Chevron Left
Вернуться к Что такое наука о данных?

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Что такое наука о данных? от партнера IBM

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 27,311
Рецензии: 4,723

О курсе

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Лучшие рецензии

PD

Jul 19, 2018

I thought this course introduced the topic of data science very well. I think I have a much better idea how to describe data science and common terms associated with the field (like machine learning).

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 4,717 отзывов о курсе Что такое наука о данных?

автор: Sree

Jul 20, 2019

It is absolutely amazing for beginners who have no knowledge whatsoever about data science . You dont have to be from a computer science background to take up this 1st course. Its like an introductory where they induce what is data science and the vocabulary related to it.

автор: Pathlavath S

Jun 29, 2019

Coursera offers an astonishing chance to develop yourself! Actually, you can learn anything you want from the world's greatest minds. This is a brand new way of learning new things. I have successfully completed "What is Data Science Course?" with industry level Knowledge.

автор: Khalid I H M

Jul 22, 2019

This course is a great approach to start with data science. This course has provided plenty of knowledge and applications that are directly told by professors of renowned universities.

I would definitely recommend this course, who wants to pursue a career in data science.

автор: Anshul R

Mar 27, 2020

This course gives me the idea about data science, data mining, Hadoop, Regression. This course helped me in better understanding about the Data Science and its Related field. If anyone wants an brief idea about data science field and technique, i recommend this course

автор: Charlotte K

Feb 29, 2020

Great introductory course. Very interesting lecturers. I really smiled a lot and learned a lot and am looking forward to the remaining modules. Also liked the peer-review a lot and found it interesting to know where all those taking the course are actually coming from.

автор: Gilberto F

Oct 14, 2018

I have no words for describe this experience in coursera, Many thanks for approve my financial aid. I learned many things about what is data science and what I need to be one. This no gonna stop here, this is only the beginning for this wonderful world of great stuffs.

автор: Talha B

Jan 15, 2020

I think taking this course was the first and the most important step I took towards building a career in data science. Not only did it give me a detailed insight about the field, but also taught me how it can be integrated into my academic background based on Finance.

автор: Adam H

Feb 14, 2020

Solid introduction to Data Science which also serves as a way to let students who may not be sure this is the path for them get a feel for the kinds of problems they'll be solving and the output that will be expected of them if they choose to pursue this further.

автор: Niraj D

Jan 11, 2020

Though it may seem that this beginners module is unnecessary and time consuming for no need initially but it turned out to be helpful and insightful by the end of the module. It gives a detailed overview about data science and a perfect start for further modules.

автор: Maximiliano E

Feb 12, 2020

It is very introductory, it tells you what Data Science is, a bit of its history, what it does and who is a Data Scientist. It tells you desirable treats of someone who wants to work in the field as well. It is really "dipping your toes" before what is to come.

автор: Andreas P

Jan 09, 2020

Great little course teaching the philosophy behind data sciences. I especially like that they point out that one does not necessarily need a degree in math or statistics in order to be successful but that imagination, intuition about data are equally important.

автор: Sina R

Jan 16, 2020

The course was interesting but I have not gained any practical experience. In my opinion it would be also quite motivating if multiple tasks are offered to the candidate and upon completion it would reward them with an internship in IBM branch of that country.

автор: Sagarkumar J

Jan 05, 2020

It was a good start to get into the world of Data Science. As in the introductory course, it was very well explained as how one should progress his/her career in data science and what are the important things to consider while learning more about data science.

автор: RAM K

Jun 19, 2019

I would recommend this course to anyone world is changing and it’s all about Data Science. If anyone like to shift their career to data science and IBM Data Science is the best way to begin with. I can’t wait to continue with other data science related courses

автор: Philip G N

May 04, 2019

This is the perfect course for a beginner, it really sets you on the journey and mainly it asks questions about who a data scientist is and what data science is. I loved every bit, all the talks from real life data scientists, very inspirational way to start.

автор: Ashraful H C

Oct 29, 2018

I believe that's a great course and design. Before I never done any online course because I was scared. But after continue doing course with Coursera I'm very happy. I can learn lots and review the other course work give me more knowledge like I feel myself I

автор: Jeffrey A

Aug 11, 2019

I enjoyed taking the course. The readings and lectures were very informative. I am looking forward to learning more about data science as I proceed through the courses for the certificate. I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in data science.

автор: Julio E C A

May 26, 2019

Very useful and insightful in many ways. Provides a clear understanding of what is, and what is not Data Science. Also, shows you around the paths and opportunities available nowadays in the field and gives access to useful literature to learn more from it.

автор: Muhammad a h

Dec 04, 2019

At start of this course i only hear Data Science but have no knowledge of Data Science. A very Basic course people like me will definitely get good introduction level knowledge from this. i will recommend this to everyone whom want to learn Data Science.

автор: Vivek S

Nov 20, 2019

The course provides very good introduction to anyone who want to pursue data science. The videos are in the interview format and it covers almost all questions that someone might have before diving into data science. Overall a good course for the beginner.

автор: Nesfak

Mar 24, 2020

This was a good introduction to the world of Data Science and to the different possibilities of application of this new discipline ! It also opened my eyes to the multitude of fields that data science is involved in and helped me reshape my idea about it.

автор: Praveen K P

Sep 29, 2019

At first, this seems like an irrelevant course however, if you give it a bit of time this becomes a very interesting one. This tells you what is data science with the use of real-life examples. And generate a very strong urge in you to learn data science.

автор: Amit S

Mar 04, 2019

If you you new to data science, this is an excellent course to get started with. It provides you with great insight of Data Science through excellent story tellings. And with this knowledge you can easily build up your technical expertise in data science.

автор: Sisir K

Jan 11, 2019

This course is very basic yet quite informative. Some of the videos seemed rather repetitive, but at the end of the course, you'll emerge with a comprehensive understanding of what data science is and what the day to day life of a data scientist is like.

автор: Subir D

Sep 01, 2019

Illustrated very nicely and explain each and every area about data science and data scientist. Its gives a in clear picture about the topics. a person, without knowledge of data science, can also understand the basics of Data Science and its importance.