Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Science of Well-Being

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Science of Well-Being от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 4,200
Рецензии: 1,412

О курсе

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

Лучшие рецензии

BT

Nov 27, 2019

Loved the practical "rewiring" assignments that helped me with understanding what really makes us happy. Not only this course changed my life perspective but enriched the lives of the people around me

EN

May 31, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed and learned a lot about happiness from this course. I will definitely recommend it to my peers, as it gets me to the core from my misconceptions to developing the right practices.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,424 отзывов о курсе The Science of Well-Being

автор: Naylinn H

Feb 09, 2019

Before it seems to me that this course is going to focus on the happiness and psychology stuffs only. Actually it gives actual and practical knowledge and success in daily life. When people are acting for their promotion and acting weird I remind myself of this course. However, I did not finish it up all courses.

автор: Isabelle V

Jan 12, 2020

I love everything about this course! It is the best course and I'm so happy I did it. Wish it didn't end. Cannot stop talking about it to my friends and family. Thanks to Jay Shetty and his podcasts for introducing me to Laurie and this AMAZING course. And thanks to Laurie for making this accessible to everyone!

автор: Joaquin M S

Oct 21, 2019

The best course I've taken so far. It changed my whole perception of life. I'm really grateful for having had the opportunity to take this course. I'm looking forward to see how i can improve and apply more deeply what i have learned. I don't think i will able to rate other course with 5 stars after this one.

автор: Srishti P

Oct 21, 2019

Loved every bit of the course and needles to the say Prof Santos is amazing ! She made the course so interesting with the research data substantiating all the aspects. Whatever we learnt in the course has practical application and one can actually feel the benefit, if we keep practising :)

Thank you Coursera !

автор: Claudia O

Feb 07, 2020

Una experiencia que te permite ampliar la perspectiva de lo que es el bienestar, con el respaldo de la ciencia y con la aplicación de técnicas que realmente mejoran tus habilidades para gestionar tus emociones y tus objetivos, a la vez que mejoras tu salud y tu conexión con todas las personas de tu entorno.

автор: Payam I

Feb 12, 2020

A very recommendable course! I have learned numerous strategies about how to implement (which) habits that lead to a happier and more satisfied life.

The science-backed theories are very helpful and insightful to understand the why's and also be able to explain to others.

Thank you for creating this course!

автор: Kaushik K G

Sep 16, 2019

This a great course and keeps you engaged through out the course with the examples, exercises and quiz at various stages. Trainer has done a great job about creating the interest in the course. I am sure it is going to be of value in life and put in practice. I will be interested in Advance Course, if any.

автор: Mascheria G P

Nov 06, 2019

This class has taught me so much. I love the teacher because she is so down to earth. I was shocked when she said that she did not pass every test. When I heard that I was at ease. Because of that, she has helped me to pass my testes. I wish that she taught on other things because I would sign right up.

автор: Barbara S

Aug 20, 2018

I found this course very helpful to learn more about the science of well-being. For sure it does help to better know yourself and improve the ability to relate to others. It is a great support to work on the ;level of happiness you wish to achieve. had a great impact on personal life and therefore on the

автор: Sylvia S

Oct 01, 2018

This course has been most helpful in my understanding of the true science behind well-being. Change is possible and by creating healthy habits and maintaining them it truly promotes a sense of happiness and well-being. I am grateful for this course, it came to me when I really needed it...thank you! :)

автор: Malgorzata R

Nov 18, 2019

Excellent! I learned a lot about what makes (and what doesn't make!) people happy and I have started building healthy habits what will hopefully increase my happiness level further in the future. I really enjoyed the course and recommend it to everyone who is looking for improved life satisfaction.

автор: Darren H

Jul 18, 2019

This was much more in depth than I expected, and had a far greater impact on my own wellbeing too. It is accessible for a range of learners, but the additional reading material (which you do not HAVE to do) can go into much more depth for those who are more academically minded. Well worth the time.

автор: Alicia d l P d L

Mar 22, 2020

I really have learned a lot.

The videos are kind of long sometimes, but I've enjoyed the activities.

What I liked the most was the app.

I will keep on using it.

And I'd like to know if some time soon the teacher will share the results of her research in an article or a paper. Please keep us updated.

автор: Jing

Aug 25, 2018

The course teaches some theories, and the best one is, it gives some experiments and statistics to justify the theories and let students have better understandings. It is a well-organized, delicate, wonderful course, I'm so excited I really get help through it. Thanks for all the teaching staff.

автор: TLH

Oct 15, 2019

This course was enjoyable, down-to-earth, and practical. If you do what you have always done, you will get what you've always gotten: The principles in this course help you to change your thinking to that which can affect change in just about any area of your life. Thank you, Professor Santos!

автор: Jonathan P

Mar 16, 2020

Tons of research to back up this course. Laurie Santos does a great job presenting the course in a way that makes it accessible to anyone. I found myself talking about what I was learning to my friends and colleagues. Just a great way to make you a better person an appreciate what you have.

автор: shalini J

Aug 19, 2019

one of the best courses that I have invested my time in . The results were evident within the first one week of practise . I think courses like these should be made mandatory in schools so that children inculcate these good habit early on in life itself to experience and live a enriched life .

автор: Kirstin M

Jun 24, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing all of your incredible knowledge with us. I have always tried to meditate but no one has ever explained why this is important. I wish I had learnt WOOP goal setting as a much younger person. This course has literally changed my life. Thank you thank you thank you.

автор: Donna N

Jun 16, 2018

Awesome course. Loved it! Extra learning materials were great too. I'm hooked and have referred several people to the course. I truly believe incorporating these strategies into our lives is critical to our world being a better place. I'm committed to living my life in a new way. Thanks Laure!

автор: Tara D P

May 22, 2018

A happy person by nature, I often feel discontented with life’s imperfections. I also have trouble recognizing why others are happy or unhappy. This course has opened my eyes to the science behind why we think the way we do and what we can do about it to achieve a better sense of well-being.

автор: Cynthia P

Jun 17, 2019

This course taught me a lot through the lectures, even the handouts allowed me to be much more organized. Overall this was a great and fun course and I saw much improvement of how happy I was from the beginning to the end of the course where it improved drastically from a low 2 to a high 9.

автор: Justyna D

Nov 17, 2019

This is one of the best courses I've done so far. Scientific data, clear and concise lectures together with weekly rewirements to do - it all works perfectly! I'm sad it's over, really. Helped me to actually improve my happiness scores which I didn't believe once I was starting the course.

автор: Deborah T

Aug 28, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course and I learned so much about the misconceptions we have when it comes to what we think makes us happy. In addition, I learned how to use rewirements to actually become a happier person. Great course, thank you for the opportunity to take it online.