Chevron Left
Вернуться к Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,890
Рецензии: 834

О курсе

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Лучшие рецензии

GG

3 дек. 2018 г.

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

OO

28 февр. 2021 г.

Coursera is the best,,, I’ve always thought going to school was all you need to acquire the knowledge you want... But now I no you can be home and acquire your knowledge through the help of coursera..

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 813 отзывов о курсе Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

автор: Helena P

5 сент. 2020 г.

It's amazing how detailed and straightforward the course is. It covers all aspects, and all options (product, software, service). I definitely feel more confident as an independent and consider completing the rest of the course chapters.

автор: Shaz A

11 июня 2016 г.

It is a great course for anyone t o learn the basics of things to consider before launching a successful business enterprise.

Kudos to all U Penn professors who have dedicated a lot of time to create this master piece of an online course.

автор: Jafed E G

6 июля 2019 г.

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

автор: Bassel A A

22 апр. 2020 г.

I started this course with zero background and experience in the matter. It was a great start for me, and I plan on finishing the whole specialization due to the high value of information given and effort put in curating the course.

автор: Ghufran S H

3 июня 2020 г.

A very good course from such a prestigious college,and doing it through a medium of Coursera is a great experience. Thanks a lot to coursera for giving me this opportunity to persue the course and learn from great platform.

автор: Kristofer P

20 февр. 2017 г.

Great first class on entrepreneurship. I learned a lot that is helping me shape a venture idea and hope that the remaining classes in the specialization will offer more of the guidance I need to move forward with my idea.

автор: Mahesh Y

3 авг. 2019 г.

Fantastic course. Very well laid out. I recommend you follow the teachings when starting a business - it helps! Thank you to the course lecturers who have clearly put in a lot of effort to create such a fantastic course.

автор: Yağmur D A

30 июня 2018 г.

I learned a lot from this course however you could also include some graded asignemts other than quizzes. Maybe essay writing, or pitching or choosing a name. You could also give us cases and ask us to find a solution.

автор: Saad M

27 апр. 2020 г.

Incredible faculty with a well-organized syllabus makes this a perfect experience of learning. It's a great learning experience with having an opportunity to schedule classes according to one own timetable.

автор: Yemin H

17 окт. 2020 г.

I was an engineer and when I want to start my journey to startup life, this course begins candlelight to my way of success. Now I am confident to start my very first step to the world of entrepreneurship.

автор: Md S S

25 мая 2020 г.

We think we understand entrepreneurship but when I enrolled here, I came to know that I didn't even consider many things. This course will help to minimize the risks of failure in entrepreneurial journey.

автор: Neha S

4 июля 2017 г.

Received practical tips in validating a business idea. some of the take away are directly applicable to a start up set up and further stimulates ideas on what could have otherwise rejected as unimportant.

автор: Burak Ş

10 янв. 2020 г.

Amazing course. As a young engineering student, I've learnt many theoretical methods to apply my Idea. Thanks Coursera for providing such an opportunity and also special thanks to the precious lecturers.

автор: Siddharth G

9 сент. 2016 г.

Brilliant insights, Prof Kartik is especially brilliant to listen to.

Prof Ulrich has tremendous experience, and Prof. Mollick provides great confidence on how to physically do stuff.

Absolutely loved it!!

автор: Gareth J P

4 апр. 2020 г.

An excellent course for establishing the foundation of developing new ideas. I've found this highly beneficial, even after developing new innovation in the health and nutrition space for over 20 years.

автор: Deleted A

14 июля 2018 г.

The examples and example startups helping us to visualize and imagine the situation and the topic related to example. I think you can increase the number of startup examples to inspire people/students.

автор: Sanduwara B

3 июня 2021 г.

The best course I've taken in coursera so far. Professors are really talented and the teaching methods are very interesting. I learned a lot of things and can't wait to take other remaining courses.

автор: Hubert J A

12 апр. 2021 г.

Such a great start to this specialization. This gets your mind churning if you are a perspective entrepreneur that is looking to build your company. I am looking forward to starting the next course.

автор: Dhinesh A D

5 мая 2020 г.

Great course providing insights on developing a market-fit product using iterative approach, prototyping and getting feedback through interviews and surveys for the product that we are developing.

автор: Ata A

16 окт. 2020 г.

It is a very useful course in terms of providing a clear overview on how to identify an idea that creates value, assess the risks and opportunities and create a financially sound plan around it.

автор: Adaeze U

4 дек. 2017 г.

This course is well thought out and well organized and offered a lot of knowledge and insight that I intend to apply to my business idea. I am excited and plan to take the entire specialization.

автор: Federico B

30 мар. 2019 г.

Nice insight, despite having had entrepreneurship and business knowledge, this course is giving me a lot of material to work with for now and the future. Hope it will keep up the high standards

автор: Anna L

23 мар. 2021 г.

The course is inspiring and I want to thank the creators of the course. I started to apply planning methods, learned the nuances of interviews. And now I'm thinking about making a prototype.

автор: sharon t f

29 апр. 2020 г.

I liked the course but would have taken a different approach to identifying opportunities in the service sector. The methodology was forced fit to cover services, but it didn't really fit.

автор: Ahmed Q

2 июня 2022 г.

Amazing knowledge of every single details about entreprenueship opprtunity, How to think, test, expand your assumption and how to do the developing of the Idea step by step!. ITS WORTH IT