Chevron Left
Вернуться к University Teaching

Отзывы учащихся о курсе University Teaching от партнера Университет Гонконга

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 807
Рецензии: 244

О курсе

University Teaching is an introductory course in teaching and learning in tertiary education, designed by staff at the Centre for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning at the University of Hong Kong. With input from instructors, guests and interviewees, including teaching award winners, students, and experts in the fields, you will be exposed to research evidence in relation to effective university teaching and practical instructional design strategies. You will also be exposed to multiple examples of effective teaching, and hear the views of teachers whose teaching has been judged to be excellent. More specifically, University Teaching will help you to address the following questions: - What does teaching in higher education involve? - What does research evidence tell us about effective teaching in higher education? - How can we ensure that our instructional design will help our students achieve their intended learning outcomes? - What pedagogic options do we have to make our teaching successful? - What assessment and feedback practices can help our students learn more effectively? After completing the learning tasks in this course, you will be able to: - Discuss the teaching and learning context in higher education and reflect on the potential challenges and opportunities you might encounter. - Explain key teaching and learning concepts and relevant evidence in relation to effective university teaching. - Analyse the relationships between various aspects of teaching and student learning. - Identify a range of instructional strategies to support effective student learning. - Apply key concepts to the structuring of course outlines and lesson plans in order to create learning experiences to support successful student learning. Course trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJu-dViz3NE Course outline: http://www.cetl.hku.hk/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/CETL-MOOC-course-outline.pdf...

Лучшие рецензии

SB
2 сент. 2020 г.

Dear Instructors and course co-ordinators,\n\nI really enjoyed this course. You explained all concepts very clear and in a simple manner. I wish to attend more courses from you. Keep going. Love you.

IH
10 окт. 2020 г.

Very well laid out and explained. The short videos are clear and on topic, and the quizzes at the end of each module are well reflective of the content. I feel like I learned a lot!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 242 отзывов о курсе University Teaching

автор: Paula E

18 дек. 2017 г.

I enjoyed every session of this course. Every subject is well presented in a very comprehensive and practical way. It is toolboox for university teaching.

автор: Chetan D

10 мая 2020 г.

I learnt a lot from this course. I thank all the team behind working this course. Very very very nicely described all concepts. Thank you very much again

автор: DAVID M L

10 авг. 2020 г.

This course is awesome! It really makes you see the important things about teaching in higher education and shows you a lot of examples for every topic!

автор: Anastasiia O

4 янв. 2018 г.

Muy bueno el curso. La información relevante y amplia, diferentes opiniones de profesionales de educación. Vídeos de alta calidad y el sonido perfecto.

автор: Hicham L

27 июля 2020 г.

It is very rewarding to feel that you just became a better teacher. It boosts your confidence of managing students and the teachers are very good.

автор: Dr. M A

28 дек. 2020 г.

I have an excellent journey in this online course, i received knowledge on good teaching. Thanks to the teacher and her team. Thank you so much

автор: Cynthia M S C

12 янв. 2019 г.

It is a very complete course that not only shows how to put into practice some important methods for deep learning but explains its importance.

автор: Janette A

13 сент. 2018 г.

Excellent course. I need to get up to speed with modern University teaching methods and have found this course very helpful and engaging.

автор: Akshay T

3 окт. 2020 г.

Great content! Well researched! Great Facilitators! Thank you. The course has a logical progression. Well organised and crisp. Thank you

автор: Yue Q

7 янв. 2020 г.

我觉得对于以后想从事教育行业、或者已经从事这一行业的人来说,这门课是很有意思的。但是我觉得每一周课后的考核稍微有些简单,而且这些principles运用到实践之中可能就不是这么一回事了。教学是一种实践,这些理论到底能不能很好地运用到实践之中,我作为一个学生很难去评价。

автор: KARIMA S

16 сент. 2020 г.

Thank you for all your efforts, the course was very clear and helpful so thank you, again, for such a wonderful learning experience,

автор: Alex C

27 мая 2020 г.

Thank you very much for a most informative course, it really opened my eyes to the rigours of higher education learning and teaching

автор: K V G D B

17 авг. 2020 г.

This course is quite useful to those all who enter into the teaching profession and for the seasoned teachers to update themselves.

автор: Victor C

22 мар. 2020 г.

Best MOOC yet for me, learned a lot, my students will benefit greatly from this course. It changed my entire view on my teaching.

автор: Dr. D C

30 авг. 2020 г.

Exceptionally made and a must for all university teachers, especially for those who are about to embark on the teaching journey!

автор: dilnaz

29 дек. 2020 г.

Thank you! Unexpectedly, it was interesting and involving. That's my first time getting a certificate and having done a course.

автор: venkataratnam k

17 авг. 2020 г.

Its a very good course on curriculum design, identify and writing of learning objectives and outcomes, assessment and feedback

автор: DIBYA J P

11 авг. 2020 г.

Learnt new things. But should have added the Virtual / Blended learning as this is the future of teaching-learning situation.

автор: JASPER O E

13 окт. 2020 г.

Great course with enriching details. Suitable for all aspiring to be university teachers. Great course lecturers. Thank you

автор: arunkumar g

8 авг. 2020 г.

Very Very useful course for the university teaching staff and for those who want to become teachers to enhance their skills

автор: Mohammad S A P

29 июня 2019 г.

This course surely will force me to change my teaching style and of course navigate me to a more revised teaching style.

автор: Pasquale G

23 сент. 2019 г.

Nice, well done, nice videos. It covers almost all the basic aspects of pedagogical training and it has been very useful.

автор: Peter H

28 апр. 2019 г.

This course is a way more effective than I thought. Key-knowledge, easy to sustain attention and high quality in design.

автор: Abdul A J

22 мар. 2020 г.

Quite a good and comprehensive foundational teaching course, with great focus on University and its challenges.

автор: Eric B G

3 мар. 2019 г.

It is amazing to learn the fundamentals about what we use to learn in practice. Thanks a lot for this course!