Chevron Left
Вернуться к Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Share Data Through the Art of Visualization от партнера Google

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 4,072

О курсе

This is the sixth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll learn how to visualize and present your data findings as you complete the data analysis process. This course will show you how data visualizations, such as visual dashboards, can help bring your data to life. You’ll also explore Tableau, a data visualization platform that will help you create effective visualizations for your presentations. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the importance of data visualization. - Learn how to form a compelling narrative through data stories. - Gain an understanding of how to use Tableau to create dashboards and dashboard filters. - Discover how to use Tableau to create effective visualizations. - Explore the principles and practices involved with effective presentations. - Learn how to consider potential limitations associated with the data in your presentations. - Understand how to apply best practices to a Q&A with your audience....

Лучшие рецензии

AV

25 нояб. 2021 г.

A comprehensive course with various techniques of visualizations and presentation. It introduced me to the world of Tableau, and its possibilities to prepare interactive visualizations and dashboards.

CH

11 дек. 2021 г.

This course taught me a lot about data visualisations, dashboarding and presenting to an audience in an extremely insightful way. I was well presented and well worth the time and effort I put into it.

Фильтр по:

726–750 из 815 отзывов о курсе Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

автор: Noluvuyo T

2 авг. 2022 г.

Just finished this course.

My thoughts: I guess all the background knowledge about visualization and presentation are important, but I expected more on the tool itself, i.e. Tableau. Having said that though, I am sure there are a lot of resources online one can find to practise the skill, I found a nice course on udemy. Thanks.

автор: Mohamed N S F E

20 февр. 2022 г.

I​n my opinion this course should focus more on Tableau rather than spending half the course talking about how to give presentations in Power Point. Tableau is a much more needed skill for a data analyst and this course barely scrateched the surface when it comes to what can be done with that software

автор: Richard O S

19 апр. 2022 г.

This particular course in the GDA program is the least impressive in my opinion. Considering the fact that Tableau was the main tool it was not properly discussed. it was all theory and virtually no practical. Google will have to incorporate a standalone course for Tableau in this certification.

автор: Aya N

18 июля 2021 г.

Good course in everything except the part of Tableau, I didn't understand it well and it was a small part of the course. I expected that it will be the whole part of the course. But somehow it was a good course and I'm looking for complete the whole program.. Thanks Google, Thanks Coursera.

автор: Sander v d B

23 авг. 2021 г.

Definately the worst of the courses in this specialization so far. Lots of hollow phrases, little content and questions about theories that are very little explained or have, to me, little substance.

Still moving forward to get the certificate for the specialization.

автор: Elena G

8 авг. 2022 г.

Knowledge for someone who has never had office work. Also a lot of subjective stuff is presented as the terminal truth. Insted doing endless blah blah pep talks, the course could concentrate more on how effectively deal with tableu or excel.

автор: Richard W

12 янв. 2022 г.

T​he content in this course on presentations was very interesting, but there really was little discussion of tableau in it. I thought the teacher was good, and the tests were fair, but I do not feel like I learned much tableau at all.

автор: Vivek C

2 июля 2022 г.

It is more of a behavioral teaching more than a technical education. Only technical part is how to use Tableau and make visualizations in it. Rest everything was about presentation skills which I think can not be standardised.

автор: David Y

12 июня 2021 г.

I gave 3 stars because this course is great for giving a guideline for preparing presentations. However, for learning Tableau, there is almost nothing other than some of very simple features.

автор: Matheus A

10 мая 2022 г.

I​ think it should be more hands on then only learning concepts. I do not feel like I was able to gether enough knowledge about Tableau. Although, I liked the tips and presentation examples

автор: Arjunsiva S

21 июля 2021 г.

It was nice that they introduced a new software, but they barely touched the surface. A deep dive into Tableau could've been a lot more useful than trivial information about presentations.

автор: LJ B

28 февр. 2022 г.

Presentation skills were useful but the tableau section seemed very rushed. I already have knowedge of tableau but if I hadn't I don't think I would have got much from this section.

автор: Shubham S

8 авг. 2021 г.

The visualization part was good. But too much theory about presentation soft skills. You could have included a sample presentation instead by the speaker to give more context.

автор: Maria P B P

11 окт. 2021 г.

It is a good introductory course, but I think that it could benefit from more practice exercises to learn a bit more about the visualization tools that are presented.

автор: Yoshihide J S

24 мая 2022 г.

From week 1 to week 2 is good. However, I feel half of the course from week3 and week 4 really did not learn many things and skills just prolonged for visualization.

автор: Salah E

23 сент. 2021 г.

different from the other courses of the program, this one has less hand-on practice and some of the questions are not very clear and can be interpreted differently.

автор: Chhanna

20 мая 2021 г.

Contents and explanation were great. However, someone like me without zero Tableau knowledge-It would be very helpful if there were more Tableau hands-on exercises.

автор: Huelya T

27 июля 2022 г.

R​eally basic exercises to get into Tableau. My suggestion would be to involve much more Tableau-videos and exercise. But it was structured and iteractive.

автор: Mostafa S

6 окт. 2021 г.

I would have liked more dealing with data visualization tools like Power BI and going deeper into Tableau The session was like a good presentation session

автор: Maria N

3 апр. 2022 г.

It was a lot of good theory explained consice but it was less practical to try it unless I had a real project and/or a analysis presentation to prepare.

автор: B C

7 июня 2022 г.

i find that this course format is more difficult for the visualization side. I believe that projects/capstone will help strengthen myself in this area.

автор: Akash S D

29 мая 2022 г.

Basics of tableau covered but very few examples given , I think there should have been more examples and a little more excercises with complex data .

автор: Rahman A

17 нояб. 2021 г.

Some of the explanation (especially during the Week 3 and Week 4) is vague, thus confusing enough to know what is what during the Weekly Challenge

автор: Pavan.G.Fadnees

30 дек. 2021 г.

Instructor was absolutely awesome. But, there wasn't enough tableau tutorials and practice sessions on this with different real world scenarios.

автор: Saad A

22 окт. 2021 г.

These causes were very poor in active part, just in prestation part. Very confusing, and the questions submit were in the course further step.