Chevron Left
Вернуться к Agile Meets Design Thinking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
Оценки: 1,365
Рецензии: 346

О курсе

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Лучшие рецензии

OT

Feb 24, 2017

This course was an excellent introduction to Agile, particularly for a 'newbie'. Having heard about Agile I've been interested in learning more and found this course to be exactly what I needed.

SL

Mar 31, 2019

A nice introduction of the prerequisites that will further allow the implementation of agile methodologies. Very well structured and well documented. The assignments are also very practical.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 335 отзывов о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking

автор: Dana S

Feb 10, 2017

I only have read books on Agile. This course has been very valuable in the months since I have taken it.

автор: Kevin T

Jun 24, 2017

This is a great course! I've reviewed the material over and over and over again, and I keep learning something new each time

автор: Susana S

Jun 06, 2017

I learned so much

автор: Jennifer E

Jul 24, 2017

The instructor is a rock star!

автор: Diana M

Mar 16, 2018

Great introduction to start with Agile

автор: CARLOS G J

Jul 03, 2018

eeehhfhfhfhfjflklklkcourse to give importance to people in the agile environmentent course to give importance to people in the agile environmentv

автор: CHANDRA P K

Jul 13, 2018

This course give so much knowledge on building solid foundation on creating great product/project. Specially the skits provided are done brilliantly help reader understand piratically. Mr. Alex you're amazing. Thank you

автор: Barbara N

Jan 19, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, it was interesting and engaging. The presenter was excellent as is the course material. I liked that there was supporting information provided (like the videos with the leaders in Agile). I've been working in quasi agile environments for ages and can see how we can improve the process. Also, as I usually work as a Business Analyst, I can take away some of the techniques to use there even if the project is being run in the old style waterfall approach. The course works led nicely into the assessments. All in all, very well executed.

автор: Ivan M

Dec 13, 2017

Very good course instructor as well as material and in the course.

автор: Constance C

May 31, 2018

A good place to start

автор: Sunil B

Apr 01, 2018

Excellent material, good quizzes, and most important - very good peer review exercises, required some thinking and time to do our own, and review the peers'.

автор: Emmanuel T

Jan 31, 2018

The instructor is structured, articulated and engaging. I found the assignments really helpful to dig deeper and assimilate the materials. Great course!!

автор: chenyongxia

Apr 18, 2018

that's what I want, thanks

автор: Jaime S

Jan 31, 2018

This was a very useful course, even if you understand or have used agile practices like I have. I found this course helpful in sharpening my skills, particularly with the use of personas. The content of the course is appropriate, professional, and applicable. The instructor gives clear explanations and examples, and I found the content engaging. The videos are short, so learn at your own pace. The assignments were good practice to reinforce the techniques learned. I also found the materials to be very useful. Lastly, I liked the guest speaker videos. That adds variety and perspective to the content.

автор: Deleted A

Aug 01, 2017

great course for all

автор: Mohamad K

Jun 03, 2018

Its a great course, I have it seen such course. Before 2 years i have taken one course was User center design, it was one of great course about design thinking, But this course combined agile with user center design. If u take this course then you will be best of best.

автор: Ramender K

Dec 28, 2016

Awesome course that definitely required some dedication indeed. The quizes were fun because they were challenging ... there should have been a way to randomize the questions better because the questions were awesome but repeated in different tries to improve my scores ... and so, it became easier to correct your mistakes (that's a positive actually).

автор: Lorena R

Feb 28, 2017

great course, it gives you the tools to start to build a software product focused on the User

автор: CHRISTINE E B

Dec 15, 2017

An eye opening approach to innovation that encourages deep engagement with users. I'm looking forward to using what I've learned in the businesses I support.

автор: Edqar A

Apr 20, 2018

Great course with real examples and rich exercises makes me learn deep techniques and get the knowledge.

автор: Esther H

Oct 04, 2017

Excellent, very insightful course on how to approach Agile. I can see we've missed a few steps in bigger projects, now that I've done this course.

автор: Liliana D

Feb 23, 2017

I really loved this course on agile because it introduces Personas and user stories in enough detail to get started. Needless to say the videos are pleasant to watch and the materials are very comprehensive. I didn't subscribe for the certificate because I won't be applying agile to software design.

Great job!

автор: Santiago A

Oct 25, 2017

This is a fantastic introductory course for Agile.

автор: Aleksandr

Mar 02, 2017

Practical part is significantly important after theory. I have never enjoyed training before, but this course is excellent.

автор: Rob P

Jan 06, 2018

Really good to see how Agile and Design Thinking mesh together.