Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Typography

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Typography от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,780
Рецензии: 758

О курсе

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

Лучшие рецензии

BG

Aug 04, 2020

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

LS

Apr 07, 2016

Very organized and detailed about the basic, history, characteristics of typography.\n\nI really enjoyed it and wish there were other courses by the same lecturer.\n\nThanks for the great course!!

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 738 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Typography

автор: Мартин М

Mar 20, 2020

It was really great part of course, which gave me a lot of new knowledge. What i like the most - practical cases yeah!

автор: Justyna B

May 06, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed this course! Especially the little projects - I could actually see my progress. Really recommend.

автор: Muhammad T

May 03, 2016

Excellent course, I recommend this course to all learners, who want to get introduced with Typography and Typesetting.

автор: Tarik M

Mar 10, 2020

I learned a lot from this course, especially how to see typography in various uses, and how to use it professionally.

автор: Samara K

Aug 30, 2019

This course was a great introduction for me into typography. I really grew to love typography and all its elements!

автор: Juachi O

Sep 21, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. Helped me to really examine my typography choices instead of always working intuitively

автор: Douaa h

Jul 07, 2020

I recommend this course to anyone who wants to enriched their design skills,

it was very much informative, and fun.

автор: Neveen F

Jan 05, 2020

I loved it, I learned a lot about typefaces, the way this course was designed is impressive, thank you very much!

автор: Michael D

Mar 21, 2016

Lectures are great - very informative and interesting. I appreciate the work that went in to creating the course!

автор: Sarah K

Apr 07, 2019

Very interesting theory. Good balance between knowledge (quizzes) and practice (assignments) to ensure learning.

автор: Barbara C d S

Jun 16, 2020

Very good! For me it was a great opportunity to learn more about typography and how to use it, in so many ways.

автор: Camila R

Jan 26, 2019

Excellent course, highly recommended! It provides a lot of useful concepts. You will love typography after it.

автор: Emmanuel L

Apr 16, 2020

I love this course! I've learned a lot about Typography and I'll stick to the material provided here. Thanks!

автор: Patricia M C

May 15, 2017

Maravilloso a pesar no manejarme en el mismo idioma puede aprender bastante con algo más de tiempo y esfuerzo

автор: Anne-Sophie M

Aug 20, 2016

Really good course! The assignments are very well designed and just make you to learn more about typography.

автор: Anna K

May 03, 2016

Very interesting and helpful, especially for me as a beginner. Great lecturer.

Thanks a lot for this course!

автор: Ana K

Jun 13, 2020

I liked this course very much. I like typography and during this course, I learned more about the typeface.

автор: Aigoz A

Apr 21, 2020

The substantial course on Typography. A lot of interesting detailed information and practical assignments.

автор: Monique P P

May 24, 2016

Interesting course! I learned a lot from this course and from my peers. Thank you so much for offering it.

автор: Saurabh G

May 14, 2016

I loved this course. Everything is explained really well and the assignments are pretty good too. 5 stars!

автор: Shibu P

Apr 16, 2019

An informative course which makes you aware of a bundle of essential knowledge about typefaces and fonts.

автор: Prachiti D

Jul 16, 2020

This course is well formed and easy to understand. Very helpful in expanding knowledge about typography.

автор: Ola A A

May 17, 2020

I really love the way the course being represented, it was fun and informative, I enjoyed it so much💕💕

автор: Amanda J V

Oct 17, 2016

This was a fun introduction to typography. I really enjoyed the assignments and the informative lessons.

автор: Keisuke F

Dec 19, 2019

Very good course. I've learned about typography a lot.

I tried making some logs and customers like them.