Chevron Left
Вернуться к System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Отзывы учащихся о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 15,663
Рецензии: 3,011

О курсе

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Лучшие рецензии

CS
1 авг. 2020 г.

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

OQ
15 янв. 2020 г.

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 3,039 отзывов о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

автор: Yash P S

6 мар. 2018 г.

Very comprehensive course at this level for a beginner. Learned lot of things and started to see things in perspective of an IT organization. Section on Active Directory was center piece of the course.

Hats off to the course creators, Google & Coursera.

автор: Steven C

9 мая 2019 г.

This course allowed me to really peek behind the curtain and see just how sysadmins maintain large scale networks for organizations. From servers to DNS, DCHP, and directory services, it was all very interesting information that made you want to learn.

автор: Sandalu A

10 июня 2020 г.

This is good introductory course to learn basics of system administration.This course will teach lots of things if you are willing to learn.Do not take this course to for the sake of obtaining certificate.Obtaining certification is quite easy though.

автор: Gustavo L

27 нояб. 2020 г.

This is one of the more challenging courses. I plan to revisit this information before my interviews. Additionally, the labs were difficult enough to keep them interesting but not overwhelming to the point that it did not make me want to come back.

автор: Cashmere M

21 окт. 2020 г.

Whew! A lot to learn here and a little bit overwhelming! I would suggest more qwiklabs than essay type quizzes. 2 essays for the last quiz i think is sufficient, be more specific on the ask though. All in all, a great learning experience! Thumbs Up!

автор: Olukayode A

13 апр. 2020 г.

Very verbose! pay close attention to important concepts. Unfortunately, most of the quick labs don't work. Thankfully, they are optional and failure to complete them does not impede the course progress. Besides all these issues, it's a great course.

автор: Dylan

4 дек. 2020 г.

Hands-on experience, and a closer look to the day to day work of an IT Support Specialist or a System Administrator. This course provides you with a toolset to setup the scenario for a small business and implement IT solutions. Greatly Recommended!

автор: Albert J A

13 апр. 2019 г.

Impressive array of topics arranged to organize IT infrastructure into functional areas, with ideas for improving security, saving money, increasing functionality, and avoiding problems. Great hands on lab experiences. Challenging but fun. Thanks!

автор: Muhammed A

16 мая 2020 г.

Thanks to the Coursera and Google team for giving me this wonderful opportunity . I am now certified System Administrator courtesy of the wonderful online team of Coursera and Google . The review of this course deserve more than 5 golden stars .

автор: Sébastien L

7 янв. 2019 г.

Great content, great instructor. I personally didn't enjoy some lengthy parts about Active Directory as I'm sure I won't be dealing much with those features of the Windows OS in my career, but the concepts are interesting and useful nonetheless.

автор: Peter F

24 дек. 2020 г.

Very good and relevant content.

Especially liked AD and Backup topic.

Good Quicklabs.

Improvement suggestion: Last writing exercise (Final Project) should have been at least peer review (currently it seems to be just a form, which is not reviewed)

автор: B O

30 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent Course in the Google IT Certification! The Section on MSFT's Active Directory (AD) was very informative and showcases what a powerful too AD can be! (And I thought all MSFT did was Windows and the XBOX) Great presenters at Google!!

автор: Filip J

20 мар. 2018 г.

This course was great. Everything learned was right in place but in the end I had a feeling that there should be covered more fields. But this course is huge and it is hard to expect that everything can be covered. Great job on this one Google.

автор: Jean P D

18 нояб. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed this course it has brought a lot in my professional life and especially in the field that I am improving that is the informative. I say a big thank you to the instructor and for these very valuable explanations. Thank you...

автор: James F

9 нояб. 2019 г.

There was some missing "Supplemental readings", but all in all, this was a good course. I found it more difficult than others as it touched base on items that i was not able to setup and work with during this course, like Active Directory.

автор: Teddy E

3 сент. 2018 г.

The final project helped me synthesize and reinforce my learning. As a Learning Consultant, I'd highly recommend that your team continue to use this type of learning project at the end of each module or the course.

Thanks a million!

Teddy

автор: Tracey C

7 авг. 2021 г.

This was very challenging for me being that I have no previous experience in IT. I feel I've gained a lot of information and really liked the end scenarios; however, would have enjoyed an example firstly. Secondly , harder to implement.

автор: Junaid J

8 янв. 2021 г.

It was really a great learning opportunity . I'll recommend all the student who want to pursue their career in IT that this course will help you to enhance your skill. Labs of this course was very informative and interesting to perform.

автор: Harish P

9 авг. 2020 г.

By this course, I am confident that I can help the systems administrator of my educational institution. I've learnt a lot about directories permissions accessibility of systems, Importance of backing up data etc.Thanks to the Instructor

автор: Shubham S

2 июня 2020 г.

I had spend great and valuable time time , i had learn so many thing and skills from here and especially thanks a lot to DEVAN SRI-THARAN SIR.

You taught me very important and responsibility about sysadmin.

thank you so much coursera .

автор: Jafed E G

6 июля 2019 г.

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

автор: Guru G

12 окт. 2020 г.

i enjoyed learning this but i am not good at reading thats why i not good at writing. i struggled lot writing Project Process Improvement Base on Scenario for three different company. but at the end i did it . hell ya. feels good. :)

автор: LaDwana P

19 июля 2018 г.

This was by far the most informative and interesting course. I am struggling with retaining a lot of the info but I am determined to push through. I have learned so much and can not wait to have hands on opportunities in this field.

автор: Pavel M

1 февр. 2018 г.

It's a great course for those starting their career as system administrator or just want to know what exactly sysadmin's role is. It covers almost all common things system administrator do and describes sysadmin responsibilities.

автор: Vanessa R

16 нояб. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. I really helped me with my current job and refreshed me on things. I am really learning much I've not learned with the schooling I've completed. It is very practical of things one will have to do.