Chevron Left
Вернуться к System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Отзывы учащихся о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 16,604
Рецензии: 3,140

О курсе

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Лучшие рецензии

CS
1 авг. 2020 г.

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

AK
13 дек. 2018 г.

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Фильтр по:

2626–2650 из 3,173 отзывов о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

автор: tymon t

15 янв. 2019 г.

Interesting course - I have learned a lot.

However I have noticed that many Supplemental reading was referring to solutions that are out dated - it would be useful to add latest software information.

автор: Serg

7 сент. 2021 г.

Good course. I could only suggest that all videos be more attractive and interactive, with more multimedia and visual explanations. Not just seeing one person repeating a text reading on a screen.

автор: Jackie D

21 авг. 2021 г.

It was great information but it was kind of hard to keep interest in the material. Also, quite a bit of the other reading portions did not contain information that I felt was necessary to know.

автор: Rachel R R

4 июня 2018 г.

It's harder for me to understand some things in this course because Active directly seems so abstract, I wish I could play around with it to fully grasp it. More visuals would be helpful as well

автор: Ian M

29 сент. 2019 г.

Well done, there were points that i had issues with but that is due to my learning style. However very well done, i can't wait to practice the new skills until i know them by rote. Thank a gain

автор: Pap I

11 февр. 2021 г.

Devan is a great teacher, but I think that short lessons aren't the best fit for him. Slightly longer lessons and more practical examples in the video lessons would make this course perfect.

автор: NKURIYINGOMA M J c

10 мар. 2021 г.

i need my certificate of this course because i have finish it

i need my certificate of this course because i have finish it

i need my certificate of this course because i have finish it

автор: Fahmim M S

24 сент. 2020 г.

I'm learning lots of things about system administration and IT Infrastructure Services in this course. although the quiz was a little bit difficult it helped me for better understanding.

автор: Steven D S

13 мар. 2019 г.

Excellent course. The only improvements I'd like to see are more difficult homework assignments and quizzes, and more hands-on homework. Otherwise, it's a great course, thanks so much!

автор: Robert M

14 окт. 2020 г.

This is probably the most difficult course in the series so far. It would really help the learner to have a couple of virtualized servers to work with while they listen to each lecture.

автор: Keith B

28 июля 2020 г.

Great course overall. Just a few misspelled words in the written dialogue. But I truly learn and I have a better understanding with System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services.

автор: Jones, D L

29 нояб. 2019 г.

I would like more hands on. More virtual machine. A better method of asking questions in the virtual machine labs. More time to work on theories learned in the videos would help.

автор: Julio F

7 авг. 2018 г.

Great course I just wish we had lab material on this one (dealing with active directory). It would have been amazing to actually get our hands on projects. Hopefully in the future!

автор: Adedeji A A

2 июня 2020 г.

I must say it's really interesting and very explicit but the videos are not playing well mostly and it result to time wasting. Overall, the course is very informative and helpful

автор: Theo R

16 февр. 2020 г.

An overview of IT Infrastructure and sysadmin, not as good as the last courses but offers a good general idea of services and technologies used to make things work in any company

автор: Kurleigh L

21 мая 2018 г.

This course cruises along as if it is going to be easy, then they hit you with 3-essay type questions that drops you right back into the college days "Finish your paper" ANXIETY!

автор: Shikati J S

29 окт. 2021 г.

I​ would have loved some more hands on practice on this course. Also, so far it has been difficult to network in the forums. It would be nice doing group projects going forward.

автор: majd k

18 июля 2020 г.

it was actually challenging and more confusing sometimes

i had a problem with the quizzes which i answered correctly under 10 minutes but it says time elapsed for some questions

автор: Tania L

25 янв. 2021 г.

Needs more hands on projects or quizzes. I prefer having scenarios such as using the Virtual machine to perform the solutions to these scenarios for more hands on practice.

автор: Izmilia P

1 сент. 2020 г.

Great, my feedback is I think this course need add qwiklabs practice to install software for many computers, so learners can solve the last submission without difficulties.

автор: Michael A L

10 июня 2021 г.

It was a good introduction to System Admin and IT Infrastructure services. Possibly provide more examples/scenarios of it being used in small, medium and large companies.

автор: Nikolaos M A

27 янв. 2021 г.

It's good to include more labs and exersices to the Active Directory chapter. I think that you can't cover well this knowledge only with videos and definitions of concepts

автор: E Z

10 янв. 2021 г.

Some of the exercises that are listed as optional are good, but need kinks worked out. It'd be nice to see them fully fleshed out and actually implemented into the course.

автор: Russ H

3 мая 2018 г.

I enjoyed this course. Lots of great material including the lab work. It was challenging which made me review the material which helped increase my interest and retention.

автор: Sam C

24 авг. 2020 г.

Very dense and technical course. Took me longer than the previous 3 to complete. Good content covered and I feel more comfortable with directories, services, and servers.