Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Typography

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Typography от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,605
Рецензии: 720

О курсе

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

Лучшие рецензии

LS

Apr 07, 2016

Very organized and detailed about the basic, history, characteristics of typography.\n\nI really enjoyed it and wish there were other courses by the same lecturer.\n\nThanks for the great course!!

SK

Jun 05, 2020

Loved that the main typeface study was carried out throughout this course. Loved beginning with the writing assignment and then evolving into a full on typographic poster. Very fun and informative

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 697 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Typography

автор: Emmanuel L

Apr 16, 2020

I love this course! I've learned a lot about Typography and I'll stick to the material provided here. Thanks!

автор: Patricia M C

May 15, 2017

Maravilloso a pesar no manejarme en el mismo idioma puede aprender bastante con algo más de tiempo y esfuerzo

автор: Anne-Sophie M

Aug 20, 2016

Really good course! The assignments are very well designed and just make you to learn more about typography.

автор: Anna K

May 03, 2016

Very interesting and helpful, especially for me as a beginner. Great lecturer.

Thanks a lot for this course!

автор: Ana K

Jun 13, 2020

I liked this course very much. I like typography and during this course, I learned more about the typeface.

автор: Aigoz A

Apr 21, 2020

The substantial course on Typography. A lot of interesting detailed information and practical assignments.

автор: Monique P P

May 24, 2016

Interesting course! I learned a lot from this course and from my peers. Thank you so much for offering it.

автор: Saurabh G

May 14, 2016

I loved this course. Everything is explained really well and the assignments are pretty good too. 5 stars!

автор: Shibu P

Apr 16, 2019

An informative course which makes you aware of a bundle of essential knowledge about typefaces and fonts.

автор: Ola A A

May 17, 2020

I really love the way the course being represented, it was fun and informative, I enjoyed it so much💕💕

автор: Amanda J V

Oct 17, 2016

This was a fun introduction to typography. I really enjoyed the assignments and the informative lessons.

автор: Keisuke F

Dec 19, 2019

Very good course. I've learned about typography a lot.

I tried making some logs and customers like them.

автор: Tigran G

Oct 23, 2017

I enter the world of typography, typeface, fonts, greeds, expressive posters and etc. It was realy cool

автор: Rumana

Oct 08, 2017

Typography and grammar came together, win-win! Guess what my favourite subject is now? Its Typography.

автор: Tanjim T J

Nov 29, 2016

It was a great experience.I have learnt many important and useful things.Thanks to coursera and CalArt

автор: Courtney A

Apr 04, 2016

Very informative and a lot of fun to learn about! I also thought the assignments were very beneficial.

автор: Blanca J S

Aug 08, 2016

Great course! A little basic for those who already know a little about design but I enjoyed it a lot.

автор: Amber M

Jun 23, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, I gained a deeper understanding of typography and its place in design.

автор: Emilio R

Aug 18, 2018

Very well explained lessons on Typography with assigments that improve your understanding. Thank you

автор: Jefferson O S

May 11, 2020

The concepts are well explained and the methodology encourages you to explore more than the basics.

автор: Dana R S

Oct 16, 2017

Recommended for beginners and self-taught typographers. Good explanation on basics and foundations.

автор: Wei-Ru L

Sep 05, 2016

Detailed knowledges of typography. It's also very practical for applying to any kind of design job.

автор: Aura M C

Apr 21, 2019

I absolutelly LOVED this course! I can't stop looking at letterforms after taking it. Gorgeous! :)

автор: SOUQUET A

Mar 20, 2020

Clear, effective, interesting ! Everything of this course is good and well presented. Thank you !

автор: Olli V

Jan 18, 2018

Very well-designed and constructed course. Highly recommended for anyone interested in the topic!