Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to User Experience Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.5
Оценки: 1,507
Рецензии: 376

О курсе

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Лучшие рецензии

AO

Oct 23, 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC

Sep 26, 2016

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 371 отзывов о курсе Introduction to User Experience Design

автор: Saeed L

Jul 05, 2017

I enjoyed the way Dr. Rosa laid out the course material. it is structured and intuitive. I wish that Dr. Rosa added a summary for the major steps and points because that's what I

автор: Anupa R

Jan 02, 2018

Excellent Course for UX Beginners

автор: Novoselova A

Feb 23, 2018

That course is full of information.. I hope that will be enough for me as a begginner.

Thank you too much, good luck with new students :)

автор: Tomas R

Feb 15, 2018

Awesome course and awesome instructor! Highly recommended!

автор: Ryan G

Feb 07, 2018

Amazing! I loved this course and look forward to many more. :)

автор: Carmen D

Jan 12, 2018

This course is very interesting for learn about UX.

автор: Olena S

Jan 02, 2018

Great introductory course, clarifies all the beginner's questions.

автор: Rosario B

Jan 04, 2017

Very clear and provocative. I will keep learning on this topic.

автор: Olena B

Sep 25, 2016

the course was interesting and really easy to learn. I would recommend it to beginners who wish to start learning web design

автор: Chester W

Jul 11, 2017

Great introduction to the concepts. Well paced and achievable.

автор: Adrian P

Aug 12, 2017

Very interesting Course!

автор: rashi

Mar 07, 2018

Wonderful course

автор: Debajyoti C

Jan 24, 2018

The course content was very crisp although had a comfortable coverage so as to help in real life cases.

автор: Anouchka G

May 10, 2017

Very well structured and explained, clear and to the point

автор: Luca B

Sep 21, 2017

Well taught, interesting, tangible teachings

автор: John G

Jul 12, 2017

Great Course. Nicely presented and very informative. Enjoyed it.

Opportunity for improvement would be being able to review the quizzes for the answers you got wrong. (ie you got 8 out of 10, but you'll never find out what the answers were for the 2 you got incorrect. It would be good for learning outcomes to understand where you went wrong.)

автор: Mona S

Feb 26, 2018

This is an excellent course to start with.Instructor is brilliant.

автор: Mary M D

Feb 14, 2017

I loved this course.

Great foundation for anyone new to User Experience Design

автор: SHRIYA S

Sep 23, 2017

Fantastic Learning

автор: Maya R

Jul 26, 2017

This was a very informative and good sessions, included all the various knowledge required

автор: Anastasia

Dec 13, 2017

Great course, covers all the starter topics. The lecturer presents information in a good structured way.

автор: Leandro S

Jan 10, 2018

In addition for my Industrial designer degree, the course presents a much accurate introduction approach to the UX Design universe.

автор: Humphrey P

Feb 24, 2018

This course is concise and comprehensive. Could serve as a sort of "bedrock" of academic knowledge on the subject. Touches on the introduction and interesting beginner-level topics just as its described in the title. I would highly recommend this.

автор: umer B

Jul 03, 2017

This is my first attempt to do any online certification and I was really confused before starting this course but after completing my certification. I must say it was totally worth it. I have learned about lots of new tools which I previously did not know about and also learned lots of new techniques to apply on making a new system. I will definitely do more certifications in this field to learn about more new skills.

автор: Priyank M

Jan 26, 2017

The concepts are clearly explained and it is very useful course.