Chevron Left
Вернуться к Agile Meets Design Thinking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,877
Рецензии: 526

О курсе

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Лучшие рецензии

AG

Jun 25, 2020

Thank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

OT

Feb 24, 2017

This course was an excellent introduction to Agile, particularly for a 'newbie'. Having heard about Agile I've been interested in learning more and found this course to be exactly what I needed.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 514 отзывов о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking

автор: Nino G

Sep 07, 2019

I liked the course very much. When I started everything was so new to me. Now I look back & I can talk about I've learnt and I can use all I've learnt. Excellent course.

автор: Matthew B

Jan 06, 2019

Great course. Alex does an excellent job stepping through the materials and providing supporting resources. I really like how he structures /presents the subject matter.

автор: Amadou

Apr 21, 2016

Just a wonderful course filled with rich details and priceless experiences. A must-see for all those seriously interested in management, whatever your field or industry.

автор: Subramanya S

Oct 23, 2018

This is a nice course for people who want to clearly understand what is a customer's need by asking them the right questions and documenting them in a structured manner

автор: Lizz J

Mar 22, 2016

Very practical course with lots of worked examples and templates - I can immediately relate this to my work and wish I had known some of these techniques in the past!

автор: Runjhun P

Feb 11, 2019

Course is well designed to undertand the persona and problem scenarios. Also, it give good insights as to how to write effective user stories and related test cases.

автор: Goncalo C S C E

May 14, 2019

Fundamentally Strong in Process and Lean value ( delivering what the customers really means), also with great "gut" to go out there and experiment and then decide.

автор: Irene I

Feb 28, 2020

I loved every step of my course, a big thank you to Alex and classmates. I also thank the coursera support team who helped me when I was blocked by the payment.

автор: SHAINI C

May 27, 2020

The course is useful and explanation is quite practical oriented so it helps beginner to learn properly. And also the case study helps to get great experience.

автор: Nadeem J

Apr 22, 2017

I found this course very nice and beneficial to my professional thinking. It make me rethink the way I thought about requirements collection in formal methods.

автор: CHRISTINE E B

Dec 15, 2017

An eye opening approach to innovation that encourages deep engagement with users. I'm looking forward to using what I've learned in the businesses I support.

автор: Sunil B

Apr 01, 2018

Excellent material, good quizzes, and most important - very good peer review exercises, required some thinking and time to do our own, and review the peers'.

автор: Armando L U

May 07, 2018

It is a great course to understand the bases to define the problems, users and align the applicants, users and developers to start working in an agile way.

автор: Lofitskyi E

Mar 07, 2016

Good course. Introduce you to agile methodology, and show how to do first steps in agile development. Also the is excellent, interesting assignment project

автор: Thomas P

Feb 26, 2020

The first few weeks is very dry and difficult to get through. After week one, things definitely picked up and felt more understandable, and far less dry.

автор: Emmanuel T

Jan 31, 2018

The instructor is structured, articulated and engaging. I found the assignments really helpful to dig deeper and assimilate the materials. Great course!!

автор: Abraham P

Apr 22, 2020

An insightful yet easy to understand course. I believe it would be better if the course provides more example of how problem scenarios and user stories.

автор: Bryan V D

Oct 05, 2016

This course is great, it has finally given me the language I need to speak to work I have been doing but did not know had this much structure around it!

автор: Kevin J

Apr 02, 2020

Great introduction to Agile and core concepts. This course really helped me understand the practical use of Lean thinking and Lean Startup principles.

автор: Muhammad A A

Sep 10, 2019

It is one of the best courses on Agile I've come across on the internet. It really learned alot and it helped me a lot in my Job as a product designer.

автор: Cyril C M

Apr 28, 2020

A very well constructed course. Got insights into the various approaches in agile methodology. Appreciate the work and the classes by Prof Alex Cowan.

автор: Lucas L L

Jan 09, 2019

This course is amazing. It opens my mind to how to design things focused on the user and will help me in all my life situations. The teacher is great.

автор: Antônio P G D J

Dec 20, 2016

a must have skill set for anyone working on agile environment. solid and structured approach on how to understand a problem and build a user story .

автор: SHEKHAR T

Jun 25, 2020

Extremely relevant course for someone aiming a career in Product Management. Also explained in a very intuitive and simple way. Definitely recommend.

автор: Anthony N

Nov 24, 2016

The professor has done a great job unearthing a very deep understanding of Agile. I would recommend this course to anyone who is serious about Agile.