Chevron Left
Вернуться к System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Отзывы учащихся о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 10,864
Рецензии: 2,069

О курсе

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Лучшие рецензии

CS
1 авг. 2020 г.

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

OQ
15 янв. 2020 г.

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 2,062 отзывов о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

автор: Marshawn C

23 сент. 2020 г.

There is a lot of information in this course and I feel it was covered in a manner that made it pretty easy to retain.

автор: Mayra M T N

19 сент. 2020 г.

Great course. It is very informative with a lot of practices and a project that help you understand the course better.

автор: Evans K

23 июня 2020 г.

Great Course. It still benefits you even if you have the basics. You get to learn new emerging technologies. Thank you

автор: James W

7 окт. 2020 г.

Really good, the case studies at the end bring it all together and is a lot more like what you will find in industry.

автор: Josiah H

25 сент. 2020 г.

This is solid and mind-blowing, this course has everything you need to be a systems administrator or systems engineer

автор: Tewodros Z K

5 мар. 2020 г.

Very important course to get to know how system administration works and how infrastructure services are implemented.

автор: ONYEBUCHI. M . U

24 июля 2018 г.

I like helping people and this course has given me new skills needed for make myelf more relevant in the marketplace.

автор: HENRIQUE F D S

27 окт. 2020 г.

Um curso excepcional de primeira qualidade, é apresentado um conjunto de material que valeria anos em uma faculdade.

автор: Azameti Y C

28 окт. 2020 г.

God bless the instructor

He is very friendly throughout his presentations

And that motivated me most to never give up

автор: William P R

26 июля 2020 г.

topics area organized well. But its been better if more demo has been included on the system administration itself.

автор: Mohamed F F

20 авг. 2020 г.

Really enjoyed the course content and was very very informative. One of the best course experience on Coursera. 😊

автор: Evan B

16 авг. 2020 г.

Amazing review of sys admin tasks. I learned plenty of new skills and about many new topics I can explore further.

автор: gopala k

29 мая 2020 г.

There are lot of tiny details to make you expect its really help full one go each topic and understand the concept

автор: Steven M P

29 дек. 2019 г.

Great course! I thoroughly enjoyed learning about system administration and IT infrastructure services. Thank you!

автор: Nitya S

21 февр. 2019 г.

great studying with coursera. I am really gaining lot of knowledge here . this course is adding extra skill in me.

автор: John A

22 окт. 2020 г.

This course provides you a lot of tools you can use as a system administrator for a a small and/or large company.

автор: Brandon K

7 дек. 2018 г.

The project at the end is super nerve-racking but, I did it and aced it and it feels good man! Loved this course.

автор: Toriano B

9 июля 2020 г.

Wonderful course to get a good foundation and figure out what is the best route for you to take in the IT field!

автор: Likith R

30 июня 2020 г.

Really a great course with much interesting tasks. I loved it! Thank You for helping me to get this start ahead.

автор: CARLOS S G

25 июня 2020 г.

Excelente curso, no dudes en tomarlo. Aclara muchos puntos con los convivimos día a día los que trabajamos en TI

автор: Alexis E H

29 окт. 2018 г.

This course is very informative, I thinks I've found what area of IT I want to continue my career in Technology.

автор: Imtiaz A

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Very information and useful in real life with hand of professional experiences about windows and linux as well.

автор: Elias A

7 окт. 2020 г.

I am very satisfied with this course. Thank you for putting so much time and effort into this learning program.

автор: Julian W

14 июля 2020 г.

Not sure why it says completed 4 of 6 -- thought it was 4 of 5. Oh well, I'm happy with the progress I've made.

автор: Desh D D

4 мая 2020 г.

This course was great as it teaches a lot of technical stuffs required to manage organizational infrastructure.