Chevron Left
Вернуться к Design Thinking for Innovation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Design Thinking for Innovation от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 7,894

О курсе

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Лучшие рецензии

RB

14 сент. 2020 г.

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

SP

15 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

Фильтр по:

2376–2400 из 2,404 отзывов о курсе Design Thinking for Innovation

автор: Melanie R

3 окт. 2017 г.

I thought that the course was helpful in learning about the concept of design thinking, but it was all theoretical. I didn't feel that there was much participant engagement, and I find this to be an outside motivator that is helpful to me in online courses. Theory wise, I thoroughly enjoyed the class, I would just wish for higher engagement.

автор: SANKRIT K

21 июня 2020 г.

Although this course was informative, it was not anywhere close to as interesting as other most of the other courses on this platform. Furthermore, the course is better suited for working individuals and not students because of the way the assignments are structured.

автор: Anurag J

13 июля 2017 г.

I did learn something, but it was a very very high level introduction to design thinking. The examples of the application the tools were not very easy to understand and the final assignment assumed that everyone would have applied design thinking tool in their work.

автор: Vellanki S

25 июня 2018 г.

It is not even a proper introduction course covering the various tools available for design thinking. Need to improve on the breadth and depth of the course in order to make the course useful or enable the students to apply Design thinking in real life scenarios.

автор: Evan S

4 сент. 2020 г.

I am very disappointed to learn that the course cannot be be completed (doesn't allow for assignment to be uploaded) unless you sign up. This should be made more clear up front. Poor form.

автор: Nga L

4 мая 2021 г.

Even though the first lectures are good, I think overall the lectures are too lengthy and so much blah blah.

However, I do highly appreciate the enthusiasm of the teacher.

автор: Eduardo M

25 янв. 2017 г.

The topic is really good, but the course does not cover the tools or methodology detailed enough. It is too high level and not many examples or assignments.

автор: Kursad Y

23 нояб. 2017 г.

I did not find videos appealing. The course was boring and not interesting. Although I do like the Design Thinking approach I did not enjoy this class.

автор: Miranda L

1 нояб. 2017 г.

Good introduction to the topic but there are no hands on assignments to help you build skills. The capstone project is a reflection paper.

автор: Ignacio R G

6 сент. 2017 г.

The concepts presented are interesting however the exercises / homework is not very useful to understand and correctly implement the work.

автор: Arindam D

4 июня 2021 г.

Its was too boaring and no engagement was there at all. Content was some what good but felt the examples explaned was incomplete.

автор: Joseph P

20 апр. 2020 г.

The course was beginner level and introduces to tools like story telling, mindmapping, learning launch, visualization

автор: Matilde M

3 янв. 2021 г.

Sorry there is not the grade when i download my certificate, how can i solve the problem?

автор: Sanya S

23 июля 2020 г.

i want to have a conversation with those who review my submissions!

plzzz, do the needful.

автор: Justine J X K

20 февр. 2018 г.

I expected it to have more slides / content than videos of talks.

автор: Jurgen O

11 сент. 2017 г.

Only a very basic and general introduction to Design Thinking

автор: Laurova A

7 мар. 2019 г.

Ставлю 3 только потому, что не могу его завершить.

автор: Sushanth K V

31 окт. 2016 г.

More clear examples needed to make concepts clear

автор: Kamran C

9 мая 2020 г.

I don't found it interesting and helpful.

автор: Hesham M H S

12 дек. 2021 г.

less application can be seen here

автор: Niti M

8 июля 2020 г.

Ty

автор: sh a s

28 апр. 2020 г.

course content is good,

but when i am near to complete the course , and completed my assignment too , on submit it shows that i have to upgrade for submit,

it was not mention on strating the course that for submit assignment you have to upgrade it ?

it was optional that you can complete the course nd its optional if you want a certificate or no !

автор: Wasim D

3 авг. 2021 г.

I am giving it a one star because my work needs to be reviewed by peers instead of quizzed and I have yet to have my work corected and there was only one out of three assignments available for correction, it makes it hard to obtain the certificate even though you complete the tasks very disappointed

автор: Mendez R J A

23 мар. 2022 г.

I took the course. System said that I completed 96% but I was trying to complete the training and the system shows me an error when I try to submit my reviews.

автор: Beverly B

17 окт. 2020 г.

No se encuentra en español