Chevron Left
Вернуться к System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Отзывы учащихся о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 18,517
Рецензии: 3,493

О курсе

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Лучшие рецензии

DC

12 февр. 2022 г.

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

CS

1 авг. 2020 г.

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

Фильтр по:

2901–2925 из 3,544 отзывов о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

автор: Lauren F

25 мар. 2020 г.

I felt the video lessons over 8 minutes were too long for both note-taking purposes and processing purposes. I had a hard time maintaining focus during this time and found the large chunks of data confusion. I wish it had been broken down further into small sections.

автор: Gregory D

24 апр. 2019 г.

The open ended written final assignment was better than a multiple choice test in my opinion. I just wish it had been graded by an actual instructor and not peer graded. I would have preferred to have gotten real feedback from someone that's an expert on the material.

автор: Wagner Z

1 июня 2018 г.

Overall this course is great! It gives to you a wide spectrum about System Admin and Infrastructure Services, but at the end, in order to do the last assignment, I felt the course didn't prepare myself enough and instead of motivating you, it kind of discourages you.

автор: Justin T

1 июня 2018 г.

A fair amount of information is covered, it is up to you to educate yourself more in this course than in the previous courses. This course assumes that you are the sole IT department employee for an entire company and so it covers material from that point of view.

автор: Jeremiah G J

25 нояб. 2018 г.

The course was going at a good pace, I was easily able to keep working on it with not a lot of errors or mishaps, good knowledge overall, kind of bland though, not a lot of excitement to the learning style they use, but I can find my own excitement.

Well done!

автор: Festus M

4 мая 2020 г.

It is great course. But more could have been done especially on the size of videos. The videos are too short. This requires to perform several downloads for later view. Other than that, it is a great course with concise videos which are straight to the point.

автор: Sai R A

15 июля 2020 г.

Liked the course. It showed many practical duties of a system administrator and I was enjoying it while learning how to manage users and how we can restrict their access, and most important of all, we are responsible for the IT infrastructure of the company.

автор: Olanrewaju M

12 авг. 2021 г.

I​ must say i enjoyed this course and Devan did an excellent job demostrating enough knowledge on the topic. However, it could be more engaging if there were hands-on excercises than lenghty videos. It would have been a good way to teach the AD lessons.

автор: Fred H

12 июня 2020 г.

A lot of great stuff here, really well done for an online course. Only thing I would change is making sure that the labs function properly (for full credit), and perhaps reorganizing the chapters on active directory into multiple smaller sections.

автор: Danielle B

22 янв. 2019 г.

The course content itself wasn't bad at all, but the glitchiness of QL made this course much more tedious and frustrating that it should have been. Please, please, please reconsider your obsession with QL activities. Please. Please. Please.

автор: Shirley S

7 мая 2021 г.

Me gustó el material del curso. Estaba muy actualizado y objetivo, pero encontré que las actividades para fijar el contenido fueron muy pobres en pocas.

También encontré que las tareas practicas fueron pocas y no tuvieron el alcance esperado.

автор: Darryl T

11 янв. 2021 г.

This course was a lot of fun. There was also a lot of information. I feel like there needs to be more hands-on experimentation with some of these concepts. After the course, where can we go to practice our skills if we are working from home?

автор: Binaya P

30 июня 2019 г.

A very good course for student and working professional. It covers all the new technology and underneath basic concept. The labs are confusing, could have been better if they had an easy link for the lab after we logged in google cloud.

автор: Nkunze C

7 мая 2020 г.

Amazing content and a lot to learn from this course. The tutor was amazing and tried to explain while giving practical examples to every lesson. I believe this is a stepping stone towards becoming a competent Information Technologist

автор: James U

21 мая 2020 г.

There was a lot of great stuff taught in this class but without access to active Directory it makes it difficult to follow along. It would have been nice if I could pull up qwiklabs and follow along making changes like in the video.

автор: Adaka I

10 сент. 2020 г.

Awesome course ... as is the others in the certificate. DNS, DHCP, LDAP, Active Directory, OpenLDAP, etc ...it has been an awesome time. A big shout-out to all the instructors and to Google for putting this together. THANK YOU!!

автор: Pere B

17 мая 2022 г.

I like the overview for the critical concepts in an IT infrastructure. It also digg in some details according to the importance in real case scenarios. Necessary for the newbies and good review material for the professionals.

автор: Ian M

4 авг. 2020 г.

Awesome content! More examples and QWIK Labs that worked just a tab better, generally, would help. Still, this course rocked! Thank you! Instructor was great. Used his hands when lecturing, which helps a lot! Great presenter!

автор: Brad P

7 мар. 2020 г.

I thought it was a good course, but to get the most out of it you really need a second laptop with AD installed to work along side the instructor. I had a similar feeling in module three when we were learning Linux commands.

автор: Tellas P L

27 июля 2020 г.

It was okay. I wish the videos were better scripted because I had a hard time paying attention and following the instructor. There was something very artificial in it which made it hard to get invested in the subject matter.

автор: Eduardo J G G

17 апр. 2022 г.

Needs more exercises.It really introduces you to the Sysadm part of the IT world but as with the other modules the lack of exercises does not bring you to the world just gives you a small wiki to have an idea of what it is.

автор: Mohammad A K

10 нояб. 2021 г.

The course is wonderful with regard to system administration however it is lacking graphical user management features as compared to the Windows Active Directory Management. I wish more videos are included to make better.

автор: Nira

17 мая 2020 г.

Great course.Great explanation by instructor Dev and awesome materials and examples.

Only feedback is that there was a bug in Week 2 -Quiz(networking) and took a lot of attempts to pass the quiz.Otherwise course was great.

автор: Doraliz H

29 апр. 2021 г.

This course is very complete and gives you insight from the administrative perspective needed to be successful. I like that most of the labs were optional, although they were very challenging to me. Overall great course.

автор: Hassan M

29 янв. 2021 г.

Please have more concrete examples on why we are learning the Active Directory and what can be done with it, at the very beginning of the course. Other than that, thank you for all the valuable content. I learnt a lot.