Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в маркетинг

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в маркетинг от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 10,527
Рецензии: 2,048

О курсе

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Лучшие рецензии

AT
8 июня 2017 г.

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

MK
10 дек. 2015 г.

Great! I am taking the course with almost no experience in this area. Really enjoyed this class and learned a lot. A lot of practical examples which helped me to understand all the parts. Thank you!

Фильтр по:

1626–1650 из 2,012 отзывов о курсе Введение в маркетинг

автор: Owais S

25 нояб. 2018 г.

A very well made course. I was fortunate enough to learn a lot of new things, and a lot of the examples were very thought provoking. My only complaint is that the videos were rather long -- some could reach up to 15 minutes per video which may not always be ideal for professionals who wish to watch bite-sized videos. However, on the whole, the course itself is immensely informative and fairly priced -- given the value of the Wharton School's brand. I would recommend this course to any marketing/advertising//business student in college or marketing professionals who seek to learn new concepts in an informative manner. I thank the 3 professors, Coursera and the Wharton School for this wonderful course.

автор: Suryasree R

9 мар. 2016 г.

The course content was extremely informative and each concept was explained well with examples. I loved the case studies they presented and enjoyed every bit of the information. As I am in the process of setting up my own start-up, the various Marketing strategies and concepts helped me tremendously.

The reason why I rated it 4 is because, the scope of clearing your doubts through the discussion forum was quite low. Frankly, it depends on the number of peers, who are active. If, we could be given a mode of communicating with the professors regarding our doubts, it would have been perfect.

Nevertheless, I found this course extremely useful and enjoyed every bit.

автор: Valentina F

23 дек. 2015 г.

a very introductory, extremely condensed and fast pace course. The first module is much harder and technical than the other 3.

I strongly suggest to enroll in advance: you can up to 1 month before and have access to this first module. So you can start to study it some weeks before the actual beginning of the course. You will use it's main concepts in the other modules.

This way will be easier to complete your exams and get the certification.

In previous versions there were slides. I still think they were valuable and it's a pity they had canceled them.

The fifth module is optional and is composed by case histories, which I think is a very good idea.

автор: Musa

29 июня 2020 г.

- I would have loved to have one more week focused on Marketing in Tech.

- Social media (Rise of instagram and Tiktok) should have been focused more, consequently focusing on Digital Marketing. Brands that have risen in the modern "rap" culture like Supreme or LV should have been discussed.

- The Influence of celebrity CEOs like Elon Musk is important these days as well and how did they build it over the years.

- What makes some companies of the modern doing giving exactly same services as competitors be far more over valued and perceived to be superior? How does a company like "Nikola" make zero revenues but is valued more than Ford?

-

автор: Vatsla B

17 июня 2019 г.

The course study material is detailed and thorough. It is easy to understand 90% of the times but I would like to recommend the following additions to the course:

1) Direct response from faculties or marketing students (verified) on posts in forums, class interaction to share case studies for engagement

2) Active links to reference material in all videos below the transcription would be a huge help in understanding concepts mentioned better. Those mentioned on a slide are not always easy to access.

I learnt a lot and I am glad that the course was packaged in an easy to understand format. Thank you, Wharton and Coursera! :)

автор: Jan P

14 июня 2020 г.

I found it really helpful and - as a total newcomer to marketing - learned quite a lot. However, although there's really much information in it, I'd have liked it a little bit more "interactive" - meaning e.g. not covering everything in slides, so you have to write some stuff down. Plus I'd have liked the part of Professor Raju to be devided into two parts. He's a great tutor, but I found it a bit monotone, to be honest. There were times where I really thought "when does this lecture end" - a little more "vivid" speech and/or two smaller parts instead of one 3-hour part would have helped with that.

автор: Toy R V

27 дек. 2015 г.

I would rate this course a full five points if the course lectures slides were provided. I prefer to read the slides, print the quizzes. read the questions then listen to the lectures and take notes on the slide printouts. This way i'm picking up key information only and really listening instead of focusing on writing everything - reading it after and then filtering the key points and information. Thank you for taking the time to provide this course. I enjoyed both Professors. Marketing is actually very interesting to learn given today's increase in branding and positioning.

автор: LAILA B

30 нояб. 2017 г.

I really liked this class especially the topics covered by Professor Kahn . However , I struggled with the Prof Bell's way of delivring the material as what he was saying wasn't really clearly stated on the slides that were shown on the screen . In addition to that I struggled with the videos recorded in the warehouse of diapers.com as there was too much noise and I couldn't really focus on what was Prof Bell saying . There were some really complex concepts like the Gene coefficient that needed further explanation and which I had to look for in different sources .

автор: Philip H

12 мая 2016 г.

Overall, solid course with good slides and talented teachers.

I particularly like the integration of provoking questions throughout the presentations, which require you to stop and think about an answer to a question posed by the teacher, or to review your notes before moving on. Very helpful in solidifying my learning.

Sometimes however, I would have appreciate a more useful background while the instructors are speaking. While it's nice to have a busy street or factory in the background, I think that visual diagrams would be much more useful as a learning aid.

автор: Johanna G S

23 окт. 2020 г.

This course covers a lot of material and gives a good overview of the field of marketing. I would have appreciated having more readings or extension opportunities--there were no projects or other ways to put into practice the ideas I was learning and only 2 suggested short readings. For students who are looking to grow their skill set, both projects and readings are important. It's also clear that they updated module 3 at some point with a different professor, as the original professor is mentioned in both the syllabus and the final test, which is confusing.

автор: Matthew M

1 апр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course

There was every effort to go through everything as methodically as possible and I very much enjoyed listening to all of the lecturers. You get the impression that they are passionate about the subject, and it really made the course more enjoyable overall.

My only criticism is the week 3 content was just too long. I felt that the message could still have been put across with about half of the content.

Overall very helpful though, especially to someone who has never encountered these ideas before

автор: Chelsia B

10 нояб. 2016 г.

I really enjoyed how this course laid out the steps of how to think about product, presentation, and audience. I see that the old and new ways of getting exposure for a product work together to make finding an audience possible. Small business owners can gain an advantage in learning marketing, however the gain is where to, how to, who to, and expectation of results. As a small business owner, I'm responsible for taking all the steps. It is good to see that there is a process.

автор: Krista I

24 янв. 2021 г.

Informative but I didn't find the quiz format helpful. I understand that you don't want people to just copy the answers but not providing the right answer doesn't allow us to learn what the right answer is. I suggest directing the viewer to which video to watch again to understand the information. I was quizzed on some topics several times and never got the answer right because it wasn't worth it to view an hour or two of video to try to find out where it was mentioned.

автор: Emi K

15 июля 2018 г.

Really appreciated the primer, but was hoping to go into more depth on the marketing funnel and to hear a bit more in terms of the quantitative work being done in marketing to calculate CLV and RLV and to see some old brand "bibles" from companies to see the information on POD and POP expressed in the real world. I also felt sales bias was not covered as in-depth as it could have been given the amount of real estate is was given on the quiz in week 2 and the final exam.

автор: Andres T

2 нояб. 2016 г.

Very interesting course. Although it is not specific but rather conceptual and abstract, it does provide information on the core aspects of business such as STP, brand positioning, customer-centric markets, effects of social networks and geographic factors that may impact the selling of a certain product, brand karma, advantages of online purchase vs offline, the merging of both and also the synergy between both.. It is definitely a nice course to start with.

автор: Mohamed A Z

4 нояб. 2018 г.

I found the course informative and concise. I t familiarised me with up to date theories and marketing practices and information. I think it could be made a bit more interesting with use of unique company examples and more in depth analysis on their use of certain practices like Customer centricity and modernisation. Video of company commercials and mission statements promo videos could also be added for added value. Thanks to the professors that being said.

автор: Kunal J

11 апр. 2020 г.

The content of the program is great. Only the structure needs a bit of improvement. For instance, we speak about Brands in the start and then we again speak about brand, i think it would have been easier to consume if these were integrated. Secondly, the sections covered by Prof. Raju were primarily - Promotion, Price and Place, it would be again easier to digest if the 4Ps are introduced and then each section/module is called Pricing, Place..and so on.

автор: SIWAT P

25 янв. 2021 г.

On Branding, Customer Centricity and Applied Marketing section, professors are enthusiastic person. I am enjoy while learning on this sections. Anyhow, on Marketing Strategy section, professor looks lifeless, also his voice is monotone. Although, his contents and study cases are very interesting and go into details, but I had always stop VDO clip at all time, get a bit exercise and returned to learn accordingly.

автор: nora b

23 февр. 2016 г.

One of the best courses I have taken at Coursera (and I have done a few!), very well done.

I would like to offer a suggestion: The examples and cases presented are quite similar as the majority of them are products related. There are very few service related brands. It would be nice if a border range of examples were offered especially in the branding module.

Thank you for this course, it was very enjoyable

nora

автор: Lilian W K

6 апр. 2019 г.

Great course content, made me think through the concepts in relation to the companies and products that I am familiar with. The content for the Go to Market Strategies was a bit difficult to follow especially the second half of it especially for someone who has no prior experience or interaction with quite a lot of those concepts. Maybe needs just a little bit more unpacking or additional examples.

автор: Mark M

4 мар. 2018 г.

Overall I enjoyed the course. It was not only a refresher but also an introduction to new ideas. The lectures were well presented. The only draw back was more often than not a slide was but shown in the blink of an eye without being able to fully appreciate it's content. Obligating to watch the entire video to access the slides and in my case copy them for future reference. Thank you.

автор: Bahram S D

1 дек. 2015 г.

I am only on the second week of work and already have been impressed by how the set up of this course has been implemented. I have learned a lot of information from this course even though I hold a business marketing diploma. this course serves as a refresher course if you will, and update to new concepts and lessons. keep up the good work, I hope this course gains a large following.

автор: Nick C

26 окт. 2017 г.

Overall the course was enlightening. However, I had a hard time following Professor Bell's series. The didn't seem nearly as organized as the others with graphics that re-inforced the narrative, and often there were subjects that were introduced in the beginning of the lecture that were never discussed again. As a result, I kept on looking for materials that never were addressed.

автор: Eric K F

26 дек. 2015 г.

Feedback for course instructors:

Final exam seemed like there were questions that were from other videos than those used for the course? Q #30 had one option that started with the words "incorrect option" - I believe you don't mean to show that! Q34 about Oldsmobile was not part of the lectures that I remember. Both questions 9 & 15 didn't seem to be discussed by the lectures.

автор: Ahmed G M

12 окт. 2016 г.

It's amazing course. It gives anyone a lot of marketing concepts it's really the window to enter the marketing world. Every section of each professor really may be a whole specialization of 4 courses at least. I've acquired a very helpful and academic knowledge could be applied in real market... I'm so grateful to all professors for their amazing efforts. Many thanks