Chevron Left
Вернуться к Basic System Programming on IBM Z

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Basic System Programming on IBM Z от партнера IBM

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 311
Рецензии: 52

О курсе

The foundational knowledge for the position of an IBM z/OS System Programmer and System Administrator begins with this third and final course in the three course professional certificate track. This course provides hands-on labs to everyday z/OS tasks with JCL, JES, ISHELL and HFS, and z/OSMF. Topics covered include VSAM, z/OS System Libraries, the Language Environment, Generation Data Groups, RAIM, DB2, UNIX System Services, and USS File System. On successful completion of this course, the learners are eligible to claim the Basic System Programming on IBM Z badge. More information can be found here : https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/basic-system-programming-on-ibm-z...

Лучшие рецензии

RM

24 мая 2020 г.

Learned quite a bit. Well presented. Though, without access to a mainframe to practice and experiment, this stuff learned will fade away. Would be nice to see a COBOL/Db2 course from IBM

RS

6 нояб. 2020 г.

Even though I'm a Civil Engineer I always want to learn how IBM programs their mainframes. Might as well program one someday

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 51 отзывов о курсе Basic System Programming on IBM Z

автор: Gilson V

6 янв. 2021 г.

Jeff Bisti and team deliver great course content. The labs would be challenging for someone with no prior mainframe experience but great as a conduit to search for a mainframe career after being absent for some time.

автор: Ray M M S

7 нояб. 2020 г.

Even though I'm a Civil Engineer I always want to learn how IBM programs their mainframes. Might as well program one someday

автор: Paul D

25 февр. 2021 г.

I had a break from Mainframe job and this course enabled me to get the feel of Mainframe, brush up JCL, USS, TSO, MVS Commands using the Console. I would appreciate if similar platforms are used to provide fundamental skills in CICS, DB, IMS and AS/400

автор: Ivan K

11 февр. 2021 г.

Thank you very much for the excellent course!

автор: L. D S P

14 апр. 2021 г.

Marvelous!! Thank you for the best content.

автор: hemanthakumara r

21 окт. 2020 г.

Good, please add few more details

автор: Sawan P

7 сент. 2020 г.

This will pay off trust me.

автор: Yogaraj R

8 февр. 2021 г.

Good one for Beginners !!!

автор: Aditya M P

29 сент. 2020 г.

Good course

автор: Subhan F

16 дек. 2020 г.

UIYUIYUI

автор: Vinicius M L

28 июня 2020 г.

Amazing

автор: Nilmani

3 июня 2020 г.

Better

автор: Ankit G

8 июня 2020 г.

nice

автор: Mardon X

1 авг. 2020 г.

.

автор: JAMES E

24 сент. 2020 г.

I have to admit the material real sticks after getting through the first course, you can go back to review completed courses and I was pleasantly surprised on the fact that it all made more sense at the second look. I loved the added humor included during the instructional videos, it made the course really fun, I actually looked forward to watching the instructional videos.

автор: Prashant D

27 февр. 2021 г.

Good for beginner. For DB2 it would be great if a 15-20 minute video is made. Also for IMS DB/DC if there can be some video with practical then it would be very much helpful.

автор: Matheus B B M

8 сент. 2020 г.

the pratical exercises were no that easy, as the instructions were not clear so they required consulting manuals and a lot of googling.

автор: MARK S

6 июля 2020 г.

Interesting and fun set of courses. A good refresher for someone who used to work in mainframes earlier operating systems, such as MVS.

автор: Shubham

19 мая 2020 г.

This basic course is for system programmers with no prior SMP experience who plan to use SMP/E for system and subsystem

автор: Suman B

5 апр. 2020 г.

It was good except i totally lost in several exercise. I would recommend you to have few more videos with process.

автор: Fabian d A G

27 мая 2021 г.

T​his course was better structured than the previous wourse, ans was more enjoyable overall.

автор: Joseph H B

7 авг. 2020 г.

Vraiment très élaboré comme cours . merci à tous les enseignants et a coursera

автор: Subhash C B K

4 сент. 2021 г.

GOOD

автор: Aaron B

26 мая 2020 г.

Videos were engaging and well presented, but the information in the course was out of order with the quizzes so uncovered material would be tested on then covered later. The lab work is excellent and lets you work on a real system in an effective way. The course certificate signature is cut off making it look amateur.

автор: Deleted A

11 авг. 2020 г.

Así como hay vídeos de intro a cada tema, también se deberían visualizar los vídeos de practicas o ejercicios y no estar registrándote en otros lugares dejando tus datos personales por todos lados, como sugerencia los ejercicios o practicas se deberían realizar sobre un caso aplicado al area.