Chevron Left
Вернуться к Basic System Programming on IBM Z

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Basic System Programming on IBM Z от партнера IBM

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 224
Рецензии: 41

О курсе

The foundational knowledge for the position of an IBM z/OS System Programmer and System Administrator begins with this third and final course in the three course professional certificate track. This course provides hands-on labs to everyday z/OS tasks with JCL, JES, ISHELL and HFS, and z/OSMF. Topics covered include VSAM, z/OS System Libraries, the Language Environment, Generation Data Groups, RAIM, DB2, UNIX System Services, and USS File System. On successful completion of this course, the learners are eligible to claim the Basic System Programming on IBM Z badge. More information can be found here : https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/basic-system-programming-on-ibm-z...

Лучшие рецензии

RM

May 25, 2020

Learned quite a bit. Well presented. Though, without access to a mainframe to practice and experiment, this stuff learned will fade away. Would be nice to see a COBOL/Db2 course from IBM

JC

Jan 28, 2020

Great instructor.\n\nEasy to follow/read material.\n\nAll material is relevant when working the technical side of mainframe.

Фильтр по:

26–40 из 40 отзывов о курсе Basic System Programming on IBM Z

автор: hemanthakumara r

Oct 21, 2020

Good, please add few more details

автор: Sawan P

Sep 07, 2020

This will pay off trust me.

автор: Aditya M P

Sep 29, 2020

Good course

автор: Vinicius M L

Jun 28, 2020

Amazing

автор: Nilmani

Jun 03, 2020

Better

автор: Ankit G

Jun 08, 2020

nice

автор: Mardon X

Aug 01, 2020

.

автор: JAMES E

Sep 24, 2020

I have to admit the material real sticks after getting through the first course, you can go back to review completed courses and I was pleasantly surprised on the fact that it all made more sense at the second look. I loved the added humor included during the instructional videos, it made the course really fun, I actually looked forward to watching the instructional videos.

автор: Matheus B B M

Sep 08, 2020

the pratical exercises were no that easy, as the instructions were not clear so they required consulting manuals and a lot of googling.

автор: MARK S

Jul 06, 2020

Interesting and fun set of courses. A good refresher for someone who used to work in mainframes earlier operating systems, such as MVS.

автор: Shubham

May 19, 2020

This basic course is for system programmers with no prior SMP experience who plan to use SMP/E for system and subsystem

автор: Suman B

Apr 05, 2020

It was good except i totally lost in several exercise. I would recommend you to have few more videos with process.

автор: Bilong J H

Aug 07, 2020

Vraiment très élaboré comme cours . merci à tous les enseignants et a coursera

автор: Aaron B

May 26, 2020

Videos were engaging and well presented, but the information in the course was out of order with the quizzes so uncovered material would be tested on then covered later. The lab work is excellent and lets you work on a real system in an effective way. The course certificate signature is cut off making it look amateur.

автор: Deleted A

Aug 11, 2020

Así como hay vídeos de intro a cada tema, también se deberían visualizar los vídeos de practicas o ejercicios y no estar registrándote en otros lugares dejando tus datos personales por todos lados, como sugerencia los ejercicios o practicas se deberían realizar sobre un caso aplicado al area.