Chevron Left
Вернуться к Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,747
Рецензии: 813

О курсе

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Лучшие рецензии

AG
4 мая 2017 г.

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

GG
3 дек. 2018 г.

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 790 отзывов о курсе Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

автор: ANATURUCHI I

2 дек. 2017 г.

The professors really know their work. The interview sessions by Ulrich and Lori were very apt to give real life insight into people who are practically doing this entrepreneurship out there. I recommend this course.

My pain point in the course is that I expected much more in-depth digging into Elevator pitch and the different dimensions it can take and how we can tackle it and what sort of barrage of questions one can expect and how to reply without putting off the prospective investor since the course teachers have been in the investment arena too.

Overall, it is a great course.

автор: Gani O M

13 мар. 2020 г.

This is my first time of engaging in a full online program and I am particularly impressed by the content and depth of this course and the overwhelming delivery by the esteemed Professors. From the lecture videos to the slides, the audio and video interviews and the backup online facilities, I cannot but express my sincere appreciation to the entire Whatson management for this rare privilege of acquiring the startup skills of Entrepreneurship Specialization through this medium and to Coursera for the enabling financial aid support.

автор: Michael B

5 авг. 2017 г.

This is the first time I've taken a business class however whenever I explain it to friends or watch interviews etc I realize how much I've learned about ironing out the idea phase of a start up. The class provides a normalcy to the idea of startups and makes it accessible to anyone. I can't imagine an aspiring entrepreneur taking this class without having a complete change in perspective on how to approach creating an idea, having confidence afterwards, and knowing the next steps to take afterwards.

автор: Aneta J

18 авг. 2018 г.

I find the course useful, mainly because the professors talk about their own experience with their business and businesses they co-founded.

Professor Ulrich is absolutely amazing and I loved all of his lecturer - good pace of speach, very interesting (practical) content. Unfortunately it can´t be said about all of the professors. Some of them just read so quickly that for me it´s hard to be able to actually think about what they are saying. Sometimes I just read the transcript.

автор: mehran f

30 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course. A wealth of information. All instructors impressive. I liked it how fast and natural they talked. It did not really feel that they were just reading from the screen. I also liked how the lectures were rather long and meaty, not interrupted by some foolish questions to check our understanding. The extra material such as Wharton radio interviews were useful and fun. Looking forward to the remaining courses in this specialization. Gratitude from Chicago.....

автор: José M L d A

24 июня 2018 г.

I really like this course, it provide me a lot of tools that I am using to start as an Enterpreneur. Evaluations are purely about facts of the course and do not involve judges from other people (as other enterpreneur courses where your idea is being attack even that you are not quite sure of it). I appreciate teacher´s experience, they came up with life examples of each topic in their own ventures and even share formulars and best resources. Looking forward to next part...

автор: Candice K

24 окт. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course, and wanted to highlight two things. Firstly, I think it's a really great course for someone like me who has a background in business (education + work experience) that may not have had prior exposure to the underlying concepts of entrepreneurship. Secondly, I love that this course has such high quality resources available on Coursera - slides, interviews, and concrete tools to illustrate the concepts. In short, well done!

автор: Jaspreet D

28 апр. 2020 г.

it was absolutely mind blowing & probably more than what i expected from this course. Techniques, examples, language, Used Case Analysis were spot on & i never felt that i was sitting thousands of kilometres away. I could relate to the teachers so well & they had a very good grip & experience of not only academics but also practical world. I would like to extend a big thank you to all the Professors, Wharton & Coursera for developing this course.

автор: Peshaan K

19 окт. 2019 г.

A thoroughly engaging course that made learning the basics about Entrepreneurship both insightful and relevant to the modern world. The principles can be applied across product, software and services. The mechanisms and techniques studied can be applied to innovation in the workplace, for those uninterested in actually pursuing an entrepreneurial career. Would highly recommend this course to anyone looking upgrade their skills and knowledge bank.

автор: Jonathan G

18 окт. 2016 г.

The course is very interesting and useful, especially for me who lives in the country encouraging mass entrepreneurship and innovation. But I cannot take the tests as an auditor. I am not working in the business, I only need to learn the knowledge first, and choose to get the certificates whenever I need. Other courses like Machine Learning allow you finish all the processes and buy later. Could these Entrepreneurship courses also do like that?

автор: Brillarch A M D I

22 окт. 2017 г.

It made me realise about our social mission: to make a significant contribution in our own community beyond financial sustainability. Thank you very much! Professors of Wharton, I am greatly indebted for the knowledge you have shared. I wish to continue to deepen my understanding on entrepreneurship and help generate jobs for the impoverished families in my community. I am hoping to make it as my career goals after finishing this course.

автор: Fahad F

18 окт. 2016 г.

Brilliant course. Excellent instructors. Course structure was concise and easy to follow. I thought product demo's, use of real business case scenarios and venture's made the course more exciting and appealing. This course has certaintly given me the motivation and confidence to perhaps consider starting my own business. I will now move on to the next course of the specialisation. Thank you all very much!!!

автор: Shrawan G

23 апр. 2020 г.

It was my immense pleasure to learn such a wonderful things from such professor of one of the top business school in the world . I love this course .

I suggest professor to update various data and facts as they were quite old as of 2020.

I also suggest all the enrolled students to complete all four specialization of this topic because completing only one will not hep help to get core concept of entrepreneurship .

автор: Bernhard S

8 апр. 2016 г.

It is a great specialization!

The professors are really engaged and they find a great balance between providing the latest research on entrepreneurship as well as teaching practical insights.

Personally, I really enjoy that the professors have own experience in building a start-up and are willing to share their experiences and learnings with us. This makes the course even more tangible and valuable...

автор: Samuel A

6 мая 2021 г.

A good introduction to thinking about the various aspects of brainstorming and conceptually developing a start-up. This course will take you from the back-of-the-napkin sketch to a more comprehensively deliberate business idea. The lessons on gathering potential market data through interviews and surveys was solid, although this is certainly not a complete course on those data collection methods.

автор: Loizos

16 апр. 2020 г.

Unlike other courses barely scratching the surface of this subject, this course provides insightful information for potential entrepreneurs, applicable in real practice. In my opinion, the depth of subject coverage is respectful to entrepreneurs from any educational background, however enough to be considered appropriate as a proper University course. Congratulations to the team involved!

автор: Pankaj M

17 июля 2017 г.

Content is too rich to learn key aspects of Entrepreneurship but while accessing lecture videos the motion of the picture gets stuck and only allow audio to run. All in all every thing is perfect only just one request of smoother video streaming without interruption.. Really thanks all Faculty member to teach us key aspects of Entrepreneurship and showing us the area where we do mistakes.

автор: Rajiv K

21 мар. 2021 г.

a very good introduction to an individual who is starting into entrepreneurship. I really liked the variety of examples covered and mix of instructors .

It seems that the original content was prepared around 6-7 years ago. It would be useful to update some content to fit where we are at in 2021. A lot has changed in terms of technology which impacts our entry to entrepreneurship today.

автор: Muhammad A T

6 мар. 2016 г.

Such a wonderful and comprehensive course, all the professors were so knowledgeable that I have got something new in each and every second. This course will help me in my teaching profession. I want to pay great thanks to Coursera for providing such a brilliant platform, and to the Wharton for providing so productive course. I recommend each and every to take this course.

автор: Elizabeth A

17 сент. 2017 г.

This was a wonderful course! This course gave me the right questions I need to ask myself as I begin my business and also gave me the tools necessary to answer those questions and to actually start building my website. I would highly recommend this course for anyone who is looking to start their own business in any field. The information presented here is invaluable.

автор: Mohd. F M

5 авг. 2017 г.

I love this course and how each module links in the end to someone who is actually either in the trenches as an entrepreneur or has brought an idea into market and is now in the process of refining the offering.

In my opinion it provides quantifiable tools that can help me take an idea from a notebook doodle onto an actual working prototype - thank you for this!

автор: Anupam B

4 окт. 2020 г.

The course is structured very well with the strategies and tools being mentioned having effective results when implemented. I especially liked how everything presented was backed by research and demonstrated evidence. It's a great course, especially if you are building your startup with every lesson and following the learnings and strategies mentioned.

автор: Christian C

17 мая 2020 г.

I consider it a great way to introduce you to the world of the entrepreneur. it doesn't look for find the ultimate answer to everything, instead of that they equipped you with a lot of questions. They provide you with tools and ideas that start from simple, logical principles of rapid implementation.

For me is the just what I need at this moment.

автор: Akshaya V

26 июня 2020 г.

I loved this course! I did not know much about entrepreneurship going into this course and once I completed it, I feel as if I could create my own business right now. It was easy to comprehend and the information was well reviewed in the quizzes. If you are a beginner in all things relating to entrepreneurship, this is the course for you!:)