Chevron Left
Вернуться к System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Отзывы учащихся о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 15,140
Рецензии: 2,919

О курсе

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Лучшие рецензии

CS
1 авг. 2020 г.

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

OQ
15 янв. 2020 г.

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Фильтр по:

2451–2475 из 2,929 отзывов о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

автор: Rufus F R j

21 мая 2020 г.

For all courses in the IT Support Professional Certificate, the Text accompanying the lecture videos need to be edited (cleaned up) to comport with the lecture videos.

автор: Karla E J

18 июля 2019 г.

Could have done a better job with the explanations. Keep it short and sweet,... I've actually had to look for resources from other sites that do a better job with this.

автор: Stacy G

18 июня 2019 г.

Nice introduction to both open source LDAP and Microsoft Active Directory services, as well as other IT infrastructure ideas. Good presentation and useful lab exercises!

автор: Rosanne D

26 февр. 2018 г.

A good intro, but this course needs a Qwiklab to practice what we've learned. (Ideally, an ungraded one, given the rampant problems with the labs in the other courses.)

автор: Dmitry S

14 июня 2018 г.

Sometimes it was rather boring and kind of lack practical exercises/labs, but overall is quite useful, at least it can give your suggestions on where to dig further.

автор: Glenn C

6 янв. 2021 г.

Tough but rewarding. A little more time spent on the larger lessons would have been appreciated, you turn over teaching duties to supplemental reading too often.

автор: MICHAEL S G T

27 дек. 2020 г.

I really appreciate all the knowledge that I get whit this course, i know this is going to help me to get a job in this amazing tech industry.

Thank you so much.

автор: Raj P

17 июня 2020 г.

After I completed this course I want to share my experience to all users that it's totally Theorical course no practical. So, it is some kind of boring course.

автор: Naushil B K

12 окт. 2020 г.

The course is good but is not so much keeping up with the technology, some things explained here are now not used at all and their alternatives are available.

автор: Jeremy C

8 янв. 2021 г.

definitely harder than the others, some of it was dull but very informative. SYSAdmins have a very hard job and they deserve what they're paid for doing so

автор: Bijaya B

30 сент. 2020 г.

This was challenging, I liked the active directory and LDAP implementation part. Great work by the instructor to explain the concepts. And also great demos.

автор: Baron N

20 сент. 2019 г.

A bit too monotone and sometimes the labs are made of complex stuff and commands never learned in the course but everything is explained while doing the lab

автор: Joshua B

18 окт. 2019 г.

Good material. The grading system was not like the last 3 courses and was filled with trick questions/answers which I found was more deterring then needed.

автор: Duncan K

10 июня 2020 г.

Good course, a little dull in places. Some of the tasks seem to be under development. However, the content is very important for IT in a business setting.

автор: BENJAMIN K A

25 июня 2021 г.

This course has really exposed me to many unknown things in the IT world, I will explore more since some of the lessons were very challenging. Thank you

автор: Bryan I

16 сент. 2020 г.

The course could have been a little more strict. Looking for help on the web is almost like cheating. I think you guys need to update this Certificate(s)

автор: Ryan L M

3 сент. 2020 г.

It was interesting but a bit tedious at times. I've never been a big fan of multiple-choice question quizzes, I enjoyed the labs in the last course more.

автор: Vera D

11 июня 2018 г.

Overall it was good and useful course but sometimes instructor speaks so quickly and gives lots of material in a seconds so I hardly can to follow.

автор: Eduardo L

10 мая 2019 г.

Maybe use more examples in this course. Videos were supper long. Honestly I would suggest to make it simpler to understand. To many big words. (=

автор: Odra I M

16 мая 2020 г.

It was a very important course. I did not give the five star because I think need to review the Active Directory explanation and labs. Thank you

автор: Paige U

14 янв. 2020 г.

Some parts were really informative and useful. Others felt more like they were throwing so much information at you but never really defining it.

автор: Mouzam

3 июля 2020 г.

Awesome to learn all about it from here. But include some things about the active directories.Its basically a little bit struggle for everyone.

автор: SHIVAM T

18 июля 2020 г.

It was a good experience to learn about the the job that an System Administrator has to do and the Qwiklabs Lab made it even more exciting. :D

автор: Rolsen H

2 нояб. 2019 г.

Great course really learned a lot and i believe this course closes resembles the day to to day responsibilities of an IT support specialist.

автор: Saumya K S

24 апр. 2021 г.

The supplemental reading should contain some more content rather than just links. Some notes outlining the important topics could be handy.