Chevron Left
Вернуться к Практическая безопасность

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Практическая безопасность от партнера Мэрилендский университет в Колледж-Парке

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,654
Рецензии: 658

О курсе

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

Лучшие рецензии

IR
20 июня 2016 г.

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG
28 июня 2016 г.

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

Фильтр по:

601–625 из 645 отзывов о курсе Практическая безопасность

автор: Kyfos N

7 окт. 2020 г.

The course described the topics very well. Very easy to understand the defferent meanings. The material is from 6-7 years ago and should be updated.

автор: Johnny O

13 мая 2016 г.

Videos with guest speakers were unhelpful. Also, quizzes were not accurate and poorly written questions.

автор: Jeroen R

24 апр. 2016 г.

OK, but not really in-depth. Still has useful pointers, but they could be summarized on an A4 sheet.

автор: Piotr M

12 нояб. 2017 г.

The course was really good when played at 1.5x speed, at the normal pace it was really too slow.

автор: Ivan

8 сент. 2017 г.

Good course, but not really what I expected.

All materials are common things and knowledge.

автор: Tom G

13 июля 2018 г.

Some good info, but the course needs to be updated to correct long known mistakes.

автор: Mian A J

10 авг. 2020 г.

Content was a little boring. Secondly, Voice quality wasn't up to the mark.

автор: Daniel K P

20 окт. 2019 г.

Needs more content ; present course repeats

information, too often

автор: Andrew A

10 окт. 2020 г.

The content is good, It partially outdated being made in ~2013

автор: Giulio B

25 июля 2020 г.

Very little useful information

автор: Alberto R

21 нояб. 2016 г.

Useful concepts. Quite simple.

автор: KALLURI R R

11 авг. 2020 г.

not interesting

автор: Mitch H

29 сент. 2020 г.

low quality

автор: Abner G

1 дек. 2016 г.

This course is about "good practices" for user interface design. If this is what you are looking for it may be worth your time, just be aware that the "production" (quality) of the videos is among the worst courses I have taken in Coursera. On the other hand, if you are looking for a heavy Cybersecurity related course I suggest you to stay away from this one, unless you are taking the specialization in which case you don't have other choice.

Content: 2.5/5

Videos Quality: 1/5

Practice/Theory ratio: 1/5

автор: Ronald S

20 сент. 2017 г.

I did this entire course in about 25 minutes without watching the videos or reading anything. I would bet a person with general common sense could pass this. I had more trouble figuring out that received input in Python is always taken in the form of a string and must by converted into a floating point number or integer than I had passing this entire course. I'm not sure why this is in a cyber security track.

автор: Daniel S

31 окт. 2020 г.

Course content could have been much more compact in my opinion. The topic is not complicated to understand but the videos are very long and need a lot of time to watch. Test at the end is only multiple choice with many True/False questions -> when you select the wrong solution you will see what's correct very easily, so it's easy to pass without understanding the topic really.

автор: HJ B

20 июня 2020 г.

Needs some serious revision. Lots of errors (e.g. week 2 summary of Cranor study completely botched), audio issues (loudness variability), quizzes (e.g., week 2 asks questions from week 3, questions/answers frequently imprecise), etc.

автор: Tim B

22 мар. 2017 г.

There are many parts of the lectures that are very quiet and even with my speakers turned to max, I struggled to hear, while other parts were clear. The course is interesting, but I doubt that anyone would pay to attend this course.

автор: Matas W

1 мар. 2018 г.

A large amount of this really didn't seem focused on Security. A large part was UX. The Quiz for week 2 contained a lot of material that wasn't covered until the following week.

автор: Dimitrios D

13 окт. 2020 г.

Very professional approach, but a bit lower level than expected. In addition the audio could be of better quality, in some presentations.

автор: Roger A

13 янв. 2019 г.

I have learn small about security and some basics about design, perhaps this training should be renamed to "design" instead security....

автор: Vitor G

3 мар. 2020 г.

I was expecting a technical course, and this is more about concepts of usability.

автор: Youssef S A M

14 авг. 2018 г.

i think that this course doesn't have the importance that i thought i would find.

автор: Anurag P

8 нояб. 2020 г.

Needs an immediate update.

A significant portion of the course was unnecessary.

автор: Justin W

5 июня 2016 г.

Reasonable class about designing user interfaces, not much about cybersecurity.