Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Typography

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Typography от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,144
Рецензии: 842

О курсе

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

Лучшие рецензии

BG

Aug 04, 2020

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

MB

Jul 26, 2020

The course is very interesting and well presented, the assignments are really helpful for the learning process. I would recommend to anyone interested in design, art, web design or just for curiosity.

Фильтр по:

751–775 из 817 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Typography

автор: Masahiro S

Dec 01, 2016

I could learn this course in the "step by step" way, by refined assignments.

автор: Michelle G

Sep 11, 2017

This one really got me thinking about typography in new and different ways.

автор: Marcella S M S

Jun 01, 2020

Lovely intro to typography! Hands-on, theory-heavy and great explanations.

автор: Edward G C

Jun 24, 2016

Es un buen curso sobre tipografía... Debería tener subtítulos en Español.

автор: Ranjit R

Jul 05, 2020

This is a great course to learn about basic typography and it's history.

автор: Wessam E

Aug 27, 2018

love this course , open mind to realize a typography process in design

автор: Legs C

Mar 16, 2018

Nice introduction for the typography and some important bases to start

автор: Vincent P

Sep 28, 2020

Great content, engaging lectures. Disappointing peer review process.

автор: Lisa H

May 06, 2017

Nice course that will give you a great understanding of typography.

автор: Chimdiebere A

Oct 08, 2020

Very awesome and timely course for graphic Designers in this era.

автор: Hamza S

Jan 29, 2020

i will guarantee that this is the best course to learn typography

автор: Ibrahim K

Dec 19, 2017

I think videos should include more about typography techniques.

автор: Rachel K

Apr 30, 2018

Very straightforward lessons with good practice techniques!

автор: Aneri S

Aug 18, 2020

Loved it! but was hoping for a little more experimentation

автор: caenn

Jun 30, 2016

Fantastic introduction to type, even if it's a tad short.

автор: Mohini R

Aug 18, 2016

I had fun with this course and learned new things.

автор: Liran L A

Apr 21, 2020

Great course with a lot of fun during the course.

автор: Benjamin g

Feb 22, 2019

Great way to learn terms and apply techniques.

автор: Lily

Mar 24, 2017

somewhat the content is a little bit less

автор: Oluwaseun O O

Oct 23, 2016

very enlightening and informative course

автор: Maria C V P

Jul 12, 2020

I enjoyed learning through this course.

автор: Niña E

Sep 05, 2016

Clear speech in video and instructions.

автор: Patty N

Sep 13, 2016

Enjoyed the history of the typefaces

автор: Khoo W W

Jun 17, 2016

Very good as an introductory course!

автор: Diana N V

Jul 19, 2020

I learn many new things, thank you