Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в маркетинг

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в маркетинг от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 10,579
Рецензии: 2,064

О курсе

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
29 апр. 2021 г.

Learnt a lot of concepts in marketing that were hiding in plain sight. I want to thank all the professors who were part of making this course and Wharton online for making this accessible to everyone.

AT
8 июня 2017 г.

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

Фильтр по:

1676–1700 из 2,027 отзывов о курсе Введение в маркетинг

автор: Inés K

22 июня 2020 г.

The lectures by Professor Kahn and Professor Fader were VERY good, extremely interesting and very well presented (5 stars). The third week was very long, not well presented and thus rather boring, though the material in itself was very interesting. (too many slides, no good summary, all in all 2 stars).

автор: Ajay S

17 авг. 2020 г.

Some key points discussed without getting caught in the weeds. Maybe it would have helped if we got to understand few more case studies as a whole and have some sort of a reflection module as assignments where people got to share thoughts based on the principles discussed and listen to other's ideas.

автор: Alok

9 июня 2017 г.

Good insights gained. For a person from a non-marketing background it was great to understand the fundamentals and approaches to marketing along with great insights from each of the professors. Would definitely recommend this course to folks who want to understand marketing and pick it up as a skill.

автор: HITESH K

14 мая 2016 г.

Great Introductory course.

Only limitation i see is that the focus is on consumer goods companies.

For someone working in an Engineering Consulting Firm, it would be more beneficial if examples are focused on different kinds of businesses rather than just Consumer Goods companies and Big Box stores.

автор: Wilmire A

20 июля 2020 г.

This course was so instructive. I got the chance to learn different concepts about Marketing. They are going to be useful for my personal business and for my professional career in the future. However, I had hoped that I could get all the information from the videos on a document for my record.

автор: Dibakar D

17 июня 2016 г.

The first week provides basic and valuable insights into the World of Marketing... I found the virtual classroom lessons by Ms. Kahn as fascinating... I really appreciate the way the tough concepts were explained through day to day examples.As such grasping the concepts became an easy task.

автор: Sabrina K K

25 февр. 2016 г.

It was very interesting to know and understand how world sees the marketing strategies over the world, especially from perspectives of United States of America. It's still amazing how fast their start ups grow very fast, and I believe there are still many things to learn from them.

автор: Dan K

4 апр. 2020 г.

Some professors' lectures are much clearer than others. Work needs to be done on week 3-4 to be a bit clearer, however, the course as a whole was both insightful in its coverage of the basics and self-aware that what it was covering seemed like 'nothing new' to the average student.

автор: Clément C

5 февр. 2017 г.

Very interesting course, my expectations were met. Maybe one note for improvement: it would be nice if there was a kind of structured syllabus. I lost quite some time putting the transcripts together myself...but then again it made me work with the materials more which is not bad.

автор: Sergio M Á

24 янв. 2016 г.

I don't think Coursera it's honoring its initial foundational principles by not offering the free statements of acomplishment any more, which are still compatible with a verified statement that addresses a different segment of customers (as it's well explained in this course).

автор: Barbara A

27 июля 2019 г.

It's a very good course, but I couldn't give it 5 stars because some contents were removed to reduce the course duration and it really felt like something was missing in Week 3.

Moreover, I think some PDF files with the slides shown or some notes would be very useful.

автор: Mostafa

10 июля 2016 г.

Very informative course and the professors have excellent style and energy. A lot of examples from real life, which makes the theories easy to understand, even for beginners.

Some of the material needs organizing though, the flow of the lessons need some work.

автор: Jessy S

31 мар. 2020 г.

Very interesting course. Loved the structure and the given knowledge. I already took an introduction to marketing course few years ago, but I realized that having the chance to take this one allowed me to gain new knowledge and adapt mine to recent changes.

автор: Maxime B

11 авг. 2018 г.

Interesting course, unfortunately a little bit dated 2013 so data would need to be revisited. Presentations could be a bit more interactive and sometimes the explanations can be a little bit fuzzy.

Overall, I think it is a good introduction to Marketing

автор: francisco

9 янв. 2017 г.

This course was easy to understand (most of them) for a none marketing person. If you want or need to be more involve in marketing strategies be sure you pay for, so you can be able to know the results of your quiz and interact with another students.

автор: Sarah G

1 нояб. 2016 г.

This covers all the basics in a lot of detail and the instructors are very clear and concise in their lectures. However I think there should be more real-world examples sprinkled throughout and case studies to really grasp some of the concepts better.

автор: abboud-abdessalem

6 сент. 2018 г.

Well thank you to everyone who contributed to this course, beginning with the three professors and the Warthon School. I really benefited from this course in taking an initial look at marketing in general and I look forward to more in the future

автор: Mustafa A

15 апр. 2020 г.

The content is heavy, but not hard, it needs a good degree of focus and attention.

The instructors were very good at explaining, and it is quite obvious they have a lot of expertise in the domain.

The overall experience was fun and interesting.

автор: MOURYA A

15 апр. 2020 г.

Very well designed course for basic study, Although Key concepts on Branding, Markets, and pricing and Customer values are discussed very well, I believe it would be more interesting if some case studies are included. I recommend to everyone.

автор: Luis K

27 янв. 2016 г.

Muy instructivo e ilustrativo, pero creo que le falto un poco de interaccion, o un curso que amplie el como realizar modelos de marketing, ya en la practica, ahora tenemos una idea de como hacerlo, pero ejecutarlo aun es un poco esquivo...

автор: Ajay A

24 янв. 2017 г.

The course provided a great introduction to marketing, including its key components. I enjoyed the fact that the course covered the latest developments and trends in marketing, including providing examples of internet/online and others.

автор: Tatiana J

3 июня 2018 г.

Course is informative and well structured, though some data can be outdated as course is old. Besides , after quiz , if there were any mistakes it would be good to be able to see the explanation of correct answer to analyse mistakes.

автор: Mahsa M

23 апр. 2020 г.

I enjoyed taking the course and learned a lot on marketing topics. However, topics that have reviewed in Week 3 were somehow difficult to understand and after watching them again I didn't completely understand the financial topics.

автор: Jocelyn C H Y

14 июня 2020 г.

I feel very useful and enlighten my mind which related with my work. I like the price elasticity part, customer centric VS product centric and also brand positioning part.

Thanks all 3 lectures for the fruitful notes and sharing.

автор: Aashay Z

17 мая 2019 г.

The teachers were very enthusiastic while teaching which made the process of learning more fun!I really love that they covered almost all the aspects of marketing which can be useful..whether you are a beginner or a professional.