Chevron Left
Вернуться к Agile Meets Design Thinking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,839
Рецензии: 821

О курсе

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Лучшие рецензии

AA
8 сент. 2020 г.

I absolutely recommend this course for everyone who really wants to develop their skill or want to learn new skills. this amazing course will assist you to understand the user in a more strategic way.

KP
16 мар. 2021 г.

The course is very well designed & Alex has wonderfully explained the concepts very nicely...the pace of the course is fairly balanced...a big thanks to Alex and coursera for organizing this course

Фильтр по:

701–725 из 808 отзывов о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking

автор: ABHISHEK K

2 дек. 2020 г.

Amazing course Thanks Cowan and university of Virginia, i learn a lot from this course, how to create a persona, how to write epic stories and go and iterate over it to make stories more powerful and better 😍😍😍😍.

автор: Rizwan Z

14 окт. 2017 г.

This is a great course for learners who want to get a flavor of how design and agile meet. Not so much a course if you would like to create a new product. Really great for people who are already working on software.

автор: Carl S G

27 авг. 2019 г.

Nice and informative training. The reason I don't give a full score is that I don't think the Peer Review works as intended. It seems to me that most people just give a full score and don't bother to comment at all.

автор: Ryan M

28 дек. 2020 г.

Great course for understanding how to go from Idea to Creating actionable tasks. I learned a ton about myself from this and how I can be better at being methodical and clear with my writing and communication.

автор: Tom E

16 мар. 2021 г.

Pretty good course. Maybe some more examples on how you come up with relevant testable metrics--particularly when you are new and just started learning about the industry your working in.

автор: Alen B

2 сент. 2020 г.

In general, a good course but I miss more deep information on how to do better personas. Also the examples with the people doing an example in ¨real life¨are not helping at all.

автор: Rinoj N

28 авг. 2020 г.

Learned a lot about personas and how to draft one. I didn't know that before making a product or software, a team goes through this much research on their potential users.

автор: Juan D C U

27 июля 2020 г.

Un muy buen curso. Útil para identificar las necesidades de nuestros potenciales clientes y aplicar la metodología ágil para validar las propuestas de valor.

автор: kevin c

29 сент. 2020 г.

A very good introduction to Agile thinking that gives insight in personas, epic and child stories, storyboards, the value proposition, amongst other things

автор: Monia C

8 апр. 2018 г.

The course is full of tips and tricks, and since I already have some experience on both Agile and Design Thinking, it really helped me connecting the dots.

автор: NITIN K P

9 авг. 2020 г.

Course was great! Alex touched most of the Design-Thinking fundamentals. Could have gone little more into details on prototyping and usability testing.

автор: Hari

13 янв. 2021 г.

More concrete case studies would help than HVAC in a Hurry and the other. I think HVAC is really good example. But more cases please. thanks.

автор: Rebecca A

26 июля 2017 г.

Terrific overview. Great materials to be used again and again. Good use of exercises to really help grasp the concepts and put into practice.

автор: Alexandre A

16 апр. 2020 г.

Good introduction to design thinking tools applied to agile methodology. Good level of examples to clarify use of tools on daily life

автор: Kathy D

19 июля 2017 г.

Wonderful teaching technique for working students that don't have an extraordinary amount of time. The only issue I had with the cou

автор: Lizelle S

23 июля 2019 г.

Like the course

Don't like coursera..... They take my money and I have to struggle to get access to submit assignments... NOT COOL!!

автор: Everton D

8 нояб. 2020 г.

The course contains the basics to start learning and practicing Agile Methodology, mainly focused on the User. It's a good start.

автор: Othmar D

5 апр. 2021 г.

overall very good - far above my expectations; with the exception of the translation into German, which is very poor and useless

автор: Deleted A

5 мая 2020 г.

I think it's a good course, but more oriented to product design. I thought it will be covering more on software development.

автор: Òscar R

2 нояб. 2020 г.

The course is almost perfect. A few of the contents organisation could be improved.

I miss an appraisal from the "teacher".

автор: Susan M

24 июля 2019 г.

Only challenge is getting people to grade your assignments in a timely manner but the assignments and the course is great.

автор: Davi M L

5 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent videos, very practical examples and good instructor.

It could be better if had some additional reading material.

автор: Kostadin P

15 сент. 2020 г.

Videos could be fewer, a bit longer. Split in large number of short clips made it harder for me to follow the storyline.

автор: Lauren R

29 сент. 2017 г.

I liked the practical application, but the skits were so cheesy I just ended up fast forwarding, but the material was re

автор: Anabelle L

3 июля 2017 г.

Great course I learned a lot about the topic that I'm using some of the main concepts for the projects at my work.