Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Science of Well-Being

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Science of Well-Being от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 10,137
Рецензии: 3,719

О курсе

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Лучшие рецензии

MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

EN

May 31, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed and learned a lot about happiness from this course. I will definitely recommend it to my peers, as it gets me to the core from my misconceptions to developing the right practices.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 3,819 отзывов о курсе The Science of Well-Being

автор: Marguerite V

Jun 01, 2020

The Science of Well-Being was an interesting, enlightening course not only for the young students attending Yale and other universities just entering the world of career and life choices but for those who have been traversing in that world for quite some time.

This course has the necessary information to guide us through what beliefs are thought to be what is wanted, to what beliefs we really should have to live a happier life and improve its well-being.

Thank you to Dr. Santos for providing an informative and illuminating course about a topic that is very healthy and very common sense. Very enjoyable.

автор: Esme A

Apr 30, 2020

Fantastic course! This has been a great experience for me and I’ve really enjoyed this course. Having a psychology degree (obtained a long time ago), I found the experiments fascinating and it took me back to my uni days! I think understanding the science behind the ideas really cements my own thoughts and beliefs about the value of positive psychology and further encourages me to adopt focused and intentional life strategies. This ties in naturally with my other studies in therapy and I aim to share much of what I’ve learned here with clients, friends and family to help them feel happier. Thank you!

автор: Jeanne D

May 31, 2020

This course was excellent in terms of information and format. Prof. Santos was an excellent lecturer, the videos were very helpful and informative and backed by grounded research. For me, it reinforced my upbringing and what is important to me in life. Happiness, health, gratitude are key to savoring every little moment in your life. The course was also non-threatening and I didn't feel pressured to "just get the assignment done-I wanted to do it. I took the course as an audit, and that may have made it less "pressured", however, I treated it as a graded class because the material was fascinating.

автор: Suzanne P

May 20, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. It was my first "online" extended learning experience. At first, I thought it would be difficult to manage incorporating the rewirements into my daily routine. However, through the data and showing us how to start simple and then keep working on them each day, made the process more managable. I also believe this was a perfect time to take a course like this given the current events of the COVID-19 pandemic. A way to not only think more positively, but to also realize you can create you own happiness with moments and experience not necessarily material items.

автор: Kris O

May 22, 2020

I really appreciated this course. I have many pokers in the fire right now and it was a luxury to have to STOP multitasking and take time to learn something new. The benefit I received from this course is more than I expected. I really signed up because it was free, had YALE associated with it, and COVID-19 lockdown had just begun. I have already recommended this course to many others and feel that we would all live in a much happier state of being if more people would take the course seriously- myself included. Thank you for the course. I gained so much and hope to share that with others.

автор: Anna F

Apr 24, 2020

This course was rich with different points of views to each concept, the professor was amazing at presenting the course and the entire way I found out something new which changed my perspective! My professor keeps bugging me that in order to change the world, I must first change mine - or I'll be waiting forever! This course served as a deeper meaning to this idea. Now, I've quit Instagram, Snapchat and Facebook (I was a heavy user), My studies are more efficient and I've remembered more, I'm ahead in all my classes by about a month...I could go on!

This Course has changed my life.

Thank you.

автор: Joy C

May 17, 2020

I loved this course and am grateful I had the opportunity to participate. It really helped me threw the Covid19 pandemic. Right now I am dealing with unemployment fraud. Someone decided to use my name and social security to draw unemployment while I worked threw the pandemic. I am grateful my career gives me purpose and I get to use my strong suits and strengths to help my community and society. I feel sad for others that they have to resort to behaviors that hurt others. This course gave me the resilience to work threw these obstacles and to keep a positive mindset during this time.

автор: Joe M

Jun 10, 2019

I read about the course (somewhere) and I just so happen to be in a funk and felt miserable. I decided to give it a shot. When I was taking the test, I realized that I was unhappy. I could feel and see a noticeable difference in my attitude as the weeks went on. I was understanding more about my self and my choices, decisions, and outlook. I understood what it takes to actually be happy. It has been 6 weeks since I finished the course and I am still applying the techniques and information to make my life better and happier. I recommend this course highly. It really does make a difference.

автор: Vivek K

May 08, 2020

Highly recommended for anyone looking to learn the science of positive psychology. But if you're actually looking forward to being happy there's going to be a lot of intentional effort you need to put in. You won't be getting magically happy after you watch all the videos, like is the case with a good heartwarming movie. That said, this will provide an excellent framework to help you to change your lifestyle and concentrate on the most important things in life (sorry it's not what you think it is) and actually 'nudge' you to be more happier after this course. Seems to be working for me.

автор: Courtney V B

May 25, 2020

So good. This course truly made me happier. I knew (in theory) most everything that was presented but never had the push to incorporate it in my own life. I finished the final 4 week challenge, even though I was skeptical, and it CHANGED MY LIFE. I am happier and healthier than I ever have been, and I've decided to change focus in my career from being an employee to becoming an entrepreneur. Thank you so much for putting this course out there. If whoever is reading this review is doubting themselves on whether they should take this course - just do it - it might just change your life.

автор: Devika D

Sep 24, 2019

This is a brilliant course to understand both the theory and the practical tools behind the science of well-being. Professor Santos has constructed it in a way that helps you link both and helps you actually put the tools to practice and also measure over time the difference it has made to your happiness. What more can one ask for, in any learning programme: the knowledge, the tools to put the knowledge into action, the measures to see the change and the ability to do it on your own once the programme is done. Congratulations to Professor Santos for designing this exceptional course.

автор: Michaela S

May 23, 2020

I thought this class was wonderful. It should be required for every senior in high school. If everyone knew what really makes one happy, what a better world we would live. Being older, I knew a lot of this content but I love the app. I feel it is necessary to not just have gratitude in your life, but to really take a moment to celebrate things. We all know when we get to the top of another mountain, there will be another one. I think it would be less of a grind if we take time to savor the accomplishment, the moment, the victory before allowing us to be push into "what's next?".

автор: A. S

Jun 01, 2020

I am extremly happy today and feel really grateful to coursera for having such courses online. it has really helped me or i would put it an eye-opener whereby i learnt to express my gratitude to others. In appreciating others and acknowledging their small or big service done to me makes me within greater and stronger to commit myself socially united with openness and sincerity without any relectance and hesitation. the gratitude journal enabled me to make it as my attitude and behaviour to become better and authentic human person in word and deed byand boundaries and time period.

автор: SALEHA L

May 31, 2020

IT IS VERY BENEFICIAL TO TAKE THIS COURSE ESPECIALLY IN THIS PANIC, PANDEMIC AND LOCK DOWN CONDITIONS. IT CHANGES YOUR THOUGHTS, MOOD , MENTAL AND PHYSICAL HEALTH IN A POSITIVE WAY. I ENJOYED THE WHOLE COURSE VERY MUCH ESPECIALLY THE LECTURES FROM INSTRUCTOR'S LIVING ROOM :). I RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO TAKE THIS COURSE NO MATTER EITHER YOU ARE A STUDENT OR A TEACHER. OR YOU MAY BELONG TO ANY AREA OR ANY FILED, BUT HAPPINESS IS AN INNATE EMOTION. SO INCREASE YOUR HAPPINESS BY TAKING THIS COURSE. AND USE YOUR FEELINGS IN A MORE POSITIVE WAY. SO, ENROLL QUICKLY.

GOOD LUCK

HAPPY LEARNING

автор: Cheryl T

May 05, 2020

The course offers students an opportunity to "stop and smell the roses," and to take the time to evaluate and appreciate the good things in one's life. In other words, it makes "counting blessings" a daily event. Professor Santos is a wonderful instructor, and although the course is taught online, her warmth and kindness shine through. I recommend this class to anyone in search of more meaning, in life. But, beware -- it is just a start. The real work of creating a happier life begins when the class is over, but Professor Santos offers enough tools to set you on your way.

автор: Nelly M C S

Mar 06, 2019

EXCELENTE CURSO, EXCELENTE FACILTADORA ESTOY FELIZZZ MUY FELIZZZ DE HABERLO CULMINADO Y DE HABER ADQUIRIDO EL HABITO DE MEDITAR QUE ME COSTABA HACERLO POR MAS DE 4 SEMANAS ESTUVE AQUI EN ESTE CURSO QUE ME DEJO UNA EXPERIENCIA SUMAMENTE MARAVILLOSA APRTE DE DARME LAS HERRAMIENTAS NECESARIAS PARA TRANSMITIR LO APRENDIDO Y PODER AYUDAR A OTROS EN LA BUSQUEDA DE LA FELICIDAD Y BIENESTAR. gRACIAS INFONITAS A LA PROFESORA LAURIE SANTOS A SU EQUIPO Y POR SU PUESTO A COURSERA POR LA OPORTUNIDAD DE PERMITIRME INGRESAR AL CURSO CULMINARLO CON EXITO Y ENTREGARME TAN VALIOSO CERTIFICADO

автор: Ma. C S

Jun 02, 2020

This is my very first course under Coursera and I am beyond grateful to this community for offering this course. I thank Prof. Laurie Santos for facilitating this course. I never realized that this will have a=such a great impact in my life - personally and professionally. The Science of Well-Being helped me realized what happiness truly is. The different strategies I learned from the course guided me as I accomplished all my rewirements. My first online learning experience is truly memorable. This motivated me to enroll in other courses. I am now a life-long learner.

автор: Marian E

Aug 18, 2019

I loved this course Laurie !😊

I always love to uplevel my skills for improving my own happiness and well-being as it fits in with what i believe and know is my mission to help raise the happiness level on the planet.

This course has renewed my desire to get my book published and to grow this movement and mission.

Thank you for showing up at the right time in my life. I would love to connect with you outside of this course (i live in CT) and see how i can contribute more toward this movement.

This was a great course and very life affirming.

Thank you.

Marian Edvardsen

автор: Rhya

May 12, 2018

I like this course. I plan to implement these tips to improve the overall quality of my life. Packed with content, this course is easy to follow, understand and is relevant to the overall goal. The instructor does not just focus on happiness as a whole but on what happiness means to you as a individual. Its incredibly insightful while at the same time not offering cliche, one size fits all information. If nothing else, you will walk away from this course knowing a little more about yourself than you did before, and anything that points you towards your soul is a gift.

автор: Courtney H

May 28, 2020

So glad I took this course. I had been eyeing it out for over a year and decided to finally take it once I was home all the time due to the pandemic. I learned a lot from this course, much more than I expected, and I have been telling everyone I know to take it as well. Dr. Santos is warm and engaging which makes the course content easy to learn and understand. My happiness levels have increased significantly since completing the course and I honestly can't recommend this course enough. If you even have a slight inclination toward taking this course, just go for it!

автор: Kirsten M

Jun 02, 2020

I enjoyed this short course as a dive into what makes us happy and to challenge what we *think* makes us happy. The interesting lectures and assignments to work through flow well and give you just the right amount of work without feeling too overwhelmed, making it suitable for someone in a full-time position or those not working at all. I would recommend this course to anyone wanting to check in with your own thoughts on the issue, to make adjustments and to really make lasting changes that can help make your personal well-being journey attainable on a daily basis.

автор: Merza I

May 23, 2020

I’ve learned more about myself. I am very grateful for the Rewirement Challenges, because Dr. Santos showed, which activities can be done to make us happier. These activities are very effective, they are for free and can be done in all kind of circumstances – it’s hard to say any excuse why someone can’t do the Gratitude Rewirement, as it can be done during traveling or if someone is sick. Lot of times we think we need to buy something to be happy, and after the course I am more aware of the advertisings which refer to this – “Buy me to be happier/more beautiful!”.

автор: Kimberley F

Apr 30, 2018

Great course, very practical suggestions that have easy to use suggestions to guide you. I like simple changes you can make with daily habits that are not hard to work in. I Like the supported science behind it, for clarity and answering the why's. It is encourages positive daily reflection time that directs and re-redirects you look at problem solving for yourself and As a high school teacher, I like that I can take this information and use it with my students, who are finding it useful to accomplish their goals. They especially like using the WOOP strategies.

автор: Claire L

May 17, 2020

Personally, I am quite grateful, that I stepped out of my comfort zone to register and successfully complete this Well-Being course. The modern use of technology to provide this course has been an outstanding educational delivery format. The course flow, lectures, videos and content have been pivotal during this time, and I truly learned self-improvement skills and techniques. Moreover, this course has brought me a much better understanding of how I can implement changes in my life to improve my own ‘authentic’ happiness. Thank you, Claire Lang/student.

автор: Rebecca L

Jun 11, 2018

This course gives a lot of practical and easily applicable advice and scientifically-proven techniques on how to improve well-being. It has the potential to give life-changing insight to just about anyone - from those who are just looking for ways to appreciate the little things to those who are trying to shift their entire paradigm of happiness. It is a course that requires self-dedication, self-searching, and a healthy dose of honesty in regards to changing the habits that we practice everyday that are detrimental to true happiness. I highly recommend!