Chevron Left
Вернуться к Teaching Popular Music in the Classroom

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Teaching Popular Music in the Classroom от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 64
Рецензии: 26

О курсе

Teaching Popular Music in the Classroom explores approaches to teaching popular music from culturally rich communities in the United States. Students in the course will learn teaching methods that engage youth with the basics of improvisation, technology, songwriting, arranging film score, and writing to the strengths of small bands. The course models how to integrate principles of authentic cultural relevance and positive youth development with contemporary music instruction, while providing tools for assessing and documenting learning and program progress. Students in the course will refine their own pedagogical skills, applying principles of contemporary music instruction. Content and approaches are intended for secondary music programs, but can be adapted for elementary grade levels. All lessons are based in core standards for music education with recommendations for assessments....

Лучшие рецензии

L
13 апр. 2021 г.

Me gustó mucho el curso, me mostró recursos que no había implementado en mis clases y la forma en cómo tener control y creatividad en la clase de ensamble.

RR
16 мая 2021 г.

A well-thought-out course that dwells into the formalization of the music education ecosystem with assessments, technology, and lesson objectives.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 26 отзывов о курсе Teaching Popular Music in the Classroom

автор: Theophilus B

16 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course! Great for educators. Enables and with various ideas and concepts guides the teacher on what to focus and what course of action to take in a lesson. The course takes into account one's culture without putting any one idea or style on a pedestal which everyone has to follow.

автор: David R M V

23 июля 2020 г.

Excellent work, thanks for sharing, this course gives me tools to work with my students remotely and when possible in person

автор: Luísa C d F

18 авг. 2020 г.

I highly recommend this course for music teachers! Many interesting thoughts and great approach to different topics.

автор: César A C T

14 окт. 2020 г.

It's an opportunity to step out of the box and create a culture of open-minded music educators.

автор: Laia D

6 апр. 2020 г.

I wish it could be longer and with more videos of ALEXIS teaching. He is an inspiration!

автор: Ricardo S R

2 мая 2020 г.

It gives valuable points to take in consideration for teaching.

Great for teachers with experience or for people who want to teach in the future.

The downside is the final project. It took me two weeks to get it reviewed, it was frustrating.

автор: Katrina

18 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank you for the course! It was short, but I had some ideas during that for my own experience. I expected a bit more, but I guess, it is ok.

автор: Georgios N

7 дек. 2020 г.

Nice course and very good instructors

автор: Chiara

3 апр. 2020 г.

The course is really nice however I feel it was lacking some depth. I am talking in comparison with other Berklee courses offered on Coursera (on other topics) and which offer many more insights and learning opportunities.

автор: Erkan D

20 сент. 2020 г.

Video tutorials covering apps could be a bit more.

автор: Daniel R

9 июня 2021 г.

E​xcellent course! Teaching Improvisation, working with and setting up an ensemble, basics of improvisation, technology, songwriting, arranging, using DAW for both recording tracks as well as used for rehearsal backing tracks, teaching the wide cultures of music across the U.S.

автор: Luis A P R

14 апр. 2021 г.

Me gustó mucho el curso, me mostró recursos que no había implementado en mis clases y la forma en cómo tener control y creatividad en la clase de ensamble.

автор: Rahul R

17 мая 2021 г.

A well-thought-out course that dwells into the formalization of the music education ecosystem with assessments, technology, and lesson objectives.

автор: Arturo D Á B

1 дек. 2020 г.

Excelente curso, excelentes ejemplos. Grandes maestros.

автор: Héctor H V B

17 нояб. 2020 г.

Wonderfull course. Teachers and subjects are excelent

автор: Fernando C C

8 июля 2020 г.

It’s an excellent course, I learn a lot :D

автор: Mariana B

27 янв. 2021 г.

I've learned a lot about ensembles

автор: Sharmond S

6 июля 2021 г.

Thank you. whawhat a great course

автор: Naaman H

21 июля 2020 г.

Awesome! Would do it again!

автор: Diego M m

9 июля 2021 г.

excelent

автор: Diab Z

26 дек. 2020 г.

perfect

автор: Satish K

20 июля 2021 г.

Good

автор: Arthur S

10 сент. 2021 г.

When someone like me would like to learn online course, there is the reason. Because I want to get a job as music teacher. Therefore, I'm not music teacher now and I have nothing to write for reflect myself.

However, I learn to much for my future job. Thank you.

автор: mary m

8 янв. 2021 г.

we should have one on one vedio lessons with the tutors inorder to achieve even better learning process and also guidance.

автор: Leroy

12 июня 2021 г.

A​ little outdate for today's situation. But definitely useable in classroom setting and for more developed countries.