Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Typography

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Typography от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,659
Рецензии: 990

О курсе

Typography is the art of manipulating the visual form of language to enrich and control its meaning. It’s an essential area of skill and knowledge for graphic designers. Typography predates modern graphic design by around 500 years; it is rich in rules, conventions, and esoteric terminology—but it remains an exciting space for invention and expression. In this rigorous introductory course, we will study, name, and measure the characteristics of letterforms. We’ll consider the pragmatic concerns involved in selecting and combining type. We’ll peek into the 
rich historical, cultural, and aesthetic histories of familiar typefaces. We’ll discuss time-tested conventions and best practices in setting type, as governed by principles of hierarchy and spatial organization. And we’ll explore the expressive, meaning-making potential of type. Informative lectures will be complemented by a series of three peer-assessed assignments, culminating 
in an opportunity to design a full-scale typographic poster. Please note that this is not a software course; a basic working knowledge of Adobe InDesign or other 
page layout software will be assumed. You will need access to a computer and page layout software, such as InDesign, to complete the assignments....

Лучшие рецензии

BG
3 авг. 2020 г.

I thought the assignments worked really cohesively with one another. It helped to keep terms and skills in mind from one assignment to the next. The lecture videos were great, short, and to the point.

AS
12 апр. 2021 г.

This was an excellent course. I learned a whole lot about typography. The videos and assignments were interesting and challenging. I'm happy I was able to complete this course and highly recommend it!

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 964 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Typography

автор: Saurabh G

14 мая 2016 г.

I loved this course. Everything is explained really well and the assignments are pretty good too. 5 stars!

автор: Shibu P

16 апр. 2019 г.

An informative course which makes you aware of a bundle of essential knowledge about typefaces and fonts.

автор: Anahita J

15 мар. 2021 г.

thanks a lot for this amazing course.....was an honor for me to be a learner in this informative course.

автор: Prachiti D

16 июля 2020 г.

This course is well formed and easy to understand. Very helpful in expanding knowledge about typography.

автор: Ola A A

17 мая 2020 г.

I really love the way the course being represented, it was fun and informative, I enjoyed it so much💕💕

автор: Amanda J V

17 окт. 2016 г.

This was a fun introduction to typography. I really enjoyed the assignments and the informative lessons.

автор: Jorge R O T

17 авг. 2020 г.

very complete i really enjoyed it and I'm looking forward to incorporate typography into my future work

автор: Keisuke F

19 дек. 2019 г.

Very good course. I've learned about typography a lot.

I tried making some logs and customers like them.

автор: Tigran G

23 окт. 2017 г.

I enter the world of typography, typeface, fonts, greeds, expressive posters and etc. It was realy cool

автор: Rumana

8 окт. 2017 г.

Typography and grammar came together, win-win! Guess what my favourite subject is now? Its Typography.

автор: Tanjim T J

29 нояб. 2016 г.

It was a great experience.I have learnt many important and useful things.Thanks to coursera and CalArt

автор: Courtney A

4 апр. 2016 г.

Very informative and a lot of fun to learn about! I also thought the assignments were very beneficial.

автор: Blanca J S

8 авг. 2016 г.

Great course! A little basic for those who already know a little about design but I enjoyed it a lot.

автор: Amber M

23 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course, I gained a deeper understanding of typography and its place in design.

автор: Emilio R

18 авг. 2018 г.

Very well explained lessons on Typography with assigments that improve your understanding. Thank you

автор: Sanjana B

8 нояб. 2020 г.

This course was really informative and interesting. I genuinely enjoyed completing the assignments.

автор: Nathalie A

21 июля 2020 г.

It was really helpful. Everything was clear and it really made it easier than how it is. Thank you!

автор: Jefferson O S

11 мая 2020 г.

The concepts are well explained and the methodology encourages you to explore more than the basics.

автор: Dana R S

16 окт. 2017 г.

Recommended for beginners and self-taught typographers. Good explanation on basics and foundations.

автор: Wei-Ru L

5 сент. 2016 г.

Detailed knowledges of typography. It's also very practical for applying to any kind of design job.

автор: Nicos D

29 апр. 2021 г.

I was a bit skeptic, but this course is packed with essential knowledge germane to graphic design.

автор: Rodrigo B

17 авг. 2020 г.

Is a great course! I learned important things here, and is a good way to start to work with types.

автор: Rubén A

15 авг. 2020 г.

I think its great I really improve mi knowledge about typography and its application to my carreer

автор: Aura M C

21 апр. 2019 г.

I absolutelly LOVED this course! I can't stop looking at letterforms after taking it. Gorgeous! :)

автор: Christine G

25 апр. 2021 г.

This course is full of important details to get you more excited about Graphic Design. Thank you!