Chevron Left
Вернуться к System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Отзывы учащихся о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 12,203
Рецензии: 2,343

О курсе

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Лучшие рецензии

CS
1 авг. 2020 г.

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

AK
13 дек. 2018 г.

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Фильтр по:

451–475 из 2,335 отзывов о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

автор: Evan B

16 авг. 2020 г.

Amazing review of sys admin tasks. I learned plenty of new skills and about many new topics I can explore further.

автор: gopala k

29 мая 2020 г.

There are lot of tiny details to make you expect its really help full one go each topic and understand the concept

автор: Steven M P

29 дек. 2019 г.

Great course! I thoroughly enjoyed learning about system administration and IT infrastructure services. Thank you!

автор: Nitya S

21 февр. 2019 г.

great studying with coursera. I am really gaining lot of knowledge here . this course is adding extra skill in me.

автор: John A

22 окт. 2020 г.

This course provides you a lot of tools you can use as a system administrator for a a small and/or large company.

автор: Brandon K

7 дек. 2018 г.

The project at the end is super nerve-racking but, I did it and aced it and it feels good man! Loved this course.

автор: Robert E

4 дек. 2020 г.

Very useful! Has a lot of important concepts for running an IT department at a company smoothly and efficiently!

автор: Alyssa A

1 дек. 2020 г.

I learned a lot in this course that I haven't experience in the environment. Thanks a lot, Google and Coursera!!

автор: Toriano B

9 июля 2020 г.

Wonderful course to get a good foundation and figure out what is the best route for you to take in the IT field!

автор: Likith R

30 июня 2020 г.

Really a great course with much interesting tasks. I loved it! Thank You for helping me to get this start ahead.

автор: CARLOS S G

25 июня 2020 г.

Excelente curso, no dudes en tomarlo. Aclara muchos puntos con los convivimos día a día los que trabajamos en TI

автор: Alexis E H

29 окт. 2018 г.

This course is very informative, I thinks I've found what area of IT I want to continue my career in Technology.

автор: Imtiaz A

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Very information and useful in real life with hand of professional experiences about windows and linux as well.

автор: Elias A

7 окт. 2020 г.

I am very satisfied with this course. Thank you for putting so much time and effort into this learning program.

автор: Julian W

14 июля 2020 г.

Not sure why it says completed 4 of 6 -- thought it was 4 of 5. Oh well, I'm happy with the progress I've made.

автор: Desh D D

4 мая 2020 г.

This course was great as it teaches a lot of technical stuffs required to manage organizational infrastructure.

автор: Paul R

27 апр. 2020 г.

Fantastic and engaging course, I would, and already have recommend this to anyone starting out in the IT field.

автор: Matt W

22 мар. 2020 г.

Would like to have lab in Active directory. More hands on. I felt this was the hardest section to understand.

автор: Scott M B

9 июля 2019 г.

I really enjoyed this course and the structure. The final was very interesting and a great leaning experience.

автор: C G M

20 июля 2018 г.

i had a lot of fun. The final report was a great experience. It foreshadowed what I may be doing in the future!

автор: Kiera L C

21 февр. 2018 г.

Five stars for Harry Potter reference alone. Lessons were simple, and the assignments didn't feel overwhelming.

автор: UWIZEYIMANA E

22 янв. 2021 г.

I have got full package knowledge about system administration, thanks to google for this wonderful opportunity

автор: Muhammad S

6 окт. 2020 г.

this course is very well managed to those who are beginners to the system admin. thanks to Google and Coursera

автор: Mohammed T C

22 апр. 2020 г.

Learned a lot from this course hopefully the knowledge will help me in my job. I wish all the best. Thank you.

автор: Neo S M

2 мар. 2020 г.

This course just made me decide on my path into IT - and definitely I would love to be a System Administrator.