Chevron Left
Вернуться к Evaluating User Interfaces

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Evaluating User Interfaces от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 235
Рецензии: 27

О курсе

In this course you will learn and practice several techniques for user interface evaluation. First we start with techniques that can be applied alone or in a design team, including action analysis, walkthroughs, and heuristic evaluation. Then we move on to user testing, including learning from a series of usability tests carried out in a real usability lab, and techniques to carry out your own tests even without a lab. Finally, we wrap up the discussion of evaluation--and of UI Design in the specialization as a whole--by looking at the question of how to set and measure usability goals, and in turn, when a design is usable enough to release it....

Лучшие рецензии

SK
3 дек. 2017 г.

Wonder courses for novice and advance users. The courses are not only theory based, at the end of every week there are assignment & quiz, which helps a lot.

KA
10 янв. 2018 г.

Designing and Development team will realize the impact of usability and be able to fine tune in their products.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 27 отзывов о курсе Evaluating User Interfaces

автор: Kris M

6 сент. 2019 г.

The course (the set of 4 courses) started out SO good. The pace was quick, content and format engaging, and it showed you from the perspective of "hey, this is what we are looking at in real life, here are the pros and cons to look for, etc". It was great!

By course 3 it was getting so bogged down with BLAH BLAH BLAH that I could hardly see straight. Suddenly we went from engaging content to mind-numbing boredom. The kind where keeping your eyes open, or even clicking that 'next video' link, was enough to set your whole body into a rigor mortis of NOOOOOOOOOOO. : ( Which is really disappointing because UI/UX is interesting!! Basically this went from hands on tech-vocational training to the doldrums of a standard school format (which is proven ineffective and doesn't give you the skills you need - you have to learn those AFTER you complete the schooling)

The videos just seemed to go on and on in this way. I lost all concept of gaining knowledge and it became a marathon of trying to inch my way forward and to hit the finish line. I don't understand how we went from such a strong start to what came after. Course 1 was the best. I was really excited about everything. Then over time it's like the content just sort of got left to drift and fall flat and not just be TO-THE-POINT.

Overall some of the content was still A+ but just lost in the way content was approached/delivered. I truly believe this could be fixed and the course could be stellar throughout.

автор: Brenda L B

12 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is great, but the specialization is not. When you get to the last course, the Capstone, it is designed in a way that you can not complete it. You have to use another website and you can't work without fellow students, but the students do not show up. Worse yet, the teacher assistants do not answer any of the requests for help.

This specialization is designed so that students can not finish.

автор: Anthony A

1 июня 2017 г.

This course was very thorough and covered A LOT of material. The course is very challenging, in epth and comprehensive. The only think lacking is more opportunities to create portfolio projects.

автор: Andrew R

14 мар. 2021 г.

Very detailed course. Lots of great information, would recommend to those starting out learning about UX or those that may have an initial background in UX (as I do) as there is material and concepts I hadn't been exposed to. Overall great course!

автор: Gisela

15 сент. 2020 г.

Muy interesante y recomendable.

Hay vídeos de las clases con muy buenos profesores. Parte práctica con entregas. Y varios test de evaluación. Y ejemplos prácticos de cada tipo de test de usuario.

автор: Александр Р

21 июня 2018 г.

Awesome course, that teaches about whole bunch of usability tests for UI. You will learn how to make your own personal usability inspection and how to conduct usability tests with users

автор: Sujit K

4 дек. 2017 г.

Wonder courses for novice and advance users. The courses are not only theory based, at the end of every week there are assignment & quiz, which helps a lot.

автор: Kamalanathan A

10 янв. 2018 г.

Designing and Development team will realize the impact of usability and be able to fine tune in their products.

автор: vivek s

24 окт. 2017 г.

This was a nice learning experience for me. Knowing about various and complicated design evaluation

автор: Gabriel T

2 июля 2017 г.

I can can tell a lot of work and time was put into this course. It was very insightful! Thank you.

автор: Irina M

8 апр. 2019 г.

Minnesota University team! You are doing great job! Thanks a lot! Very good courses

автор: Thais X G

5 нояб. 2020 г.

excellent, it provides a whole view on all the aspects of interface design!

автор: Toni Z

10 нояб. 2018 г.

Very useful. But took me so long to get peer grade and finish.

автор: Isabel R

26 мая 2017 г.

Very useful, very good examples and well explained, very fun.

автор: JESÚS D P M

7 нояб. 2020 г.

Me ayudó mucho este curso para mi desarrollo académico.

автор: Uziel C

4 нояб. 2020 г.

todo muy bien detallado y excelente explicasion

автор: Imangaliyeva M

17 июля 2019 г.

useful, informative! a good one course!

автор: Sam B

20 июня 2017 г.

Good courses, great instructors

автор: Tasneem E

14 окт. 2017 г.

Hard work but totally worth it

автор: Bugaiova O

25 янв. 2018 г.

It really great course!

автор: Zahedul I

23 сент. 2017 г.

Excellent Course

автор: Gowthami C L

27 мая 2020 г.

good course

автор: I G C M

9 нояб. 2021 г.

Excelente

автор: Paweł G

3 нояб. 2019 г.

Great!

автор: Julie M

22 авг. 2017 г.

This course provided me with information that I could immediately put to use in my company!!