categories of data that will need to be included in the database, and then fill out those categories with details. You will also determine how the categories are logically related. Using Dia, you will document your logical database design using a standard database design diagram called an Entity Relationship Diagram. Generating the ERD is an important step in the database design process. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Лучшие рецензии

AA
27 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent explanation & hands-on exercise. I highly recommend it for beginners to get good insights!

SB
1 дек. 2020 г.

i'm really happy to learn throught coursera. thanks a lot. now i hope i will be able to get a job.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 40 отзывов о курсе Database Design and Diagramming in Dia

автор: Vedantham R

19 июня 2020 г.

its a nice little project for beginners. I suggest it for my sophomores.

автор: Soundarya B

13 июня 2020 г.

Very helpful course

автор: Mohammad k

21 июня 2020 г.

Awesome course

автор: SUNDARAM K

15 июня 2020 г.

Very good

автор: Vajinepalli s s

17 июня 2020 г.

nice

автор: Nutthawoot P

12 июня 2020 г.

Decent project. Good for a beginner who needs a good foundation of database design and diagramming. There is another way to express cardinality in the ER diagram out there. It would be great if another style of cardinality is included in the lesson.

автор: Samrath P

17 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: Juan P R M

18 сент. 2020 г.

Muy bueno para empezar en el mundo de las bases de datos, conceptos claves y claros para todo principiante. Gracias

автор: Andualem A

27 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent explanation & hands-on exercise. I highly recommend it for beginners to get good insights!

автор: Son o G

1 дек. 2020 г.

i'm really happy to learn throught coursera. thanks a lot. now i hope i will be able to get a job.

автор: Meridel E

22 нояб. 2021 г.

Awesome Guided Project! Thanks Ms. Judy for sharing your expertise:)

автор: Sultan A

17 июля 2020 г.

This course gave me good ERD building skills. Thanks for this :)

автор: Nikel E

28 февр. 2021 г.

Great course for an introduction to basic Database Design.

автор: MARREDDY R K

26 июня 2020 г.

Well structured and Explained. Thank you :)

автор: Aashish K

18 авг. 2020 г.

A very good project to be worked on it .

автор: Ahmet Z A

1 сент. 2020 г.

it's a perfect project, Thanks a lot.

автор: CHUDASAMA V

28 авг. 2020 г.

🙋🏻‍♂️great learning topic.

автор: Vasamsetti S s D s M

29 июня 2020 г.

Very excellent 👌👌👌👌👌

автор: Daniel L M

9 окт. 2020 г.

Good Course To Take!!

автор: Luthfi F I

2 окт. 2020 г.

The lesson was good.

автор: Shaikha E a

2 июля 2020 г.

Very nice courses

автор: Aulia R P

21 сент. 2020 г.

this good course

автор: Devakumar

29 авг. 2020 г.

.......

автор: Jassim A K A

7 сент. 2020 г.

jhoi

автор: Mommineedi C S

4 сент. 2020 г.

Good