Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в маркетинг

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в маркетинг от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 11,606
Рецензии: 2,258

О курсе

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Лучшие рецензии

AS

29 апр. 2021 г.

Learnt a lot of concepts in marketing that were hiding in plain sight. I want to thank all the professors who were part of making this course and Wharton online for making this accessible to everyone.

MK

10 дек. 2015 г.

Great! I am taking the course with almost no experience in this area. Really enjoyed this class and learned a lot. A lot of practical examples which helped me to understand all the parts. Thank you!

Фильтр по:

2176–2200 из 2,237 отзывов о курсе Введение в маркетинг

автор: Alice G

21 мар. 2020 г.

I value week 2 course most. Week 4 and 5 are too simple for Master students. If this course would provide slides, reading materials and explanation of quiz, it will be better.

I feel inconvenient to guess the correct answer when I chose the wrong option. There is no explanation or correct answer after quiz.

Still, thank for providing this class for beginners.

автор: michael N

20 июля 2020 г.

I found that listening to pro Kahn was easier than note taking because the text from her lecture wasnt always correct; a bit of stuttering and waffling made it hard to re-read my notes. pro fader was the best; he was concise and coherent. Pro Raju made me fall asleep a few times. found his lectures pretty boring. Long winded powerpoint presentations.

автор: Marice

27 окт. 2018 г.

Info was clear enough for beginners without any business foundation. However, the videos seemed to be shot at 2013, which was a bit too outdated. Nowadays we have social marketing, A.I. etc.. Would love to see if Coursera could do an update, and would love to attend professors' class again if they are talking about A.I. Marketing. (laugh)

автор: Joonik K

8 апр. 2018 г.

I was expecting a lecture with a tight and well-defined course, but I had a feeling that the many different ideas presented weren't closely related with each other, giving a feeling of disorganization.

However, I still was able to learn the primary and important pricples of marketing, and I still would recommend this lecture to a friend.

автор: Lutz E

3 июня 2016 г.

Has some very interesting topics. If you don't know anything about marketing in the beginning, you won't after this course either. If you already had a good marketing course in the past, this one might be a worthwhile addition. Like the other Wharton business foundation courses severely shortened compared to the initial installments.

автор: Kelsey K

13 сент. 2021 г.

Overall, the ideas discussed were very helpful. However, a lot of the content, especially in week 3, was not beginner friendly and there was too much crammed into the week. Also, the slides/videos could be more organized. Week 2 did an excellent job at this,

автор: Nimish S

21 июля 2016 г.

A good introductory course especially if completing the business foundations series. But if not, this course delves to deep into new(almost cutting edge and original) practices in marketing while totally omiting conventional methods

автор: Nikita P

24 сент. 2017 г.

Nice course to get some introductory information about marketing. However, the course emphasizes too much on branding, which is probably not the most essential part of marketing to be covered in such an overview course.

автор: Raymond J C

2 мар. 2022 г.

It's good to hear from multiple professors but the there wasn't enough depth or breath of materials. I know this won't be anywhere near a full-blown MBA course but come on. More depth and breath please!

автор: Baylee M

24 апр. 2018 г.

Course was interesting and informative. However, intermittent questions and quizzes did not always match content. Also, the professors would often reference previous things that were not taught.

автор: Kayla P

5 сент. 2021 г.

I found the info in the lectures to be valuable, but it would have been helpful if the course had reading material available as well. Not all the transcripts captured the lectures very well.

автор: Ahmed A A

4 авг. 2021 г.

It was really a good course where I have learnt a lot.

but the course was too long to finish in 1 month and week 3 was just long

please try to reduce the number of lessons in eek three and 4

автор: Beatriz M

12 мая 2020 г.

The course could offer more applied exercises and examples (e.g., business cases). I liked the content but I don't feel I'm ready to practice it because of that.

автор: Wade R

26 июня 2017 г.

Very good content, well- presented, but I wish they had more detailed instructions on creating digital ad marketing campaigns for various types of startups.

автор: Alex K

6 мар. 2019 г.

I bit outdated by this point, though many concepts are still relevant. would like to see case studies and working examples updated beyond 2014.

автор: Jesús A G S

5 янв. 2022 г.

Very insightful course with very interesting ideas, but a little monotonous at times... By the way, I have learned a lot from these teachers!

автор: Kelly S

3 окт. 2019 г.

Good basics to marketing. Learned a lot I can use as a budding Entrepreneur! Materials and especially examples are outdated by 5 years.

автор: Rachelle K

23 сент. 2020 г.

Interesting course! I did find it a bit dry at times though and hard to absorb. The quiz questions were also a bit hard to understand.

автор: Ali A

7 авг. 2019 г.

Lectures are great, but transcription is not very much helpful, it is better off to have a PDF file that is written on the topic.

автор: Ricardo R

9 июня 2020 г.

Na descrição da especialização em Fundamentos de negócios estava descrito que a havia a legenda em português (Brasil) e não há

автор: Akarsh M

16 мая 2020 г.

I would have really preferred if the lectures came with the slides to make it less cumbersome. All in all a good course

автор: Nicole D

17 июля 2019 г.

It was really good BUT it is from 2013... in 6 years a lot of things have changed specially in the digital area!

автор: Guido T

21 янв. 2016 г.

Good introduction, some modules are more interesting (less obvious, or less of a "definition list") than others.

автор: William J

12 дек. 2015 г.

Can't see the graphs due to subtitles. Very annoying, and makes it hard to comprehend what's being explained.

автор: Lai W K L

8 июня 2020 г.

The course was interesting but it could perhaps feature an applied section, or have some practice scenarios.