Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в маркетинг

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в маркетинг от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 11,538
Рецензии: 2,247

О курсе

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Лучшие рецензии

AS

29 апр. 2021 г.

Learnt a lot of concepts in marketing that were hiding in plain sight. I want to thank all the professors who were part of making this course and Wharton online for making this accessible to everyone.

AT

8 июня 2017 г.

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

Фильтр по:

2151–2175 из 2,223 отзывов о курсе Введение в маркетинг

автор: Shraddha B

6 авг. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Vanishri

3 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: J B V S K

16 апр. 2019 г.

Good

автор: T.Sai N B

5 нояб. 2015 г.

good

автор: Mustapha N

2 авг. 2020 г.

F

автор: Catherine P

12 апр. 2016 г.

P

автор: Frances W

15 мар. 2017 г.

Would have liked there to be more Q&As throughout the course videos. Really helps students learn/grasp content when interacting with it (via multiple choice, not just rhetorical questions) as we go. The video also looses a lot of its purpose when it's only a close-up of the professors. Being able to see the professors and personalizing the message it is great, but I think there could have been more supporting content (e.g. drawing on screen, pointing, diagrams etc.). Also, whenever there was a link on the video (like the youtube link in Prof. Bell's section), it was not a clickable link. Would have also liked to see what questions I got right/wrong on the quizes and exams so that I could learn from them.

автор: Aleksei B

22 июля 2016 г.

Topics on the course are somewhat "scattered": the first week gives some important fundamentals of marketing, but the rest are quite specific. As a results, the course lacks certain system and approach of creating the system view onto subject. The lack of links/downloadable course materials also makes it less convenient, especially when it comes to accessing some video links shown in the course: additional time is spent just for retyping them. Having lecture slides and lists of external sources also could be useful.

автор: David R

5 февр. 2017 г.

This course has some good content (Barbara Ward's parts are excellent), but the instructional designer did not do a great job. There is an obvious lack of attention to detail - quizzes pop up in mid-sentence, tests include material that is not covered yet (or at all), and speakers refer to topics that other lecturers covered (which they didn't). This mars the brand of both Wharton and Coursera. Step it up a level and get the details right!

автор: Matthew V

28 июля 2018 г.

Material felt high-level and introductory. Seems useful for supplementary education for non-business students or people who want a gentle introduction. Using 20th-century style teaching tactics – dry lectures, emphasizing rote memorization, lack of directly applying knowledge – as well as the high-level information introduced keeps the course from being overly valuable.

автор: Joshua P

20 мар. 2016 г.

First 2 lessons were easy to follow, and gave relatable information. 3rd lesson was trying to explain topics that required technical and analytical explanations, but the course isn't long enough for that type of learning. Keep it high level and easy to connect with real life. 3rd lesson was easy too follow but personally, I did not find it all that interesting.

автор: Alice G

21 мар. 2020 г.

I value week 2 course most. Week 4 and 5 are too simple for Master students. If this course would provide slides, reading materials and explanation of quiz, it will be better.

I feel inconvenient to guess the correct answer when I chose the wrong option. There is no explanation or correct answer after quiz.

Still, thank for providing this class for beginners.

автор: michael N

20 июля 2020 г.

I found that listening to pro Kahn was easier than note taking because the text from her lecture wasnt always correct; a bit of stuttering and waffling made it hard to re-read my notes. pro fader was the best; he was concise and coherent. Pro Raju made me fall asleep a few times. found his lectures pretty boring. Long winded powerpoint presentations.

автор: Marice

27 окт. 2018 г.

Info was clear enough for beginners without any business foundation. However, the videos seemed to be shot at 2013, which was a bit too outdated. Nowadays we have social marketing, A.I. etc.. Would love to see if Coursera could do an update, and would love to attend professors' class again if they are talking about A.I. Marketing. (laugh)

автор: Joonik K

8 апр. 2018 г.

I was expecting a lecture with a tight and well-defined course, but I had a feeling that the many different ideas presented weren't closely related with each other, giving a feeling of disorganization.

However, I still was able to learn the primary and important pricples of marketing, and I still would recommend this lecture to a friend.

автор: Lutz E

3 июня 2016 г.

Has some very interesting topics. If you don't know anything about marketing in the beginning, you won't after this course either. If you already had a good marketing course in the past, this one might be a worthwhile addition. Like the other Wharton business foundation courses severely shortened compared to the initial installments.

автор: Kelsey K

13 сент. 2021 г.

Overall, the ideas discussed were very helpful. However, a lot of the content, especially in week 3, was not beginner friendly and there was too much crammed into the week. Also, the slides/videos could be more organized. Week 2 did an excellent job at this,

автор: Nimish S

21 июля 2016 г.

A good introductory course especially if completing the business foundations series. But if not, this course delves to deep into new(almost cutting edge and original) practices in marketing while totally omiting conventional methods

автор: Nikita P

24 сент. 2017 г.

Nice course to get some introductory information about marketing. However, the course emphasizes too much on branding, which is probably not the most essential part of marketing to be covered in such an overview course.

автор: Raymond J C

2 мар. 2022 г.

It's good to hear from multiple professors but the there wasn't enough depth or breath of materials. I know this won't be anywhere near a full-blown MBA course but come on. More depth and breath please!

автор: Baylee M

24 апр. 2018 г.

Course was interesting and informative. However, intermittent questions and quizzes did not always match content. Also, the professors would often reference previous things that were not taught.

автор: Kayla P

5 сент. 2021 г.

I found the info in the lectures to be valuable, but it would have been helpful if the course had reading material available as well. Not all the transcripts captured the lectures very well.

автор: Ahmed A A

4 авг. 2021 г.

It was really a good course where I have learnt a lot.

but the course was too long to finish in 1 month and week 3 was just long

please try to reduce the number of lessons in eek three and 4

автор: Beatriz M

12 мая 2020 г.

The course could offer more applied exercises and examples (e.g., business cases). I liked the content but I don't feel I'm ready to practice it because of that.

автор: Wade R

26 июня 2017 г.

Very good content, well- presented, but I wish they had more detailed instructions on creating digital ad marketing campaigns for various types of startups.