Chevron Left
Вернуться к Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript от партнера Лондонский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 3,568
Рецензии: 957

О курсе

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Лучшие рецензии

CM

Oct 11, 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

CD

May 27, 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

Фильтр по:

901–925 из 938 отзывов о курсе Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

автор: Markus R

Mar 15, 2016

I am really disappointed, to be honest! Course covers mostly trivial stuff; lectures are just presenting code snippets; many inaccuracies; nothing about HTML5; entire 4-week-class can easily be completed in one week.

Definitely not near the quality I am used to from Coursera. Udacity’s "Intro to HTML and CSS" and "JavaScript Basics" are way better.

автор: Cheryl L D

Oct 11, 2015

Very hard to follow unless you have had a good deal of experience with programming. I would not really recommend. Like the teachers OK, but they all went through too much material way too fast and without proper explanation. I will take other classes on programming and then come back to this one again later (maybe).

автор: Ahmed M S

Nov 11, 2015

many question in the quiz wasn't covered in the video lectures. I enrolled in this course looking for refreshing my info about the 3 subjects and hopefully gaining new in-depth info about them but the information presented during the course was very trivial and only covered few parts about the main 3 subjects

автор: Dipika J

Mar 08, 2017

Introduced too many tools in a single course. Javascript, CSS, JQuery is very vast and it is not possible to learn everything in one course. They should have been introduced one by one. It took a lot of time for me to capture what the video taught. I had to do a LOT of self learning

автор: James K

Nov 09, 2015

This course needs an overhaul. There are mistakes in some code examples and quiz questions are sometimes ambiguous. While I appreciate the work that has gone into making this MOOC, there are better courses available on Coursera to learn this material.

автор: ROHIT C

Nov 18, 2019

We should wait for weeks and weeks for people to review our courses which is not at all a good idea and what if someone is in need of the certificate and waiting for others to review even if it is not his/her fault. Kindly look into this

автор: Ana M E G

Mar 07, 2016

I think it the course goes extremely fast, I do not agree with its tittle of basic nor the instructors provide sufficient information to achieve the final quiz goal, I am not sure about completing the entire course. Thanks anyway.

автор: Rajat g

Dec 12, 2019

You will get basics knowledge about javascript and JQuery and nothing else in this course. But I learned a lot from this course which is so Unique and you found it very useful if you are a beginner in JavaScript.

автор: Bruno M

Oct 11, 2015

Only very very basics. They won't teach you make well formed HTML documents, complete CSS files or learn to program in JavaScript.

автор: Katerina L H

Nov 03, 2016

HTML and CSS classes were great, but JavaScript classes were very confusing and difficult to understand.

автор: Mark G

Nov 07, 2015

There was a lot of questions on the tests that were never covered in the videos.

автор: Sidharth S

Feb 07, 2016

Leaves out so much of basic stuff. I think this course is for 4th graders.

автор: Bryan M

Apr 04, 2017

University of Michigan is the way to go, This course is very out of date

автор: Giannis P

May 16, 2016

It consists mostly of video lectures there is a lack of coding exercises

автор: Fazla R M

Dec 31, 2015

almost nothing.is it a course.so frustating after one week.not details.

автор: Lucio O d O J

Apr 12, 2017

Absolutely too perfunctory. Just a very slight notion of the subject.

автор: kexin

Jan 25, 2016

really basic course. The second lecturer is disappointing.....

автор: Jairo J O

Oct 15, 2015

It can be better! However I learnt useful tips!

автор: Andrea L

Sep 18, 2015

Very easy. Not worth the money it requests.

автор: Ingrid H T H A

May 09, 2016

It can improve a lot.

автор: Monica J

Nov 26, 2015

Good for beginners.

автор: Ignacio N

Sep 13, 2017

Very basic

автор: louni m a

Jan 17, 2019

to easy

автор: Amy B

Oct 15, 2016

The concept of the course is excellent--short videos, quizzes, activity. The execution is extremely poor--the short quizzes often do not emphasize the elements focused upon in the video OR ask questions addressed in the next video (not the one just viewed) OR address issues that are not raised at all in this particular course (but issues from other courses in the specialization). One is penalized for being late with assignments and must shift to a new session if one is late. The weekly tests are absolutely ridiculous--they ask questions requiring the application of concepts which were barely covered, concepts which were not reviewed, or which require real world knowledge which cannot be assumed for someone who has no experience in this field.

автор: Antonio S J

Mar 02, 2019

Não gostei do curso por isso abandonei e continuam a me cobrar o valor de 43 Euros, ou seja paguei duas vezes por algo que nao gostei e que claramente nao uso mais, peço a gentileza que devolvam a ultima parcela indevidamente cobrada e que nao voltem mais a cobrar, pois mando varios emails e nao respondem em meu auxilio nesta questao. Obs: Este curso nao condiz com a grandeza desta Universidade de Londres e nem aos seus doutores, pois tem pedagogia fraca e metodo de estudo q deixa muito a desejar, onde os proprios estudantes iniciantes devem corrigir os trabalhos de outros iniciantes, lamentável. I want my money back , please! Stop sending this bill regarding course that i am not doing ! Antonio Sergio