Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Typography

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Typography от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,783
Рецензии: 1,020

О курсе

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
12 апр. 2021 г.

This was an excellent course. I learned a whole lot about typography. The videos and assignments were interesting and challenging. I'm happy I was able to complete this course and highly recommend it!

MB
25 июля 2020 г.

The course is very interesting and well presented, the assignments are really helpful for the learning process. I would recommend to anyone interested in design, art, web design or just for curiosity.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 1,002 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Typography

автор: Leon B

12 мар. 2019 г.

Basic information, but gave me great insight into how typography is created and works.

автор: F A

7 авг. 2018 г.

Very well structured and easy to follow classes.

All Designers should learn this bases.

автор: D.S. L

27 мар. 2021 г.

This course is great for beginners and self taught intermediates! Easy to understand!

автор: Alejandro B

4 июля 2020 г.

Excelente curso básico en conocimientos de tipografía, armado de texto y composición.

автор: Денис

31 мар. 2017 г.

Great course! Thank you for wide and deep introduction in the world of typograph.

.

автор: Patel C M

17 мар. 2021 г.

additional learning and also by the assignment subject have practical implementation

автор: Hibah D

24 апр. 2020 г.

Really great course and informative! I enjoyed it and was a bit sad that it's short!

автор: Dana L

9 сент. 2018 г.

Very interesting and important course to those who wish to become a graphic designer

автор: Khadijah A

6 окт. 2016 г.

Great and organized material in a very step by step building of skills. Great class!

автор: Joe C

13 мая 2016 г.

this was a quick but engaging introduction to typography and typographical concepts.

автор: Tanja S

20 янв. 2021 г.

The course have all the pieces that we need to have a complete learning experience.

автор: Mohammad W M S

12 окт. 2020 г.

Great course. I learned a lot of things that was unknown to me as graphic designer.

автор: Oyin Z

15 апр. 2020 г.

If your looking to improve your knowledge about typography, your in the right place

автор: Sergio A G R

5 мар. 2020 г.

I think the whole course was very good in terms of content and general was amazing.

автор: �SAGNIK K

28 июня 2020 г.

I'm very much grateful to coursera for organizing this type of informative course.

автор: John M

13 сент. 2019 г.

Anther does a great job introducing and opening you up to the world of typography.

автор: José A G R

16 авг. 2019 г.

Great course, easy to understand, a teacher with a lot of knoledge on the topic...

автор: Ken M

9 июля 2017 г.

Wonderfully informative intro to typography, its history and creative application.

автор: Olena T

5 июня 2017 г.

Great course that covers basics you need to know in order to move in GD direction!

автор: Magdalena S

2 мар. 2017 г.

You will never look at any text/page/book/poster the same way again. Great course!

автор: Ashley K

16 дек. 2016 г.

I learned quite a bit for it just being introductory. Would definitely recommend.

автор: Monika R

13 апр. 2021 г.

Excelente curso, só a plataforma que deixou a desejar na hora de avaliar colegas.

автор: Herath M S U H

21 дек. 2020 г.

Well organized lessons. Professional lecture. Good inspirations and course tools.

автор: Smith B

25 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you so much for the interesting curriculum. It helps broaden my creativity.

автор: Sandhya S

1 июня 2020 г.

This was an interesting course and I have gained a new perspective on typography.