Chevron Left
Вернуться к Практическая безопасность

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Практическая безопасность от партнера Мэрилендский университет в Колледж-Парке

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,554
Рецензии: 631

О курсе

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

Лучшие рецензии

IR
20 июня 2016 г.

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG
28 июня 2016 г.

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 620 отзывов о курсе Практическая безопасность

автор: Christopher T

8 окт. 2018 г.

The course was too basic to be engaging. The other courses in the specialisation are much more challenging and you learn a lot more. I do not feel like I learned much in this course.

автор: Scott S

26 мая 2019 г.

This course is fine for what it is, but the content has not been updated since 2014. It would be great if this course were refreshed to account for changes in the security landscape and the technologies that now are in common use in 2019. That said, the course itself is a reasonable foundation for some core concepts in usable security and privacy policies.

автор: dodiya j r

8 февр. 2019 г.

nice

автор: Kelvin M

15 июля 2018 г.

It gave me a broader scope in terms of developing a process or a system. It taught me that designing usability and security must come during the early stages of design instead of an after thought.

автор: Ivan G

14 июля 2019 г.

waste of time

автор: Christoph R

17 янв. 2018 г.

Great introduction to usable security. Taking this course, you will understand that usable security is as much as important as any other parts of designing and implementing security. You will learn methods to measure usability, how to design usable security and how this will change success and acceptance of your security implementations (in business terms: reduce security costs!).

The knowledge is well presented and the author is very passionate on the topic. Thanks alot for this great course!

автор: Dario G

29 июня 2016 г.

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

автор: Iziah M R

21 июня 2016 г.

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

автор: Mohammad M

22 сент. 2017 г.

I am really happy to join this perfect course . i want to continue in this course and i will every time of my life to learn many things . specially from the Coursera community thank you very much.

автор: Musaddiq A

25 янв. 2020 г.

Course was very informative, well structured, specially instructor was very competent. She has good knowledge and skills to deliver knowledge also tremendous. So overall a good package and I have learnt so many new things that i didn't suppose to even as important during designing a usable and interactive secure system. Overall a very good course and i really recommend to others as well to must take this course. And i also specially thanks to Coursera for providing such opportunity.

автор: LaDon W

17 нояб. 2016 г.

I sincerely enjoyed this course. The instructor was clear, concise, and obviously passionate about the subject matter. I appreciate that reading materials were complimentary to the videos. I can say I actually walked away with information I can apply to my career. I gained a new perspective about usability (testing and implementation) that I will be employing in my network authentication practices and policy development.

автор: Liang G

30 янв. 2017 г.

I find this course a good example of online course. It combines proper introductory material, good video courses, reading materials, and quiz. The quiz exercises are a bit challenging, and the final exam has very good questions, which require careful and independent thinking. As the final exam can only be taken once, it increases the challenge of passing this course, and makes the certificate more valuable.

автор: Adri J J J

22 апр. 2020 г.

The course was absolutely useful. Most security professionals concentrate on addressing security issues but will ignore the fact that poor usability causes a major breach in the system. This course provided a deeper insight into the usability design issues relevant to security. I thank the course instructor for carefully designing the course, so that learners could obtain a maximum outcome from it.

автор: Rayan M

6 окт. 2017 г.

I really liked this course. even though I work in IT security field, I learned so much from usable security it was an eye-opener. Professor Jennifer Golbeck did an exceptional job in delivering information, especially in her TEDX lecture when she explained HCI and how easy it is to gather users data and make easy to anticipate personalities and what users likes

автор: Chandrasekhara R T

7 сент. 2020 г.

It is an amazing course. I learned lot of things with this course, as of now i am not aware of the importance of Usable Security in the Cyber Security domain, this course really enlighten me how the design of Human Computer Interaction in-concerned with Security. Dr. Jennifer Golbeck explained about those concepts with clear practical examples.

автор: Vijay V

11 мар. 2020 г.

An excellent Course on Usable Security & Privacy. Congratulations Professor Jennifer Golbeck on exceptional job!

The course layout is simple and the flow is very convenient and helpful. The instructor was clear, concise, and passionate about the subject matter. Her skills to deliver knowledge is tremendous. Thank you Professor.

автор: Dr J V

6 авг. 2016 г.

An excellent Course on Usable Security & Privacy. Lectures by Jen Goldbeck are practical, peppered with good anecdotes that makes the course interesting. Many concepts that are taught are immediately implementable not just theory. Full Five stars to the course. Thank you Professor.

Best Dr Jagan Vaman PhD CISA CGEIT C|CISO

автор: Lambros Z

31 июля 2017 г.

Very informative course with videos which are just the right length, and are also full with actual real-life examples. My only criticism would be that the sound quality on a few of the videos is kind of bad, which makes the experience a little unpleasant especially if listening through headphones. Otherwise great course!

автор: Josh A

1 авг. 2017 г.

The course was well written. I found a ton of insights into designing usable systems without compromising the security of the overall system. The only thing I wish was a bit more active user forums with some discussion on how the topics discussed in the class tied back to other classmate's real world experience.

автор: Shwetha H

20 дек. 2018 г.

The course layout is simple and the flow is very convenient and helpful. The instructor made it very easy to understand the topics and the reading recommended were of a great help. This course has given me a head start and made me feel confident about the topic that I was not previously well versed with.

автор: GAUTAM V

25 мар. 2017 г.

Liked the structure of the course and the way concepts have been integrated with real life practical examples. Would have loved to understand some examples or references to 'design thinking' consideration of some specific industry problems - like building a payments system or a ticketing system etc.

автор: Arpit R

10 сент. 2019 г.

It really made me learn new things and made me to think in a different perspective. Somethings which we deal with in our day to day life, yet unaware and take it for granted. But once we know the specifics then things becomes clear. Thanks to the instructor and the team who created this course.

автор: Heather B

19 нояб. 2017 г.

I think this course was a good intro to usable UI - it made god points in an understandable way and made use of a variety of resources and types of media from written to visual. Using case studies and discussion of existing applications really helped to illustrate and drive home information.

автор: Ged M

27 апр. 2017 г.

This course really brings security and privacy to life. It connects the technically detailed 'how' of the other courses (cryptography, software and hardware security) with the why. More importantly it helps us make informed choices when designing, and helps us identify the real options.

автор: Abiven J C

20 мая 2016 г.

Cours très intéressant, le professeur parle et articule suffisamment pour être compréhensible même pour quelqu'un qui n'a pas un très bon niveau en Anglais. En plus, il y a les sous titres. Un cours très intéressant qui vous permettra de prendre un peu de hauteur (ou de recul) par rapport