Chevron Left
Вернуться к Agile Meets Design Thinking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,768
Рецензии: 807

О курсе

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Лучшие рецензии

AA
8 сент. 2020 г.

I absolutely recommend this course for everyone who really wants to develop their skill or want to learn new skills. this amazing course will assist you to understand the user in a more strategic way.

KP
16 мар. 2021 г.

The course is very well designed & Alex has wonderfully explained the concepts very nicely...the pace of the course is fairly balanced...a big thanks to Alex and coursera for organizing this course

Фильтр по:

676–700 из 793 отзывов о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking

автор: Leidy T C H

19 авг. 2020 г.

It is very dynamic, the methodology is good, the subject is very challenging and of a lot of learning, however, in my opinion it would be good to make it more practical, every week to take short exams and deliveries with the qualification of the classmates.

автор: Randy P

19 февр. 2019 г.

Great foundation to agile and design thinking. Overall, the material was cohesive and easy to follow. It appeared that the video content and slides provided in the resources section are no longer in sync which caused some avoidable extra steps.

автор: Mariana L F

8 окт. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the sessions, specially the ones with scenarios with actors, made really easy to understand the methodology, I recommend this course if you work with IT teams cause it helps to improve communication and work dynamic with them.

автор: Immanuel G

21 окт. 2020 г.

Well provided way to engage with customers. Good mix of theory and practice. Easy to understand example, clearly structured. Only miss: the skits and Demos are not really needed, altough they provide a good entry for people new to the topic.

автор: Jyotsna J

29 окт. 2019 г.

Its a good course but little more examples and description on User stories, Storyboard would have been helpful.

the course is extensive but concept register on mind is very little. More objective quizzes might make it more interesting.

автор: Troy S

5 июля 2016 г.

I thought the course was very informative and a great foundation for the new few courses I plan to take. I only wish there was a better summary after completing each week. Better material to study vs a very long document to review.

автор: Naaktgeboren

6 авг. 2017 г.

Overal, this course delivers basic and theoretical concepts regarding agile. However, I'd like to see more concrete practices in real world applications. Maybe later courses could touch deeper on the practicality side of agile.

автор: Eugenie P

12 февр. 2020 г.

A very interesting approach, I learned a lot.

This course might be a little bit hard for a non-native English speaker (I am confident in my English but sometimes I couldn't figure out what the authors meant by quiz questions).

автор: Leonardo M R

11 мар. 2020 г.

Didática do professor é excelente.

Material também é muito bom.

Único ponto não tão positivo são os vídeos que simulam as situações reais. Achei muito superficiais e não agregaram tanto assim no curso. De resto, excelente.

автор: Solange S D P

28 окт. 2018 г.

I really enjoyed the material and the video lessons. But I am very annoyed with the evaluation method that students use, where they do not really care about analyzing the content and end up harming their study colleagues.

автор: Elisabet J

2 янв. 2017 г.

It is good in general.The instructor is thorough and provides lots of information and useful templates. I feel sometimes there are missing links in the explanation. The work load is fair and the exercises are helpful.

автор: ABHISHEK K

2 дек. 2020 г.

Amazing course Thanks Cowan and university of Virginia, i learn a lot from this course, how to create a persona, how to write epic stories and go and iterate over it to make stories more powerful and better 😍😍😍😍.

автор: Rizwan Z

14 окт. 2017 г.

This is a great course for learners who want to get a flavor of how design and agile meet. Not so much a course if you would like to create a new product. Really great for people who are already working on software.

автор: Carl S G

27 авг. 2019 г.

Nice and informative training. The reason I don't give a full score is that I don't think the Peer Review works as intended. It seems to me that most people just give a full score and don't bother to comment at all.

автор: Ryan M

28 дек. 2020 г.

Great course for understanding how to go from Idea to Creating actionable tasks. I learned a ton about myself from this and how I can be better at being methodical and clear with my writing and communication.

автор: Tom E

16 мар. 2021 г.

Pretty good course. Maybe some more examples on how you come up with relevant testable metrics--particularly when you are new and just started learning about the industry your working in.

автор: Alen B

2 сент. 2020 г.

In general, a good course but I miss more deep information on how to do better personas. Also the examples with the people doing an example in ¨real life¨are not helping at all.

автор: Rinoj N

28 авг. 2020 г.

Learned a lot about personas and how to draft one. I didn't know that before making a product or software, a team goes through this much research on their potential users.

автор: Juan D C U

27 июля 2020 г.

Un muy buen curso. Útil para identificar las necesidades de nuestros potenciales clientes y aplicar la metodología ágil para validar las propuestas de valor.

автор: kevin c

29 сент. 2020 г.

A very good introduction to Agile thinking that gives insight in personas, epic and child stories, storyboards, the value proposition, amongst other things

автор: Monia C

8 апр. 2018 г.

The course is full of tips and tricks, and since I already have some experience on both Agile and Design Thinking, it really helped me connecting the dots.

автор: NITIN K P

9 авг. 2020 г.

Course was great! Alex touched most of the Design-Thinking fundamentals. Could have gone little more into details on prototyping and usability testing.

автор: Hari

13 янв. 2021 г.

More concrete case studies would help than HVAC in a Hurry and the other. I think HVAC is really good example. But more cases please. thanks.

автор: Rebecca A

26 июля 2017 г.

Terrific overview. Great materials to be used again and again. Good use of exercises to really help grasp the concepts and put into practice.

автор: Alexandre A

16 апр. 2020 г.

Good introduction to design thinking tools applied to agile methodology. Good level of examples to clarify use of tools on daily life