Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing an Agile Team

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing an Agile Team от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 628
Рецензии: 136

О курсе

While agile has become the de facto standard for managing digital innovation teams, many wonder if they’re doing it ‘right’. Twitter is full of jokes about how teams say they do agile but don’t ‘really’ do it. The reality is that getting the most out of agile is less about observing specific procedures and more about how a team focuses and measures their progress. Rather than just boring you with an accounting of agile methodologies, this course focuses on helping you better charter your team’s focus, definition of success, and practice of agile. While learning about agile mainstays like Scrum, XP, and kanban, you’ll also learn to help your team ask the right questions about how they’re working and facilitate good answers on how agile can help. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 20 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Лучшие рецензии

FB

Nov 13, 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

EG

Dec 12, 2019

This course was Excellent. The Instructor is very engaging and kept my attention through all of the 4 weeks of class. The Assignment was extremely helpful in applying the learning to a project.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 131 отзывов о курсе Managing an Agile Team

автор: saeed s s

May 01, 2016

excellent

автор: MASOOTH A

Jul 15, 2019

good

автор: Ricardo I

Mar 26, 2019

Good

автор: Michael S

Aug 02, 2019

G

автор: Olga G

Feb 10, 2020

Overall the course is fine. Actually, this is the first course out of 3 in the specialization that I didn't struggle that much with.

1 star I am taking off because of 2 particular things:

First - at the end of the Week 3 learners have to take a Quiz, but answer(s) to one question at least is provided in the videos of Week 4, which doesn't make much sense and resulted for me in multiple attempts to have it all 100% right (actually, I was able to answer only after watching the videos).

Second - in the peer-reviewed assignment Alex offers 2 options to choose from (to answer in general words or to make the business canva and the storyboard), but in the evaluation itself it is expected that you actually have the business canva and the storyboard, otherwise you will lose the points. Which also doesn't make much sense.

These two things should be reviewed by the instructor and/or Coursera.

автор: Ruban R

Feb 12, 2018

Overall an excellent course. Provides plenty of actionable information and advice for managing Agile teams. The peer reviewed coursework, while excellent exercises in themselves, don't provide as much feedback as I'd like. It seems like they're marked without the real desire to provide valuable feedback, but as a tedious, mandatory task required to get your grade.

автор: Jens G

Jul 01, 2016

In depth and practical.

Some more linking to the previous courses could provide better framing of the courses content in the larger scheme. For a more systemic view of how all things are connected in this course and all previous courses I would have to go deep into it all again. As this was my first acquaintance with such a course

автор: Richard W

Mar 24, 2018

Very well presented. I love the Learn, decide, Build & Manage quadrants. Would love to have more informaiton of how to manage the Snr managers and sponsors as my organisation has not yet transitioned the Snr management team.

автор: Rafael G

Nov 12, 2018

Eu gostei bastante do curso. Acredito que é um treinamento interessante se você quer ter uma visão geral sobre diversas metodologias ágeis disponíveis no mercado e entender como poderia aplicá-las na vida real.

автор: Caroline L

Feb 07, 2020

This course will benefit anyone who is transitioning into the Agile software approach. It's a great intro for any role on an agile team.

автор: Maria D

Oct 08, 2018

It is a great course, to learn about agile, and see the diferencies between companies, teams based on their culture o needs.

автор: Amy M

Jan 30, 2017

Great content, but I felt some sections of the assignments were vague, making them more confusing/harder than needed.

автор: Marshall S

Jul 17, 2019

finally talks about agile! i feel like this should be the first course in the specialization

автор: Johannes R

Dec 01, 2017

Very good course. Speaker is knowledgable, but sometimes using terrible (funny) analogies.

автор: Kristin P

Feb 27, 2019

The learning material is great however the assignments do not have the same level.

автор: Varun D

Dec 19, 2018

Good overview and examples from real life, the assignments were relevant too

автор: Olivier G

Oct 07, 2016

Highly interesting, I do recommend the course

Thank you Alex

автор: Reid C

Jan 03, 2019

So far the best course set I've taken on Coursera.

автор: Indra G

May 29, 2018

Good coerce content and very nicely explained.

автор: Uma B

Jul 24, 2019

Really good content and easy to learn

автор: Kewal P

Jun 17, 2017

Great Insights into agile principals

автор: Carmen M G

Dec 03, 2018

A wide view of agile project mana

автор: Lauren R

Oct 04, 2017

Courses 1 and 3 are so similar, they could easily be combined to be only one course. I would recommend adding either an additional week

автор: Konstantin K

Aug 28, 2018

Instructor is beating about a bush all the course.

The lectures are verbose and don't contain much substance

автор: Anders L

Feb 02, 2017

Some of the SCRUM, XP & Agile Practices can be better explained. I have expected a few more things here.