Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managerial Accounting Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managerial Accounting Fundamentals от партнера Виргинский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 307
Рецензии: 68

О курсе

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the fundamentals of managerial accounting including how to navigate the financial and related information managers need to help them make decisions. You'll learn about cost behavior and cost allocation systems, how to conduct cost-volume-profit analysis, and how to determine if costs and benefits are relevant to your decisions. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe different types of costs and how they are represented graphically - Conduct cost-volume-profit analyses to answer questions around breaking even and generating profit - Calculate and allocate overhead rates within both traditional and activity-based cost allocation systems - Distinguish costs and benefits that are relevant from those that are irrelevant for a given management decision - Determine a reasonable course of action, given the financial impact, for a given management decision...

Лучшие рецензии

S

Apr 08, 2020

Hi!\n\nI loved the course. The prof is so nice and deliver all information so easily and understandable even for the person with absolutely another sphere.\n\nThank you! I recommend it 100%

CA

Aug 13, 2020

Excellent course, very useful and applicable. Excellent teacher.\n\nSome writing errors in the quizzes and exercises, but for everything else, it was excellent. I learned a lot.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 68 отзывов о курсе Managerial Accounting Fundamentals

автор: Mridul M

Apr 27, 2018

I'm really glad I took this course. It's helped me touch base with the basic concepts of managerial accounting, which I think is going to be really relevant for my professional goals. I also enjoyed the honors section where we worked on the cases like a live business problem. And of course, Prof. Luann's humorous quips during the entire course, kept the subject matter and atmosphere light (although I did find myself rolling my eyes sometimes, at the video transitions to the light boards and Prof. Luann "running", but I'm sure that was the intended purpose to make us forget the course for a moment, so full marks for that!!). I hope there can a more advanced version of this course, But then I expect that's what usiness schools are for! :P

автор: Tarek M

May 03, 2020

Overall it was very helpful. i had a chance to recall and to learn new topics.

Gained some new skills and that i am ready to use in my practical work.

Really enjoyed the costing methods and the analysis throughout the whole course.

Many thanks for the instructor and best of luck for my peers.

автор: Mia K

Apr 19, 2020

The lecturer has explained so well and I found myself immersed in her teaching. She is perfect for students with no accounting background (like me) to start gaining confidence and interests in accounting for managers.

автор: Carolina M C

Apr 03, 2020

I loved the courser but there are still some mistakes in the course, the most critical part is that there are mistakes in the exams (well I found 1 in Week 3). Besides that the course is great, I love how everything is explained, it's interesting that it included some real cases (the Honors part). A lot of opportunities for practicing, this is due to the fact that you need to do the exam like twice so to say because there is the practice quiz and the graded one.

автор: Chris P

Jul 06, 2020

This course was a very helpful introduction to managerial accounting fundamentals. I found it to be engaging, informative, and appropriately challenging for a beginner in the field without being overwhelming. The professor does an excellent job of breaking down complicated subject matter into understandable terms and digestible segments. I highly recommend this course!

автор: XiaoXin Y

Jul 02, 2020

This is a fun learning process. I learnt a lot and all I believe to achieve high score of this lesson you just need to be patient with numbers and use the correct logic to interpret things. But I think the lesson content needed to be a bit more rich, I only find out I have questions when I was taking the exam. But all in all, it was great!

автор: Shakhzod T

Sep 13, 2020

I'm very happy to have taken this course! I learned a lot from this course thanks to the professor Luann Lynch. She is really professional and I really liked her way of teaching. I strongly recommend others to take this course as well. Coursera is the best learning platform that I have ever known!

автор: Muhammad A

Sep 03, 2019

This course has been very beneficial for all the manager who deal in costing department .

It will enable to real time costing methods and allocation of cost .This course will lead me to lead the product costing department.

автор: Alok P C

Jun 17, 2020

Luann managed to simplify concepts which i presumed would be hard to learn and she deserves immense credit that . I truly loved learning about in this course and recommend others to do it if possible .

автор: Saulet S

Apr 08, 2020

Hi!

I loved the course. The prof is so nice and deliver all information so easily and understandable even for the person with absolutely another sphere.

Thank you! I recommend it 100%

автор: M E N

Jul 06, 2020

this course very convenient for mangers . Mrs Luann J. Lynch is great instructor , i really love the way she taught us. thanks to her for making Managerial Accounting so easy .

автор: CONSTANZA C A

Aug 13, 2020

Excellent course, very useful and applicable. Excellent teacher.

Some writing errors in the quizzes and exercises, but for everything else, it was excellent. I learned a lot.

автор: Muhammad U R

Sep 15, 2020

I didn't receive Honors recognition although I completed all the requirements for this except it's pending from your side. Thanking you in anticipation of positive response.

автор: Ambika s k

Aug 24, 2020

I am happy to learned this course.I have get more knowledge from this course. All lectures are fabulous. I have got more knowledge related to accounts.

Thank you so much

автор: D U L G

Apr 26, 2020

It was a great experience and all the topics were discussed very well and she has a great teaching skill I loved it a lot thank you so much....

автор: Jayati N

Jun 30, 2020

The examples, exercises and tests ensure that the concepts are understood through and through. Further, Honors content is a definite booster.

автор: Anita C P

Aug 30, 2020

Teacher was excellent at taking her time and talking slowly and showing how to work problems. Nothing negative to say. I learned a lot.

автор: Dave

Dec 01, 2019

An excellent course. The teacher is brilliant, explains well and all the topics covered are really relevant for small business owners.

автор: Shruti M

Jun 06, 2020

its a course with a very greatly explained topics. you must all do it and understand what management accounting is all about.

автор: Marcio d M F

Aug 04, 2019

A very good learning about costs and my congratulations for the dynamism of the teacher that doesn't make it boring.

автор: Jesus R

Sep 05, 2020

Excellent course, this should be a must for all project managers in order to properly communicate with CEO and CFO!

автор: POTLURI R K

May 22, 2020

Luan lynch is the liveliest professor i have studied under. Concepts are clear and practise tests are effective.

автор: Amit C

Aug 16, 2020

good overview; ready for the more detailed explanation of C/B analysis that factors in other future benefits

автор: Jimmy

Oct 21, 2019

The course was very helpful and has provided me with a better understanding of accounting principals.

автор: Samuel C

Apr 24, 2020

Excellent course. I really learned a lot.

It will be very helpful to put in to practice in my work.