Chevron Left
Вернуться к Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Planning for Teaching and Learning

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Planning for Teaching and Learning от партнера Доверительный образовательный фонд Британского содружества наций

4.8
Оценки: 94
Рецензии: 30

О курсе

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. This course will help you consider how to develop appropriate learning goals for individual and groups of students. You will learn how to plan learning activities to engage your students in ways that will achieve these goals. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

Лучшие рецензии

IK

Dec 16, 2017

Really a fantastic course with a great purpose, organization, and motivation. The hosts were great and made the course practical as well as theoretical. Thank you!

M

Jul 01, 2017

I really enjoyed to discover Carol Dweck's work about mindset. It has helped me in my perspective about myself and consequently I can help my students too.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 30 отзывов о курсе Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Planning for Teaching and Learning

автор: Gina-Li D

Jul 01, 2019

Course and materials provided were excellent. There was quite a delay for the grades on Peer Reviewed Assessments. I really enjoyed the course and would definitely suggest to any seasoned teacher wanting a refresh or anyone new to the profession, it would also be extremely beneficial to school leaders. The course brings new perspectives and interests. Thank you, Coursera!

автор: Jayaram K

May 14, 2019

very helpful for all teachers.

автор: Marcos S

Apr 21, 2019

Excellent! I've learned so much over these weeks and plan on applying everything in my everyday teaching. Thank you.

автор: Ashok G I

Jan 26, 2019

Spirals of Enquiry was an eye opener

автор: MD I A T

Jan 22, 2019

I must recommend every one especially teacher fraternity to go thoroughly every courses especially this Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Planning for Teaching and Learning. I am sure everyone will improve their teaching perspective.

автор: Jianhua H

Sep 08, 2018

This course has been the most difficult one for me in Coursera. This maybe partly due to my background which lacks of related knowledge.

John mentioned Lao Tsz's idea at the end of interview, which is a surprise to me. The original text is like this ""...,功成事遂,百姓皆谓我自然。 ". Translation might be "..., Once accomplished, people always say this is natural for themself.)

This is a great Connection & Extend for me! LaoTze also mentioned something about curiosity. I have never thought about the connection between LaoTze and Teaching & Learning. This is a great gift from John.

Thanks John! Thanks Judy and Linda. I love the concepts and mindsets you demonstrated all through the course.

автор: Nicole M C

Apr 19, 2018

The best ever MOOC for the depth and breath of its reflective - metacognitive approach to planning. Congratulation to the teaching team. Suggestion : As it is about learning for young people and the teachers, any further development of the course could expand to include adult learning.

автор: Orsolya H

Mar 02, 2018

The best of the series!

автор: Regina N

Feb 05, 2018

I enjoyed this course, and have learnt a lot. I'll implement all my learning in my classroom:)

автор: Minal D

Jan 27, 2018

This course has helped me plan my curriculum as per the learner's need. My take away from this course will be "Always be ready to learn and change"

автор: Sukrity G

Jan 23, 2018

Helpful and interesting!

автор: Ian R K

Dec 16, 2017

Really a fantastic course with a great purpose, organization, and motivation. The hosts were great and made the course practical as well as theoretical. Thank you!

автор: Alina Z

Dec 05, 2017

Very nice, inspiring teachers; a great course!

автор: Anindita C

Oct 15, 2017

Wonderful piece of knowledge

автор: Nitika A

Oct 03, 2017

I WANT FINANCIAL AID TO GET THE CERTIFICATE.IF POSSIBLE PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL AS I HAD SUCCESSFULLY COMPLETED THE COURSE.

NITIKA AGARWAL

автор: Katya M

Sep 08, 2017

A very well-structured and highly enjoyable course but many things seem a bit obvious.

автор: SIM H K

Sep 05, 2017

Thank you for the teaching professionals and program editor for this wonderful course. I learnt many basic and principles for planning for teaching and learning. I will use and reflect them in my daily teaching and learning life. Thank you.

автор: Laura P M L

Jul 04, 2017

Excellent!!!

автор: Maely I

Jul 01, 2017

I really enjoyed to discover Carol Dweck's work about mindset. It has helped me in my perspective about myself and consequently I can help my students too.

автор: Iona F

Jan 24, 2017

I am from India, this course was a good opener for me as I am a teacher for special children, yes patience is the world but the interesting part is it makes me want to learn more and the way to teach these special kids and try to create new ideas as to how i can make it happen.

автор: Alina I

Jan 04, 2017

This was a very useful and challenging course for me. I have had the opportunity to learn very interesting concepts such as spiral of inquiry, growth mindset, grit and assessment for learning! Thanks a lot for this course and your effort and passion put into developing it!

автор: Raju B

Jan 02, 2017

This is excellent course for teachers

автор: Accabre C S

Oct 04, 2016

GREAT MATERIAL

автор: Eke E M

Sep 04, 2016

This course gave me a lot to ponder. So enlightening!

автор: Jhonatan J A E

Jul 12, 2016

The course is just great! They encourage you to improve your professional practice through pragmatic advice based on scientific evidence. Furthermore, the course's materials are varied and the fact of having two different instructors results interesting and useful!