Chevron Left
Вернуться к System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Отзывы учащихся о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 14,269
Рецензии: 2,739

О курсе

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Лучшие рецензии

CS
1 авг. 2020 г.

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

OQ
15 янв. 2020 г.

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Фильтр по:

526–550 из 2,727 отзывов о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

автор: Kiera L C

21 февр. 2018 г.

Five stars for Harry Potter reference alone. Lessons were simple, and the assignments didn't feel overwhelming.

автор: Muhammad I M C

10 мар. 2021 г.

Devan is a great instructor with a good explanation, Thank you Devan, hope I can connect with you in LinkedIn.

автор: UWIZEYIMANA E

22 янв. 2021 г.

I have got full package knowledge about system administration, thanks to google for this wonderful opportunity

автор: Muhammad S

6 окт. 2020 г.

this course is very well managed to those who are beginners to the system admin. thanks to Google and Coursera

автор: Mohammed T C

22 апр. 2020 г.

Learned a lot from this course hopefully the knowledge will help me in my job. I wish all the best. Thank you.

автор: Neo S M

2 мар. 2020 г.

This course just made me decide on my path into IT - and definitely I would love to be a System Administrator.

автор: Triphena B

27 нояб. 2019 г.

I really liked this course. I have learnt alot from this course. Thank you Coursera & Google for such courses.

автор: Utkarsh P B

3 апр. 2021 г.

Great Course . Thank you Dewan Sir for teaching us very nicely . Thanks Google for Giving me the certificate.

автор: Rawiah I M

8 мар. 2021 г.

with coursera, we are able to go further and get a tool to dig deeper, i am way more optimistic for my future

автор: Padma T

3 мар. 2021 г.

Very thorough course and lot of great information of a system's administrator position. Thank you very much.

автор: KUMARAPELI A T P G

31 янв. 2021 г.

Thank you, Google, Coursera, COL, and the instructor who taught all the subject matters in a very simple way.

автор: Mehmet B O

3 нояб. 2020 г.

I start to feel like getting some points. Nice thanks to Coursera, Google and dear trainers and contributors.

автор: Jacob T A

8 авг. 2020 г.

This course gave me all the insights I needed to determine what I am passionate about: System administration.

автор: Nisharahmad S

17 июня 2020 г.

Very good and interesting course to learn about the system administration and their roles in the IT industry.

автор: Ranit R

21 апр. 2020 г.

It's an amazing course for an IT specialist role. I have enjoyed a lot throughout this course. Thanks a lot!!

автор: Jeremiah Z

31 авг. 2019 г.

Tough but a great experience. I will most likely go through this again to better understand all the concepts.

автор: KELLEN C B

6 янв. 2021 г.

This course was very informative and helpful. It gave me a great introduction to the role of a System Admin.

автор: Resnher C

3 дек. 2020 г.

Nice...... I like being an Administrator. I think this is the most suitable part of an IT for me. for now...

автор: DuminduDTK

7 июня 2020 г.

Absolutely a great course. A great introduction to system administration and presented in very exciting way.

автор: Sergii F

12 мар. 2019 г.

Very informative course! I really liked final graded assessment, made me think a little:) thank you Google !

автор: Arthur C

26 нояб. 2018 г.

I enjoyed this course the most so far. I learned a lot and it was explained in an easy to understand manner.

автор: Ray

14 окт. 2018 г.

This course was very exciting! I would recommend it to any beginner. Videos and reading materials were clean

автор: Emmanuel H

1 окт. 2018 г.

Great course and learned a lot. Excited to be starting the new course and hopefully complete the certificate

автор: Joshua A

15 февр. 2021 г.

very challenging course on systems administration but it was certainly worth the time and effort spent.....

автор: RAM K D

2 июля 2020 г.

The courses include all the needy things which is very important for the IT support specialist or Sysadmin.