Chevron Left
Вернуться к Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems от партнера Манчестерский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 236
Рецензии: 81

О курсе

Our course explores what can be done to solve the complex problem that half a billion people worldwide do not have improved water supplies and two billion do not have improved sanitation. We look forward to you joining us. We want to help you develop the skills you need to address this major global challenge of the 21st century. Our course has informative video lectures and guest interviews with leading water policy scholars and practitioners. We will provide you with discussion forum topic prompts, which will invite you to engage with other learners from around the globe. Our MOOC will also ask you to attempt weekly quizzes and a challenging assignment that tackles a real water and sanitation problem in a difficult setting. Please watch this trailer: https://youtu.be/Q-HmaCZNd0k...

Лучшие рецензии

KM
18 нояб. 2018 г.

Thank you for taking time to share your knowledge and passions with us. I found this class very informative and sometimes challenging. It made me think about topics from different perspectives.

MV
10 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Part 1 provide a lot of information about the development of water and sanitation policies. This course provides a grate understanding of the water and sanitation problem.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 80 отзывов о курсе Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems

автор: Satyapriya s

6 мар. 2020 г.

This course is well designed for understanding the key issues that are faced in developing nations. I have learnt a lot of complex problems from root level to governance level that people are facing in their daily lives. I have built solid insights in resolving some of the major problems that will ensure a better life for the people.

автор: Alvaro V

6 июня 2017 г.

Useful and interesting topics about real developing countries issues. I really enjoyed the way to evaluate colleagues in a participative manner. I also appreciated the flexibility to finalize sessions after their deadline because we all have other commitments so sometimes it is hard to do it on time.

автор: Uyoyoghene

9 сент. 2018 г.

Great course, great instructors. I like the chronological order of how policies evolved, how countries adapted to change, and the look at current and future challenges. I'll recommend this course to anyone ineterested in a career in policy development.

автор: Sarah D H

28 дек. 2017 г.

Excellent course full of really interesting and useful information. A real eye opener, I have worked in the Watson field for 20yrs but not been aware of the more over-arching aspects/drivers to the industry. Fascinating and I would highly recommend.

автор: Kyle M

19 нояб. 2018 г.

Thank you for taking time to share your knowledge and passions with us. I found this class very informative and sometimes challenging. It made me think about topics from different perspectives.

автор: Ayobami O

26 мая 2019 г.

As a public health professional with interest in WASH, this course has enhanced my knowledge of water and sanitation policy development and implementation in developing countries.

автор: Pallavi S

20 мар. 2020 г.

It gives a longitudinal and comprehensive view of the sector, emphasising the challenges, the alternate pathways practised globally with their feasibility today.

автор: José M

20 нояб. 2019 г.

A complete and global approach from the basis to the political and humanitarian challenges, with the understanding of the same need in different regions and different cultures.

автор: Mike

18 янв. 2021 г.

The course provided some great insight into the complex problems surrounding water and sanitation policy in developing countries. It was delivered by the lecturers who clearly demonstrate excellent subject knowledge. The memo assignment was a good test of applying that knowledge into task that you could potentially see in a professional environment.

My only feedback would be a wider range of questions available in the weekly quizzes, just to provide more variation, along with the correct answers and some context to the answers provided.

Overall a good introduction course to water supply and sanitation.

автор: MANSI A

16 мая 2020 г.

I could understand the water and sanitation schemes related to developing country very well

The faculties associated with this course were very cooperative and explanation was given very nicely regarding every topic

I enjoyed the course

I thank University of Manchester for letting me gain knowledge about the topic

автор: Dinesh M T

8 мая 2020 г.

Good morning !!!

Overall it was an excellent experience to attend, review, participate in examination & getting the satisfactory grades from Coursera.Org.

I am very glad to complete this online course & receiving the course completion certificate.

Thank you very much & best wishes to Coursera.Org.

Thank you !!!

автор: Gaurav S

9 июня 2020 г.

excellent course material and very reputed professors and senior practitioners from private sector/ international NGOs.

I was really thrilled to watch the presentation on evolution of WASH over a century timeline in the case of United Kingdom.

Lots of learning and insights for WASH practitioners

автор: SUSANTA P

15 дек. 2019 г.

this is an excellent and resourceful course for general population, students, faculty and poliyc makers. as water and sanitation are the prime concern of development of the society these things should be thoroughly studied. this type of course is relevant in this context.

автор: Kevin A G A

17 июля 2020 г.

I enjoyed this MOOC very much, because all the provided tools and information were pretty useful and understandable, even for a person who's not an engineer or economist. That's why I'm taking the second part! Thank you a lot!

автор: Ben J

20 июня 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course as the various weeks focus on water and sanitation policy from different aspects and backgrounds. The reviewers presented the information clearly and concisely and they had good guest speakers also.

автор: Mario V

11 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Part 1 provide a lot of information about the development of water and sanitation policies. This course provides a grate understanding of the water and sanitation problem.

автор: Dr. V P A P - C

9 июля 2020 г.

The course 'Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems' is very informative and interesting to learn.

автор: Jonathan B

8 апр. 2018 г.

all good content, though the formatting in the submission box limited, would prefer to just submit PDFs. Other than that, I got a lot out of it. .

Thanks

автор: Edison M B

26 апр. 2020 г.

Late in my career , I had to face a nem challenge: a Project related to Strategic Planning in Sanitation and Water.

This course has helped me a lot.

автор: Qusroo A K

7 мар. 2019 г.

Very useful, I understood how governments and private agencies works positively and negatively for water and sanitation projects.

автор: Vaishnavi S A

13 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and definitely helped me inculcate new concepts about water supply and sanitation facilities.

автор: Allan K M

25 июня 2020 г.

The course was very informative and thoroughly explored water and sanitation problems which require modern solutions

автор: Amit d

16 мая 2020 г.

Very Informative in all subjects and great collection of videos presented with good discussion with sector expert

автор: SAGAR D P

31 мая 2020 г.

It was very great and useful course for me . The instrction was good enough to understand the course.

автор: Jan S

10 февр. 2018 г.

Gives you a great overview on the theory of WASH, not much on how to drill wells or installing pipes