Chevron Left
Вернуться к Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,905
Рецензии: 632

О курсе

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Лучшие рецензии

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

Фильтр по:

501–525 из 609 отзывов о курсе Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

автор: April

Feb 24, 2016

Overall, this was an excellent course and, for the beginner, a great foray into general entrepreneurship concepts and ideas. Here's why I say that:

1) The professors offering the course are apparently top-notch - they all have extensive and varied experiences with entrepreneurship, and many of them have published research and reports that can be found with a quick google search.

2) The amount and nature of the content make it so that it's easy to approach the course more like a workshop, than some static didactic. For example, one of Ethan Mollick's talks comes with a spreadsheet to help students think a little more concretely and specifically about their ventures.

3) The course passed no judgement on push vs. pull ventures; they really tried to highlight the advantages and disadvantages of each. With the business community's surge in interest in design-thinking, I had been under the false impression that a push venture, by definition, was inferior.

I gave 4 instead of 5 stars, however, because I feel that more attention could have been devoted to more service-oriented or product and service hybrid businesses (though the professors didn't totally ignore the service-oriented business). Also, I was under the impression that the professors would have some degree of real-time interaction with students (although I get that they are super busy), or that even if the professors themselves couldn't respond, that a teacher's assistant or representative would comment on questions raised about the course content.

Again, this is overall a fantastic course, though not perfect - I would still highly recommend it to anyone thinking about entrepreneurship!

автор: Andre A M

Oct 10, 2017

This course has really good information and questions one should ask themselves when starting an entrepreneurial opportunity. It gives a lot of information and useful interviews of entrepreneurs that they refer to in the course. I felt there is a lack of application of the material present. I was hoping collaborative opportunity assignments of idea creation but maybe that is not plausible with an online format. It is not clear to me at this point if all the applications in the specialization are held off until the capstone. This course consisted of only simple quiz questions where you can directly find the answers in the power points...meaning it is not challenging or thought provocative either. Overall I would still recommend because the content and high quality of the material.

автор: Affandi I

Jun 10, 2017

This course give me valuable insights, but as a beginner, I sometimes feel kinda overwhelmed by the materials. I believe that this course's structure could be developed to be easier for aspiring entrepreneur to crunch as it's very important for people in initial phase to get the grasp of what actually they are going to learn. Despite my concerns, I still feel that this course is very engaging and fulfilling as It has a lot of inspiring examples and intriguing paradigm of how to develop the opportunity in entrepreneurship.

автор: Jahaziel P

May 30, 2016

This was a great course. It gave an amazing overview of the Business Idea and Opportunity. It allowed me to understand the overall process. I now know how to choose what business idea to develop and also what steps there are in launch. I learned some things here that I never knew about prototypes and how to test a service business. I do wish there were more of a focus on the Service Sector. Many people these days are creating businesses in that sector and it would help me to have a better understanding on those topics.

автор: Yusuf T

Nov 20, 2018

Entrepreneurship; Developing Opportunities is a valuable course. The course topics and related contents can be improved to understand easily and well. I have improved my technical and educational experience and I will use this valuable know-how in our agrifood consulting business (www.agrofoodconsulting.com) to lead, complete and deliver the donor-funded TA projects in agrifood industry to improve the growth and capabilities of the SMEs and private sector as a consultant worldwide.

автор: Aaron B

Jan 04, 2017

This is an incredible starting point.

The main theme of the course is dealing with the intrinsic uncertainty ingrained in all entrepreneurial ventures. If you don't know how to reduce this uncertainty, you may never make it out of the developmental phases, much less procure capital investments.

This course certainly doesn't cover everything but it opens the door to what you really need to focus on. Hearing the language and the terminology is incredibly beneficial.

автор: Yuxin C

Jan 07, 2018

Awesome courses, worthwhile to study. There is only one reason that's why I did not score 5 stars. I was wondering Wharton course can be hell-like difficult. But this seems not like that. Hopefully to get enrolled in Wharton one day. Fantastic learning experience. To imagine set at Van Pelt Library, to discussion questions with all super elite business school buddies and go course with them in Huntsman. By and large, just awesome. Hopefully, it can be harder.

автор: Jon M

Apr 01, 2016

This course provides a broad overview of the entrepreneurial process and comes complete with plenty of actionable material. It lacks any sort of meaningful collaboration with other students, which seems to be an inherent flaw of the MOOC platform more than a fault of this course. I will be taking the rest of the specialization, and hope the capstone can bring like minded students together to turn the theory we learn throughout this course series into reality.

автор: Sobhagya G

Jan 19, 2019

It's a good start to actually understand how to start working on your own idea. This course sets the base or tone of entrepreneurship. I started the course just to understand the basics of it and see how entrepreneurship can be taught and to my surprise, there are lots of things that needs to be covered and to be done before starting your own venture. I am looking forward to complete or go through the other modules.

автор: Lawrence C

Dec 24, 2017

Generally, very good. Hopefully, the tests can be harder. As a student from Fox school of Business and management located at Philadelphia as well, I was wondering the Wharton courses can be hell like difficult. But this course is just easy. To ensure quality, hopefully, more challenging questions would be set up in future courses. All in all, I am glad to take this course. Thanks all instructor's effort here.

автор: Kaitlin D

Jan 13, 2020

Overall I thought the class was great and I learned a lot. I look forward to using some of the lessons learned in the real world. I especially loved the interviews segments on LaunchPad and within the course.

However, as a software engineer, I thought some of the suggestions for how to prototype software projects were not only very outdated, but just down right bad advice.

автор: Kyryl K

Jan 03, 2019

The course is great, it gives a basis for the next to come. The one thing I liked the most is interviews, it was really great to hear and lear from those who have hands on experience, It is great not only because of their views, advices or expertise but also due to their emotions and how they felt about what they do.

автор: Alexis R S J

May 19, 2020

This is a very good course and interesting topics included on it. Excellent team of instructors and very professional one. In my humble opinion, I suggest incorporating more graphics to the presentations. A graphical approach can provide a better understanding of the information provided in this course.

автор: Ndinao I

Nov 30, 2019

I enjoyed this course. Variety of materials available to learn from videos to PDF slides. I've gained an in-depth understand of startups, venture capital, prototypes, importance of interviews & samples and which one comes first. Overall a sense of how to apply entrepreneurship to daily opportunities.

автор: Hashem F

Jun 24, 2017

Very Beneficial and Insightful

I have a concern on the some instructors that they talk too fast in some lectures, the thing that may cause a little distraction for me or missing some key points. However, the course provides some great info about finding and qualifying entrepreneurial opportunities.

автор: Guarang R

Jan 12, 2017

a wonderful opportunity to learn basics of entrepreneurship and The first very course is so helpful in starting the startup works. I recommend every one who want to see the change around and want to be the change should enrol for this course. I thank wharton for such a sublime initiative.

автор: Zara F

Jan 21, 2019

It was great because you see different perspective and expertise. Some things I would like more depth into, e.g. list some examples of the "how", how to achieve some points that is suggested. But overall very great for someone like me (designer) with minimal business background.

автор: Tim D

Jan 09, 2018

Course was a great overview. I made bound books from the lecture slides. Will be a great reference. Liked the pace of the course it moved very fast and seemed to be pretty comprehensive. It surpassed my expectations for what I thoughLooking forward to the rest of the class.

автор: Rehan a

Mar 18, 2018

Excellent course so far. Since I have some background in Entrepreneurship, sometimes I feel the lectures can get a little long, which can cause one to lose interest. Maybe break down the lectures to no more than 10 minutes would be better.

Overall, great examples, interviews.

автор: Collin S F

Mar 08, 2016

Overall, a good course. Slow at first. The class first had me concerned if I was going to learn anything new, but toward middle way, the relevancy really picked up. I am very curious to see what the Wharton School team of professors have to share in the next class.

автор: John A B I

Mar 30, 2016

Good course.

I did find the quizes not as challenging as the Marketing and Accounting courses I took through Wharton/ Coursera. Sometimes it seems some of the Professors talk very quickly as opposed to the Core MBA offerings. Overall, great content. Thank you!

автор: Mohit S

Apr 10, 2018

Overall i loved the course 1. But i would appreciate if there are more practical assignments that would put me as a student to work on. I would feel obliged to complete them in order to win my course certificate as well as i will gain better knowledge.

автор: Ricardo J O

Feb 16, 2016

Overall good course. The slides should've been presented in only one document per module - like almost all previous courses of Wharton. All of the optional videos with interviews had audio problems (I could only hear them from the left speaker).

автор: Krit J

Jun 28, 2017

Although it is a very good beginner course with basic ideas and outline. But that can be found in many books on amazon compare to this costly course, I expect more detail and skill set such as analysis tools and work with number.

автор: Ram K

Jan 13, 2018

I recommend this course to every one who is in business and or want to do business. Course is very well laid out and simple to understand . I am motivated to do rest of the courses based on my experience with the first one.