Chevron Left
Вернуться к Agile Meets Design Thinking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,558
Рецензии: 743

О курсе

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business (Provider #2122) has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Course ID: APM151, PDU Claim Code:2122PRN05P) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Лучшие рецензии

AA
8 сент. 2020 г.

I absolutely recommend this course for everyone who really wants to develop their skill or want to learn new skills. this amazing course will assist you to understand the user in a more strategic way.

AG
24 июня 2020 г.

Thank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 730 отзывов о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking

автор: Mike M

14 авг. 2019 г.

Nice configuration with clear instructions. Videos were very well done! I learned a lot in a relatively short period - good ROI!

автор: Max-Elie S

1 мар. 2018 г.

Thanks for putting this out there. Not sure how I would get all this insight into software industry best/great practice otherwise.

автор: Anna Y

2 янв. 2018 г.

Intensive, but incredibly informative and useful course! I recommend it to everyone who want to improve Project Management skills.

автор: Manuel C R d S J

10 апр. 2019 г.

Week 3 was harder than the other weeks, I had no design thinking background and designing a persona took me way more than 3 hours

автор: Catalina T P

18 мая 2020 г.

Alex Cowan explica la materia de forma muy amena y cercana, el curso es muy interesante, ideal para profundizar en el mundo AGIL

автор: Makeda G

31 мар. 2016 г.

I'm learning so much.

So excited to share this process and these principles in education, in business and my personal pursuits!!

автор: Namrata G

31 окт. 2020 г.

The instructor was excellent. He made everything crystal clear from the starting of the course.

Overall, the course was amazing!

автор: Delicia R

12 сент. 2020 г.

This was a great class. Learned more than I expected. Who knew there was so much involved in writing a good user story. Thanks!

автор: José L P C

9 июля 2019 г.

Excelente curso, me permitió aprender mas sobre la metodologia agil y la importancia en la generacion de valor para el cliente.

автор: Michael S

4 июля 2017 г.

this was a really informative class. it helped me to think about things very differently than before. I highly recommend it.

автор: Mark T

22 мая 2016 г.

Excellent introduction to Agile methods focusing on really understanding the customer through personas and problem statements.

автор: Fernando C J

12 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you for Alex, to teach us. He was a good mentor, I hope I have the time to take the rest of the specialization courses.

автор: Kevin T

23 июня 2017 г.

This is a great course! I've reviewed the material over and over and over again, and I keep learning something new each time

автор: Martín H S

22 июня 2020 г.

Really good course. Perfect way to introduct to agile methodology and then begin to develop personas and problem scenarios.

автор: Prashant S

28 сент. 2019 г.

Very well paced. Content and examples presented are excellent.

Lecture delivery by the host as well as guests is remarkable.

автор: Aleksandr

2 мар. 2017 г.

Practical part is significantly important after theory. I have never enjoyed training before, but this course is excellent.

автор: Pranav D

13 февр. 2018 г.

The course is delivered extremely well, the learning material is very good. Great course for learning the basics of agile!

автор: Andrew B

2 янв. 2017 г.

I really enjoyed it, having been a developer for a long time, it was interesting to see how the story card comes together

автор: Lucian T

2 мар. 2017 г.

It is an awesome course, a must have if you want to get the ideea how to develop and plan your software or design ideea.

автор: Carlos M L R

13 сент. 2018 г.

Examples and situations clearly detailed and transferable to one's working environment. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Keith T

27 нояб. 2017 г.

Superb introduction to the subject. Really enjoyed it and I am implementing the strategies learned in our team at work.

автор: Moji A

20 мая 2018 г.

The content and presentation are outstanding. Actionable material that I can apply right away with my team. Thank you.

автор: Motoo T

9 дек. 2016 г.

Excellent training, thanks a lot Alex.

Your teaching skills are really great and all the materials are really valuable.

автор: Shannon C K

12 июля 2018 г.

Excellent overview of how Design thinking and Agile meet to accomplish the same goals of adding value for the custome

автор: Andrew P

29 февр. 2016 г.

I enjoy how focused and well presented lectures are. My second course from Univ of Virginia prepared in a superb way.