Chevron Left
Вернуться к System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Отзывы учащихся о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 16,061
Рецензии: 3,065

О курсе

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Лучшие рецензии

CS
1 авг. 2020 г.

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

OQ
15 янв. 2020 г.

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Фильтр по:

3051–3075 из 3,098 отзывов о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

автор: Tom H

9 окт. 2020 г.

I understand having an expert teach is gret because of the practical knowledge they have but it does not necessarily make them good teachers. I also found the practical elements on qwiklabs either lacking or confusing on initial set up.

автор: Charles E

20 февр. 2021 г.

There were a lot of optional labs. That's fine, but each one of these came with an accompanying 1 question, multiple choice with 1 option quiz. These were so incredibly pointless. Whoever designed the UX of this course, why?

автор: Şahin U

15 авг. 2020 г.

There is no physical learning techniques as it was in second and third courses, and fifth as well. The is no systematized program, and no enough material to teach in 6 weeks. This course is a little time consuming.

автор: Astrogildo A G

14 авг. 2021 г.

Good content but most evaluation questions are poorly designed whereas grading is questionable and unfair. The experience may be very disappointing for starters.

автор: Gary L F

31 июля 2020 г.

This should be the opening series for becoming a System Administrator. Most of this course is way beyond the scope of an I.T. Support person.

автор: Christopher

12 февр. 2021 г.

Most of this course instructed the student to outsource IT, I took the course in order to learn IT so that I wouldn't have to outsource it.

автор: John C G

1 февр. 2021 г.

The content in this course was not as well structured as in the first three courses in the IT support Professional Certificate

автор: Tewanna P

11 дек. 2020 г.

More hands on learning should be incorporated in to the courses. Providing a better skill and knowledge base for learning.

автор: Eric B

2 апр. 2021 г.

Essay assignments are a terrible way to assess knowledge. Please consider revising the final portion of this section.

автор: Low C S W

24 февр. 2021 г.

Think the videos are sometimes too broad and general which is boring. Then it is not clear to answer the questions

автор: Vlad O

24 июня 2020 г.

The course is quite informative, but the presentation becomes repetitive and dull. Hard to stay concentrated!

автор: Stefan W

7 окт. 2020 г.

I would have liked, that the qwiklabs were an essential part of the assignments!

автор: DL S

21 июня 2021 г.

There was a quiz in week 2 that was hard to pass. That was the only problem.

автор: steve m

22 янв. 2021 г.

Videos too long, not enough quizzes to break them up or labs.

автор: Jordan M

30 мар. 2019 г.

Too broad and didn't go in depth enough.

автор: Frank E

25 дек. 2020 г.

The was not a favorite course of mine.

автор: Naman K N

1 июля 2020 г.

Difficult to comprehend for beginners

автор: Reda B

24 мая 2020 г.

Not well explained

автор: Brian R S

9 дек. 2020 г.

This, like the rest of the Google IT Tech Support curriculum, was truly awful. I can't understand how such a large company can be responsible for such a low-effort offering here. The brief videos that make up the majority of Google's effort here contain numerous inaccuracies. When one pops up, the video pauses and a text box appears on screen correcting the erroneous statement. Would it really have been too much to re-shoot the three-minute video?

On top of that, good luck if you're hearing-impaired. The transcripts of the videos are auto-generated. They're full of the kinds of errors you've seen if you've ever used Google Voice's voicemail transcripts. While those can be great sources of humor, it's pretty lame that nobody responsible for this course thought to proofread a single one of these transcripts.

The labs presented here would have been great if A) they loaded in a reasonable amount of time and B) they were kept current. At least one lab in this course was not able to be completed using Chrome--the browser recommended here and the browser developed by the company responsible for this class.

Again, the whole class feels very low-effort.

автор: Matt

6 авг. 2020 г.

I was really not a fan of this course at all. Most of the videos were a man sitting at a table listing definitions and acronyms, with very little dedicated to actually showing how it all relates. This is the worst way to get across the information in a field that is very hands on. The Qwiklabs were the best part, and this time around they were optional, and would frequently have nothing to do with the videos I just watched. He also said "you can read all about it in the next Supplemental Reading" so many times I don't know why the videos weren't replaced by a book. I was hoping this course would be like the last one on Operating Systems where it's very hands on examples, but it was just lectures with little practical examples.

автор: Bruno M

7 июля 2021 г.

Guess who couldn't be bottered, even though they're being paid to do so, to make proper videos with all the information being lectured...? There's more supplementary reading than videos to watch / listen. I'm always multitasking, if I wanted to read and not do anything else, I could've searched and found the information myself, I don't need Coursera to do that, just a thought. VM, especcialy Windows VM is unbearably laggy, and it's not possible to zoom the screen, whithout an external tool, making the information on the screen too small.

автор: Anthony R

19 июля 2021 г.

Most courses are filled with mistakes and errors, the modules don't work well, the information is outdated, and annoying jokes and liberal politics are forced on the student. This course should in no way be labelled as preparation for the CompTIA A+ exam. In information and conciseness, this course is far worse than Professor Messer's free YouTube series. The only thing this is good for really is the badge and credential, though I'm still not sure how much benefit this provides.

автор: Nicholas P B

11 мая 2021 г.

Absolutely hated this course. I went from being very into this certificate program to being insanely bored and confused simultaneously. It was poorly put together and hard to understand compared to the other courses. I can tell most people felt this way too because it looks like they lazily took out the exams or made them way easier. I am super glad to be done with it. They should take completely redo this particular course if I'm being honest.

автор: Tom S

8 июля 2021 г.

I​ can't believe a compnay the size of Google has made such poorly put together classes. The presenters are terrible on camera, the production values look like a cable access show, and there are legit errors throughout that are just left in without re-shooting. Didn't anyone proof-read the scripts beforehand? Really unprofessional.

автор: Salvador D

25 дек. 2020 г.

Lots to learn in such a short time, specially weeks 3 & 4. To make matters worse, there's little or non-existent hands-on practice to help really understand the overwhelming amount of rather abstract concepts thought through the course in a seemingly unorganized fashion. I am just glad is over.