Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Typography

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Typography от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.8
Оценки: 2,782
Рецензии: 547

О курсе

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

Лучшие рецензии

JC

Jul 29, 2018

Loved that the main typeface study was carried out throughout this course. Loved beginning with the writing assignment and then evolving into a full on typographic poster. Very fun and informative

LS

Apr 07, 2016

Very organized and detailed about the basic, history, characteristics of typography.\n\nI really enjoyed it and wish there were other courses by the same lecturer.\n\nThanks for the great course!!

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 521 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Typography

автор: Muhammad T

May 03, 2016

Excellent course, I recommend this course to all learners, who want to get introduced with Typography and Typesetting.

автор: Stanislav

Jan 10, 2017

It was very interesting course with great assignments!

автор: Pamela D

Jan 04, 2017

Excellent course

автор: Eva H

Nov 26, 2017

Great course. I love the videos; they are short, specific and right to the main points. I enjoyed all the assignments and creating my designs from scratch.

Thanks to the tutor!

автор: Zolcsák T D

Dec 16, 2017

Interesting course

автор: Brianna P

Apr 07, 2016

This class gave a great introduction to Typography! The instructor did a great job at bringing Typography to life. The content of the course was very approachable.

автор: Marta D C A

Jan 18, 2018

beautifuly taught, perfect introduction and instruction. Do highly recommend it.

автор: Prahlad G

Apr 05, 2016

Beautifully Organised.

автор: Nene W

Feb 06, 2017

loved this course and learning about typography. I would highly recommend it.

автор: Gerald T

Jul 20, 2017

Very interactive

автор: Juan C E

Nov 14, 2016

This course works as a reminder and as an inspiring turning point for my career. Great job curating the contents and choosing the teachers.

автор: ilias b

Apr 08, 2016

I found this course very well organized and executed. There was clarity and focus in the lectures, and the exercises, should one apply themselves, proved a great space for putting things in practice, in a progressive and meaningful way.

автор: Abhilash V

Dec 24, 2016

Typography is an important part of graphic design.This course will give a brief introduction to the historical context of typography and the evolution of typography in this modern computerized age.A great course for those interested in graphics design and can be used as a refresher for the working professionals.

автор: Pranjal S

May 22, 2016

This course is an essential if you want to be deft with Fonts and Typefaces.

Brilliantly explained! Thanks to the professor, loved it!!!!

автор: Rosa P M V

Aug 26, 2017

I didn't have any idea about all concepts related to Typography. I learned so much that now I see the world in a different way. Now I understand the relation between words and things.

автор: Diogo M

May 01, 2018

This course will help you view written text in a completely new light! You will learn basic vocabulary to describe fonts and vital clues for better text organization and hierarchy construction.

You will also get a glimpse of how a font can be molded to express a feeling, this is particularly useful for poster design.

The exercises are peer reviewed and consistent across the course, in a way that allows you to reevaluate your previous work.

The knowledge I got here improved the way I write simple documents, but also the way simple changes to your style can make a huge difference for the reader.

Thank you

автор: Julie L

Aug 05, 2016

Very interesting, you have to always push your limit and experiment to benefit this course!

автор: Diana A

Jun 29, 2016

An excellent course, I learned a lot.

автор: lhys

Sep 29, 2016

The videos are beautifully edited and interesting to watch. There's a good amount of information, without making the course overwhelming. The assignments are clear and focused on the content.

автор: Eugen M

Aug 20, 2016

Perfect presentation.

Full of information, but, being excellent exposed, it's relatively easy to understand.

Excellent course!

автор: Lidia B

Apr 08, 2016

Plenty of information on various aspects of typography presented in detail and in a comrehensive manner, as well as engaging exercises really boost your knowledge and broaden your design horizons!

автор: Igor S F d A

May 14, 2016

It is a great oportunity to learn.

автор: Nayari C

Sep 07, 2016

VERY NICE CLASS

автор: Ruping M

Nov 14, 2016

Great theory and practices.

автор: Assel N

Jul 12, 2016

This course is very informative and interesting! I will definitely recommend it to my friends.