Chevron Left
Вернуться к Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation от партнера Университет штата Аризона

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,426
Рецензии: 369

О курсе

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

Лучшие рецензии

EP
25 дек. 2020 г.

As always, great course. I just wish there were more examples for pronunciation activities just like in the speaking and listening section. But in any case, the course was so informative and engaging!

RB
11 янв. 2021 г.

Thank you so much for doing this course. It really helps me improve my skills in teaching. The lectures and the assignments helps in connect theory to practice. I really enjoyed the class!

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 368 отзывов о курсе Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

автор: Omar k O

27 сент. 2018 г.

exellent

автор: Alexandre T C d O

6 июня 2017 г.

Good!!!!

автор: Amanda M

15 авг. 2021 г.

​Great!

автор: Marie C D

29 нояб. 2016 г.

Great!!

автор: Muhammed C Ş

28 дек. 2020 г.

Epic !

автор: CHOI, B

27 окт. 2020 г.

great!

автор: MAHDI S

9 мар. 2020 г.

thanks

автор: Edman H

12 апр. 2019 г.

great

автор: Prince S O

29 нояб. 2016 г.

great

автор: Mona A A

11 июня 2020 г.

g

o

o

d

автор: Huangzhongyong

4 авг. 2019 г.

Good

автор: Hongyu Z

7 нояб. 2018 г.

cool

автор: Nail B

5 мая 2020 г.

ok

автор: Gissett A Q F

14 сент. 2020 г.

.

автор: Yury O

6 сент. 2016 г.

A

автор: marlene m

12 июля 2018 г.

Excellent course just like the others that are part of this certification program. My concerns are the lack of compatibility with the app (the online course & app never show the same information & it's impossible to access the website from a mobile device without being forced to download/use the app). The other is having to review classmates' assignments. For some reason, I find with these courses that the other students submit assignments that do not follow directions, making it impossible at times to move forward in my own progress. For example, the final required a video submission via Youtube link or direct upload but I came across so many students who submitted links for Google videos (you need an account to view), gigantic formats that were not openable, students who submitted videos of them teaching what was taught directly to us teachers rather than to language-learning students, etc. It seems also that with written assignments, so many students didn't quite grasp the instructions/concept of the assignment. Overall it was great, just wasted some time reviewing assignments.

автор: Theo W 得

18 окт. 2021 г.

I enjoyed the course a lot - it taught me a lot.

However, I would love them to improve the submission form of the Lesson Plans. Every module we had to submit a lesson plan, but copying it from the word document is ... how to say this politely ... a pain in the arm. The format never copies well.

Some of the videos took a bit too long to bring the point home, but all in all it was very enjoyable and informative.

I'm looking forward to the next course.

автор: Jing W

19 окт. 2020 г.

Overall, it's a good course with many useful information. I would like to see more resources and technics that are directed related to the teaching of these areas. And I am constantly having trouble(very slowly) loading the micro lessons of my peers, I would recommend to use Youtube to submit this assignment, which works the best from my experience.

автор: Nick M

7 февр. 2020 г.

The content was fairly strong and easy to understand. I encountered some long waits to receive enough peer reviews to proceed in the course. Also, many students submitted very incomplete work which made peer reviews very awkward.

автор: ROCIO B

8 нояб. 2016 г.

I found this course gave me great tools to improve my classes. Being a teacher is not something easy but with practice and great professor like the ones in this course we sure can give better things to our students.

автор: Victoria V

7 нояб. 2021 г.

The instructors on the videos are great but I really miss having a real professional to give some CRITICAL feedback and to answer questions, since I am an amateur and I'm not familiar with most of these techniques.

автор: Kristine W

21 мая 2020 г.

Quality of the content is high.

Peer review is a frustrating joke. "Peers" approve any nonsense anyone submits and just beg for reviews on the forum. Quality of "peer" work I have graded is very poor.

автор: Sarita I S T

6 нояб. 2016 г.

It is a really interesting course which you can learn easily. It provides different listening techniques to use in every day class with your students.

автор: jiyoung J

8 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank staff again for your effort.

I would be happier when you gave me more practical. for example, giving us more hands-out sheets or some websites.

автор: Anastasia

27 нояб. 2017 г.

Franlkly speaking, it is awesome. But the previous course - Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar- was better.